Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 915/2526
was £74.99 £57.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £17.00
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room.

  • 4.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 100 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 9152526.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.4 5 154 155
Excellent product at such a cheap price!!!! Was looking at a sound bar to match the TV but found we could not connect it via Bluetooth so had to be contented with cables so starting looking at other makes, we found this and thought it was good for the price and read the reviews. We brought the bar with the bracket offer, fixed it to the TV and was surprised to find all the cables we needed in the box! Really clear sound, overall ever so please with such a cheap product looks really good under the TV! 26 December 2014
great sound bar bought this item to go under my 50" tv and what a difference the sound makes rather than having the sound through the tv excellent sound, why pay more money for top makes when they dont even do the job, this as also got bluetooth which it dont states and playing my music from my mobile to the bar is superb i truley recommend this expecially at this price 18 December 2014
This is outstanding bit of kit for the price. outstanding bit of kit.just one problem for me was the connections were on the opposite side to my t.v, which made it difficult to wall mount,apart from that brilliant. 17 December 2014
great product but.... It DOES sound really good and was so, so easy to install.... optical cable from soundbar to sky box and then other cable (red/White) from soundbar to DVD player... sorted. Only issue I have is that Sky Movies WILL NOT provide sound though the soundbar for some reason. sky could not help so been searching forumns for the answer!! so far I cannot say it is the soundbar as all other channels provide very good sharp sound... will repost if I get an answer to the issue. 07 December 2014
fab fab fab Very impressed,After having an 800 watt kick out cinema surround I couldnt really afford to replace with another,So I went by what most folk have said that was very positive in reviews......Brilliant value for money and watching dvds with superb sound,I have a small sitting room so its perfect with built in subwoofer too,no more bulky speakers.I have a 50 inch tv and rubbish sound from its speakers but now also superb with the soundbar. 01 December 2014
bush sound bar Excellent product sound very good easy to set up and a bonus it has bluetooth would recommend this 27 November 2014
Excellent Having bought the cheaper model first I was dissapointed. So I returned it paid the little more and was extremely happy. Great bass response for music and volume. Great for movies and tv a like. I am very happy really improves your viewing. The Bluetooth option that is not mentioned is an added bonus...ive done away with my hi- fi and use it for all my music. 25 November 2014
This product have excellent sound Good value for money easy set up and good quality sound 19 November 2014
It works This does provide some extra sound. Haven't managed to Bluetooth IPad or IPhone to it yet though! 19 November 2014
soundbar my son-in law set this product up for me ---sound is good 07 October 2014
Good value & a decent sound At the end of the day, this is a budget soundbar but, it's good value for money & produces a pretty good sound. You could be picky , but it wouldn't be fair to the product. The Bluetooth feature is a bonus( it's not made clear that the soundbar has this feature). I'm very happy with it and would recommend it. It has enhanced the sound quality if the TV , it is 4.1 & Bluetooth at a good price from a respectable manufacturer . Money well spent . 30 September 2014
brilliant works great. I own two of these and would recommend to anyone 02 September 2014
First time using a soundbar. Bought this for my son's room to hook up with his xbox via the spdif connection. He is very happy with the sound quality, clarity and volume. Easy enough to wall mount but you need to be a bit handy if you want the cables concealed. After reading various reviews I would confirm that it would be better to go with a soundbar with a built in subwoofer. Easy to connect, set up and use. Would recommend. 02 September 2014
Bush soundbar We hd a new 42inch TV got every thing on even internet great but speakers are rubbish so we bought the soundbar we didnt pay a lot because we were not sure it was going to be any better well its helped a lot,a dearer one might have been better but this has worked for us,we enquired if the optic cable was inclueded and told no, well it is, allthough not the best if argos still do the more expensive cable at half price i would get that if you need one 02 September 2014
boombastic For the price you won't get better,the difference is very noticeable especially those little background noises. The built in sub is also decent,buy now you won't be disappointed! 05 August 2014
Excellent purchase Do not hesitate to buy this. The blue tooth is fab and the sound is excellent. 22 July 2014
Very good This is really good just got it to boost the sound and does just that gets very loud to and for the price you can't go wrong 16 July 2014
Not bad but not great - Ideal as a budget solution A pretty decent piece of kit, but it's not as good as I had hoped. The bass is not brilliant, but that said, the sound quality is by no means 'bad' and it is certainly better than most TVs have on board. The bluetooth is the biggest plus, almost everything electronic I own can now stream to better speakers than they used to and, what is not obvious from the product description, on top of the digital inputs there are stereo RCA and 3.5mm mini jack analogue connections which come in handy too. 15 July 2014
Bush soundbar I bought this to make the tinny tele sound better. I was highly disappointed. It may be because i have a really big lounge but the 50" bush tele actually sounded better without it. It was very easy to connect and the music on my phone did sound good through the bluetooth but the music from the skybox didnt. I have since had a refund and bout another one with more watts and a seperate subwoofer. Sounds much better. 15 July 2014
Bush sound bar Well I thought giving it a go, it sounds let's say normal TV speakers 2x with this bush sound bar blasting out 10x plus oh and I can keep TV speakers on if I like with no problems and ps3 sounds fantastic oh and blue tooth it found my phone easy now play video's on my phone with sound blasting out the sound bar, for the price it's crisp sound out put loud for my first sound bar it's what I wanted try it 01 July 2014
  • 2015-09-01T08:41:27.726-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(26 Questions | 31 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
does it have other ways of connecting if so which ones and does the different cable come in the box ?
Customer avatar
by
mammamia
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi mammamia,

You can connect the digital audio output from a TV, DVD or Blu-ray player via the coaxial audio input (RCA).

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

USB Port?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
does this come with a USB port for playing MP3's direct from a memory stick?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer does not have a USB port.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Does not have a USB port, connects through a headphone jack which comes with the soundbar.
Customer avatar
by
Neil73
Location: Dundee, Dundee City, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
byson
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Byson,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you can connect this product to your TV using the 3.5 mm AUX connection (earphone socket).
I can also confirm that you can connect using an RCA cable (Supplied), COAXIAL Cable, or Optical Cable.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

hi will this work with my tv and ps4

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
boris
Location: Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this product comes with a number of options to connect to a TV or other external device, please see below.

- Coaxial
- Optical
- RCA - 3.5mm

Provided either your PS4 or TV has one of the above connections, this soundbar should work.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T08:37:05.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T08:37:05.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.