Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 915/4160
was £399.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a slim design and large 40inch screen, this Full High Definition from Hitachi is perfect for watching movies and sports. LED technology provides razor sharp contrasts and superb image quality for you to enjoy a premium viewing experience. Make use of the two HDMI slots and connect your games console or Blu-ray player for added entertainment.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 41.48 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 60.6kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Mercury content 0mg.

EAN: 49-02530-003390

Additional Information

* Please note item 9154160 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.4 5 100 107
A good quality picture but sound quality slightly tinny. Very good value for money. 14 January 2014
Not worth the money I would not recommend this tv the sound it rubbish .very disappointed with it would have expected it to be of better quality than it is .only got it just before Christmas for my mum and the sound has been going on it .next step will be taking it back .Do not buy . 12 January 2014
very good I would recommend 12 January 2014
television I bought this television just before Christmas I and it was a good buy well worth the money 10 January 2014
Brilliant Picture This TV is excellent value for money, it is slim and easy to wall mount and has briliant HD picture quality. 10 January 2014
i must say this is the best tv iv ever owned if you are looking for a tv this is a must have, so easy to set up and a great picture do not hesitate to buy this product you will be more than happy with it.its on 18 hours a day in our house what a great decision to buy one of these . 10 January 2014
40inch top spec/TV We bought this TV for our Grandson to use his new "X Box" on. It is really very good value and high tech TV and looks great. Having had it set up in the Conservatory it keeps the youngsters entertains for supervised times to enjoy their games. We couldn`t believe the price!!! 10 January 2014
40" tv telly is ok the guide is not very good and the control is rubbish very flimsy 10 January 2014
Good TV. Good price Bought this TV for my teenage sons bedroom. High quality picture and very easy to set up. The only let down for me is the sound quality whin is a bit tiny but otherwise it's great 09 January 2014
brilliant picture quality My son was really pleased with this tv he wanted a bigger tv to play his x box on he said the graphics are amazing. 09 January 2014
fantastic , fantastic , fantastic bought in a sale 09 January 2014
Fantastic Bargain Wanted to upgrade our TV and came across an amazing offer with Argos for this product. This TV goes beyond expectations. It is light in weight, the colour and sound is phenomenal. Amazing HD. Easy to set up and you can tell the difference in quality from our other TV Set which was also HD. Would highly recommended this product. 09 January 2014
This product has great features BUT This product was wicked when I started to use it but then after less then a week both HDMI just stopped working. Tried to connect to various devices, nothing.. P.S. Last my receipt so now I dont know what to do tho. lol 09 January 2014
Excellent Am very pleased with my purchase. Great Tv at a great price = great bargain. Would recommend. 09 January 2014
this product well worth the money this tv was worth the money had problems with the first one but changed it straight away picture great and the sound is good would recommend it to friends and family. 09 January 2014
This television was so simple to fix and program. This TV looks great and brilliant for the value paid. very easy to assemble. recommended. 09 January 2014
Great price! Really happy with television, pleased I got it at the sale price too, nice size & really thin at the back 09 January 2014
Hitachi full hd led tv 40inch Good picture, Easy to fix stand.No problems setting up sky,dvd player or the tv chanels. 09 January 2014
Hitachi 40 inch gull HD LED TV Delighted with this purchase! very bright clear picture, everyone who visits comments on it. Highly recommended 09 January 2014
Excellent value for money I was concerned that as this tv was cheap that it wouldn't be good, however nothing could be further from the truth. It is an excellent tv. Great picture and sound and looks great in our living room. Very good buy! 09 January 2014
(53 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
watulloch
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Check page 40 of the manual to make sure that your files are in formats recognised by the TV. Your external drive will also need to formatted as FAT32. Some hard drives may not be compatible with this TV.

I hope this helps

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What can I do?

2 months, 1 week ago
Hello, I bought this model of TV in Argos 5 months ago. Now when I turn it on only shows the home screen (Hitachi Inspire the next), then goes black with the power LED flashing red to blue and you can not turn off or do anything.

Someone can tell me what's wrong. It is under warranty but I haven“t got the box, I only have the Argos bill.
Customer avatar
by
dakota812
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

please take it into store or call 0845 604 0105 for further advise.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hindo
Location: Lancaster
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
hi Hindo,
Full HD referes to the panel resoloution (1920 x 1080 pixels). This panel will allow you to view a Full HD input like a film on a Blu Ray disc at the best resolution.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
Location: Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is the model and is it a Smart tv?

6 months ago
for the hitachi 229.00 40 TV
Customer avatar
by
bobobriggs
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,
The model number of the Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV is 40HXC06U. This is not a Smart TV.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 915/4160

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 9154160 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.