Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 915/2526
was £99.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00 1 Special Offer
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room.

  • 4.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 100 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 9152526.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (7)
+
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
915/2526
£69.99 Was £99.99 Save £30.00
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (113)
+ 1 special offer
= from £88.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.3 5 113 114
Little desappointment It is a perfect equipment, gives a good sound but just no as much bass as I was expecting. The Bluetooth is just easy to connect 26 March 2014
Excellant product. I bought this for me 82 year old dad. Excellent product and I found it so easy to set up. The digital display is very clear and my dad can use it no problems at all. Great value for money, would definitely recommend. 25 March 2014
Sleek design, easy to set up This soundbar is very well designed and easy to install. Comes with Digital Optical and Aux cables for any TV. Mounted on the wall and working within 10 minutes. The sound quality is very good, that said, for a 4.1 output with 150W of power I thought the top end of the volume range was a bit lacking. Not to say it isn't more than sufficient for a TV/ DVD experience, but if you want a stereo replacement for your iPod/ MP3 player it's just a bit too quiet for my liking. Overall - Very Good 25 March 2014
only problem withy soundbar there wasw no booklet to set it up 18 March 2014
Amazing for the price I was sceptical about this soundbar as it was so much cheaper than any of the other 4.1ch soundbars but I was not disappointed at all. It looks good and sounds great! We had a surround sound amp with four satellite speakers and a subwoofer which needed replacing. This soundbar knocks the socks off it. Granted it's not necessary (usually) for normal programmes without Dolby but hook it up to a movie channel or a Blu-ray film and it is superb! Very happy with this purchase! 05 March 2014
Soundbar - Sounds Good Excellent product and less than half the price of big name brands. Excellent bluetooth facility so if you are not watching sports or a movie you can blast out sounds from your mobile 05 March 2014
Great for PS4!! If you have a flat screen TV then you'll probably know that the sound quality from the speakers is a bit poor. This soudbar has given great sound quality to my TV and works a treat with PS 4 through optical conection. It's stylish and worth the price I paid (£90 with argos reward offer). 04 March 2014
Lovely sound! Perfect match for my LG 55" smart tv, the sound is superb with loud bass and twitter.im happy with my purchase..easy to connect with any bluetooth gadgets..highly recommended! 11 February 2014
Bush 150W 4.1 Soundbar Great bit of kit and easy to set up I had to connect direct to the tv with the optical cable as the sound had a slight delay when connected to the cable box but works just as well, great sound for music and movies and value for money 11 February 2014
Basic but good Easy to set up and easy to use. Great sound quality for the price and works with your IPad, IPod, TV etc. just check to make sure your TV works with it as not all do regardless if they are new! 05 February 2014
wasn't what I expected. I got this in place of my cinema surround system. My friend told me that they are great. It really wasn't what I expected it to be. My living room isn't massive so I thought it would project the sound all around, but not really. I think I would rather have my cinema sound sound speakers back. 04 February 2014
bush 150w soundbar I looked at lots of Soundbars to add to my new LG tv as with new tvs the sound is very tinny with little base , all I can say is this nice looking soundbar puts the sound back and at the right price and with the Bluetooth you can add things to it so all in all this product is great and at a great price 29 January 2014
Brilliant sound Excellent product , highly recommend. 21 January 2014
Price point astounding. Bought this thinking I'd take it straight back as it would not be powerful enough and be "tinny" in sound quality. !50w was enough for the room I required it for and the built-in woofer means no extra cabling or large box to contend with. Also has tru surround which enhances the sound experience, particularly with sports and movies. Bluetooth enabled and easy to set up and use with the compact, simple remote. Wish I had bought one months ago. 15 January 2014
this product is excellent value for money sound is much better than some more expensive soundbars it has a good base to it. the volume is thrown out into the room rather than the back of the tele came with all the cables to connect up simple to set up took about five minutes. 15 January 2014
Bush 150w S4.1 soundbar Excellent value and great sound for the money. I now enjoy good sound quality from my 32'' TV - just what I wanted! 14 January 2014
Does what it says on the can Didn't want to go over the top price wise. Required to boost the sound of a newly bought LED TV. Satisfactory for the money. Sound quality was good, easy to set up. nice looking unit. 14 January 2014
Did not like Bought this item and was so disappointed with this product it made no difference from the sound coming from my tv returned it immediately. 14 January 2014
Great looking sound bar with great sound and lots of base. 10 January 2014
Really good soundbar I am really pleased with this product and it is ideal for a small medium sized room. It is much better than I thought although if you want a more customisable bar you'll have to pay more. Really easy to set up with optic cable I just plugged it into the back of the TV selected optic and it enhances TV or DVD without switching wires. Bluetooth works very well. Would definately recommend. 09 January 2014
(11 Questions | 13 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Bluetooth enabled

4 days ago
Does this Product have bluetooth, there are a few reviews saying it does, but nothing in the specs.
Customer avatar
by
JARHEAD
Location: Epsom, Surrey, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar does indeed have bluetooth enabled.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do I wall mount this?

1 week, 2 days ago
Does it come with a wall mount bracket or do I have to buy it seperately?
Customer avatar
by
Amin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

There are keyhole slot brackets built into the back of the cabinet for wall mounting. You have to purchase the correct screws for their type of wall.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Treble and Bass

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Hi can you manually change the treble and bass on this model rather than have preset ones like on the LG 2430A sound bar
Customer avatar
by
Graham
Location: Yorkshire UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hiya Graham

Thanks for using Q and A -

You are able to adjust the bass on this soundbar but not the treble -

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Will this work with my Hitachi TV?

1 month ago
Can you confirm this will work with my Hitachi 42" Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV?

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/2398095.htm

Does this come with everything needed to connect to the TV?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
James
Location: Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi James,

I can confirm that this product will be suitable with your TV, soundbars are compatible with most TVs.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Yes, no problem, mostly all up to date TVs will work with this sound bar, it has three different facilities / settings to use. And has all the relevant cables are supplied.
Customer avatar
by
Joek880
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/2526

Cash price £69.99 Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.