Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 915/2526
was £74.99 £57.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £17.00
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bush range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room.

  • 4.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 100 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 9152526.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound definitely recommend Great service delivery was really fast and like I said great product well pleased 11 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra sound Never had a sound bar, only 5.1 surround sounds with satellite speaker, the sound bar is no match for the 5.1 surround sound experience. That a side the sound bar does increase the viewing pleasure. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUSH SOUNDBAR VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE AND WAS SURPRISED HOW EASY IT WAS TO INSTALL 26 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rickie A good product, very good sound quality, just would like a little more bass on normal setting! Great on film setting though! Better than products I have heard thet are twice the price ! Fits well in my lounge? 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money Easy to set up easy to use 26 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought ithis product didn't work properly retun to shop, set up then good to go. 22 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant sound Great sound bar at excellent price, easy set up and 100% better sound than on my 42" TV 21 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bush Soundbar We were updating our soundbar and decided to give the Bush a try and we are pleased with its performance. We needed the optical lead (supplied) to link the soundbar to the TV (as with our previous model) and once we realised that the ends had protective plastic caps on them that needed removing in order to fit the sockets on both the TV and the soundbar (Doh!) setup was a sinch. The remote is easy to use and the info bar is helpful. All in all a good choice of product for the price. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking Very good for the money, well pleased, it makes my new 3d smart TV look and sound a lot better. 14 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother Found to be very poor sound quality and that's the reason you would want one and don't forget you can not return same just because of poor sound quality you have been warned 14 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt fit underneath tv bought this for my parents lg tv doesnt fit under there 50 inch tv and the sound is very very poor and the remote control has a 2 second delay I think these sound bars must be for rubbish tvs thats all I can say dont waste your money its not good 12 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product Easy to use and setup good buy to improve sound on tv 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bush Soundbar Fabulous sound quality for the money paid. Has easily replaced my surround sound system 07 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had higher hopes for this type of product. I had a sound system some years ago and I was very pleased with the sound. I hoped to have if not the same results even better but I am disappointed as it doesn't connect with all my equipment , gets too loud at times even if on low volume. 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Argos Not quite sure why Argos have batteries and a cable reduced when purchased with this product as the soundbar comes with an AV cable in the box and the batteries don't fit anything. Soundbar is a great buy good value for money even better as it was on offer, very happy 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sounds great and easy to set up in 5 mins Bought this for some decent sound while watching tv and playing computer, although this sound bar came with an optical lead (small and thin) and other audio wires I still bought a decent 2 meter optical cable to connect to my tv and it works a treat. There are touch buttons on the front so if controls break can still be operated, there are two holes on the back for you to put screws in the wall and just slide it on so no need for a bracket.all in all sounds great for the price. 05 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good and sounds great Great gadget sounds great 31 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sounds good As already owned a smaller version of the Bush soundbar,this bigger version has a bluetooth built in & the sound is unique. If you want to play music, just pair the device to the soundbar's bluetooth & away you go. 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use and set up Bought this soundbar on the recommendations of other Argos reviewers and I have not been disappointed. So easy to set up and all connectors come with this product. Sound is so much better than the televisions own. Well worth the money..10/10 30 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only works with HD programmes. We purchased this to go with a new Smart Tv. We could not get it to work through the Tv only through the BT box. Then when we got it to work. We could not get the lip sync set on analogue Tv. I can't return it as it is non returnable, so it sits in it's box, not sure what to do with it. I put it into my Sky Box and as long as on HD programmes it works perfectly, but I didn't purchase it for myself. I purchased it for my disappointed girlfriend, who is now without a Christmas present. 30 December 2014
  • 2015-08-29T07:33:20.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(26 Questions | 31 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
does it have other ways of connecting if so which ones and does the different cable come in the box ?
Customer avatar
by
mammamia
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi mammamia,

You can connect the digital audio output from a TV, DVD or Blu-ray player via the coaxial audio input (RCA).

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

USB Port?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
does this come with a USB port for playing MP3's direct from a memory stick?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer does not have a USB port.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Does not have a USB port, connects through a headphone jack which comes with the soundbar.
Customer avatar
by
Neil73
Location: Dundee, Dundee City, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
byson
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Byson,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you can connect this product to your TV using the 3.5 mm AUX connection (earphone socket).
I can also confirm that you can connect using an RCA cable (Supplied), COAXIAL Cable, or Optical Cable.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

hi will this work with my tv and ps4

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
boris
Location: Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this product comes with a number of options to connect to a TV or other external device, please see below.

- Coaxial
- Optical
- RCA - 3.5mm

Provided either your PS4 or TV has one of the above connections, this soundbar should work.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T07:23:44.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T07:23:44.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.