Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 915/2526
was £89.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 1 Special Offer
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room.

  • 4.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 100 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 9152526.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £89.99 Save £10.00
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (139)
+ 1 special offer
= from £98.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.3 5 138 139
Very good This is really good just got it to boost the sound and does just that gets very loud to and for the price you can't go wrong 16 July 2014
Not bad but not great - Ideal as a budget solution A pretty decent piece of kit, but it's not as good as I had hoped. The bass is not brilliant, but that said, the sound quality is by no means 'bad' and it is certainly better than most TVs have on board. The bluetooth is the biggest plus, almost everything electronic I own can now stream to better speakers than they used to and, what is not obvious from the product description, on top of the digital inputs there are stereo RCA and 3.5mm mini jack analogue connections which come in handy too. 15 July 2014
Bush soundbar I bought this to make the tinny tele sound better. I was highly disappointed. It may be because i have a really big lounge but the 50" bush tele actually sounded better without it. It was very easy to connect and the music on my phone did sound good through the bluetooth but the music from the skybox didnt. I have since had a refund and bout another one with more watts and a seperate subwoofer. Sounds much better. 15 July 2014
Bush sound bar Well I thought giving it a go, it sounds let's say normal TV speakers 2x with this bush sound bar blasting out 10x plus oh and I can keep TV speakers on if I like with no problems and ps3 sounds fantastic oh and blue tooth it found my phone easy now play video's on my phone with sound blasting out the sound bar, for the price it's crisp sound out put loud for my first sound bar it's what I wanted try it 01 July 2014
very good but very big quality of sound superb but you need a big space to put it. Bass excellent, it has transformed TV and music sound. 01 July 2014
THIS PRODUCT CERTAINLY COMPLEMENTS THE OTHER Very surprised and plesently pleased with the inhances quailty of sound 14 June 2014
Best place to put speakers "in a bar" What can one say; easy to set up, great sound,looks good. 10 June 2014
GR8 SOUND,HAS A NICE LOOK THIS SOUND BAR IS EXCELLENT WITH MY 50" SAMSUNG!MOUNTED TV ON WALL AND FIXED THIS TO THE WALL UNDERNEATH!HAS GREAT SOUND AND THE LOUDNESS IS FANTASTIC WHEN MY NEIGHBOURS ARE OUT LOL. 10 June 2014
Nice Bar For such a small bar this really kicks out the sound when the sub is turned up to 3. Nice and easy to set up and come's with all the inter connects you could need!! 03 June 2014
Compact and effective Easy to connect and set up. Bass could be stronger, but still very acceptable for the price 20 May 2014
very easy to set up, good sound quality, and great for viewing films really does make a difference 13 May 2014
Really good sound especially when playing music quite loud.Defently worth the money 13 May 2014
Sound Bar Does what it say's on the tin, good sounds and a lot better than the telly speakers. Well worth getting 06 May 2014
fantastic!! I bought this speaker as my new tv sounded a slight bit tinny. It added loads of depth and surround. Easy to set up and sounds brilliant. I also connected my mobile phone via the bluetooth and play my music this way. Highly recommended!! 30 April 2014
Good sound Bought this because the sound on my sony bravia wasn,t that great big improvement with this especially when watching mkv files or blue ray discs 30 April 2014
Perfect for what I needed (and expected) For the price this is a great product. I wanted it for streaming music from a laptop and smart phone via Bluetooth and it does this with ease. I've also used it to watch a couple of films and it makes a significant improvement to the sound clarity and depth. For the price you cannot go wrong. Remote is fine too despite some comments made in past reviews. 29 April 2014
In the process of returning number 2!!! Really fancied treating ourselves to a neat new sound bar and the sound on this is pretty good ... When it works !!! We returned one because it kept cutting out over Bluetooth (from an item which was right next to the speaker), we exchanged it for a straight swap which seemed better. This one however has started cutting out while watching tv (each has lasted about 2-4 weeks). Going to be taking it back in a couple of days hopefully for our money back this time, Really wouldn't waste your money ! 27 April 2014
bush sound bar this sound bar is really good for the money. simple to fix to wall or stand up on shelf, we put it on the wall. you get all the connection wires you need. simple to fix up , the sound is good especially when the volumn is up loud,great sound. I would recommend the to anyone. 27 April 2014
fantastic for the price Yes There are better sound bars, however for the price I really can not knock it. Good sound quality, nice design and very easy to set up. The built in sub is also a bonus for us as I didn't want a chunky visible box as I find them unsightly. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relatively ok sound bar for a relatively low price. 16 April 2014
subwoofer great This soundbar brings your TV watching to life..brilliant, like being at the cinema in comfort of your own home...different settings for news, films etc. Has its own standby built in, if no sound going through it for specific time will switch itself into standby mode. Easy read display and changeable led light brightness for power saving. Lovely base sounds with music and films etc....or change setting on small remote to hear voices clearer... 15 April 2014
  • 2015-05-25T09:55:12.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(21 Questions | 24 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Can connect with iphone 5C to play my music??

2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cheryl
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Cheryl!

I can confirm that this soundbar has bluetooth connectivity, so you can sync it with your iPhone to play music, if desired.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
I can connect the sound bar with my Samsung galaxy note 3 through Bluetooth and I am sure you should be able to do with iPhone.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Wembley, Greater London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
Hi looking to purchase a sound bar for my Bush 40" Smart TV but not sure about sound bar connections, as this tv seems to have basic connections on the back of it (on the side there are two USB slots and a yellow and black round holes but can't see what these are for). Not sure if any other brands you sell will also fit? What connection cable will I use on my Bush TV to use a sound bar? Can you advise?
Customer avatar
by
Ann01
Location: Birmingham
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that you can connect this product to your TV using the 3.5mm AUX connection.
You will need a cable such as this product to connect both devices:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
jellybean
Location: Essex, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar would be able to connect to a laptop using the RCA 3.5mm cable which comes supplied.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Auto Standby

1 month, 1 week ago
does anybody know if this model goes into automatic standby after 10 minutes after no sound? I already have the Bush CBAR4 which has auto standby and cannot be turned off and it is very annoying!!!
Customer avatar
by
richardb125
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Richard,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that it does have automatic standby but after about 20 mins of no sound. Feature cannot be turned off.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-25T09:41:34.957-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-25T09:41:34.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.