Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 915/2526
was £99.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25% 1 Special Offer
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room.

  • 4.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 100 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 9152526.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
915/2526
£74.99 Was £99.99 Save 25%
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (127)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.3 5 126 127
Sound Bar Does what it say's on the tin, good sounds and a lot better than the telly speakers. Well worth getting 06 May 2014
fantastic!! I bought this speaker as my new tv sounded a slight bit tinny. It added loads of depth and surround. Easy to set up and sounds brilliant. I also connected my mobile phone via the bluetooth and play my music this way. Highly recommended!! 30 April 2014
Good sound Bought this because the sound on my sony bravia wasn,t that great big improvement with this especially when watching mkv files or blue ray discs 30 April 2014
Perfect for what I needed (and expected) For the price this is a great product. I wanted it for streaming music from a laptop and smart phone via Bluetooth and it does this with ease. I've also used it to watch a couple of films and it makes a significant improvement to the sound clarity and depth. For the price you cannot go wrong. Remote is fine too despite some comments made in past reviews. 29 April 2014
In the process of returning number 2!!! Really fancied treating ourselves to a neat new sound bar and the sound on this is pretty good ... When it works !!! We returned one because it kept cutting out over Bluetooth (from an item which was right next to the speaker), we exchanged it for a straight swap which seemed better. This one however has started cutting out while watching tv (each has lasted about 2-4 weeks). Going to be taking it back in a couple of days hopefully for our money back this time, Really wouldn't waste your money ! 27 April 2014
bush sound bar this sound bar is really good for the money. simple to fix to wall or stand up on shelf, we put it on the wall. you get all the connection wires you need. simple to fix up , the sound is good especially when the volumn is up loud,great sound. I would recommend the to anyone. 27 April 2014
fantastic for the price Yes There are better sound bars, however for the price I really can not knock it. Good sound quality, nice design and very easy to set up. The built in sub is also a bonus for us as I didn't want a chunky visible box as I find them unsightly. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relatively ok sound bar for a relatively low price. 16 April 2014
subwoofer great This soundbar brings your TV watching to life..brilliant, like being at the cinema in comfort of your own home...different settings for news, films etc. Has its own standby built in, if no sound going through it for specific time will switch itself into standby mode. Easy read display and changeable led light brightness for power saving. Lovely base sounds with music and films etc....or change setting on small remote to hear voices clearer... 15 April 2014
sound quality compared to my smart tv was poor i think i will have to get a sound bar of the same make as my tv which is a samsung hd 3d 51inch smart tv...im not showing off but this is what im up against 15 April 2014
Bush Soundbar Great Sound and easy to set up Also it has a good bass in it for music I would recommend this soundbar to anyone as it makes the tv sound sharper to hear better. Bluetooth function in it,comes with an optical cable 12 April 2014
This product has great sound quality What a difference this soundbar has made to our Panasonic plasma tv, Easy to set up, Great sound quality, Bluetooth great for streaming music from your smartphone and tablet, I would recommend this product very highly. 08 April 2014
Reasonably good value Needed to improve sound quality on our Sumsung 40" TV. This is no beauty to look at but has certainly improved sound quality overall. Good that it comes with several means of connection and found set up using optical cable very simple. Whilst there is bass control there is no control for treble which can produce a tinny sound which is more noticeable with speech. 08 April 2014
5 out of 5 just as good sound as another sound bar I own which was 3 times the price. 08 April 2014
Little desappointment It is a perfect equipment, gives a good sound but just no as much bass as I was expecting. The Bluetooth is just easy to connect 26 March 2014
Excellant product. I bought this for me 82 year old dad. Excellent product and I found it so easy to set up. The digital display is very clear and my dad can use it no problems at all. Great value for money, would definitely recommend. 25 March 2014
Sleek design, easy to set up This soundbar is very well designed and easy to install. Comes with Digital Optical and Aux cables for any TV. Mounted on the wall and working within 10 minutes. The sound quality is very good, that said, for a 4.1 output with 150W of power I thought the top end of the volume range was a bit lacking. Not to say it isn't more than sufficient for a TV/ DVD experience, but if you want a stereo replacement for your iPod/ MP3 player it's just a bit too quiet for my liking. Overall - Very Good 25 March 2014
only problem withy soundbar there wasw no booklet to set it up 18 March 2014
Amazing for the price I was sceptical about this soundbar as it was so much cheaper than any of the other 4.1ch soundbars but I was not disappointed at all. It looks good and sounds great! We had a surround sound amp with four satellite speakers and a subwoofer which needed replacing. This soundbar knocks the socks off it. Granted it's not necessary (usually) for normal programmes without Dolby but hook it up to a movie channel or a Blu-ray film and it is superb! Very happy with this purchase! 05 March 2014
Soundbar - Sounds Good Excellent product and less than half the price of big name brands. Excellent bluetooth facility so if you are not watching sports or a movie you can blast out sounds from your mobile 05 March 2014
Great for PS4!! If you have a flat screen TV then you'll probably know that the sound quality from the speakers is a bit poor. This soudbar has given great sound quality to my TV and works a treat with PS 4 through optical conection. It's stylish and worth the price I paid (£90 with argos reward offer). 04 March 2014
  • 2015-03-30T09:52:00.242-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(17 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
frank
Location: berks/cyprus
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer has Bluetooth connectivity so can be used with wireless speakers that are Bluetooth.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Earphone 3.5mm output

1 week, 2 days ago
Will this sound bar work by connecting it to the TVs earphone output port. Essentially plugging it into the same output socket on the TV I pug my earphones into using a 3.5mm.
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: North Wales
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar will need to be connected using either an RCA cable (Supplied), COAXIAL Cable, Optical Cable or the RCA - 3.5mm audio cable, which would be connected to your TV as you would earphones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what modes does it have

1 week, 5 days ago
I have heard in the reviews that it has a news mode does it have any more
Customer avatar
by
macy
Location: London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sound EQ modes are standard, movie, music or news.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what modes does it have

1 week, 5 days ago
I have seen in the reviews that it has a news mode but does it have anymore
Customer avatar
by
macy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sound EQ modes are standard, movie, music or news.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-30T09:21:42.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-30T09:21:42.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/2526

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.