Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

 915/2526
was £99.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25% 1 Special Offer
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bush 150W 4.1 soundbar has a built in subwoofer that enhances any visual experience, connects with digital coaxial and digital optical. It has an active amplifier which produces a higher level of sound quality and the sleek design of the soundbar is a great addition to any room.

  • 4.1 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Total RMS wattage: 150 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 100 watts.
  • Subwoofer: 50 watts.
  • Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H9, W93, D6cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.9kg.
  • EAN: 9152526.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
915/2526
£74.99 Was £99.99 Save 25%
Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (127)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer. 4.3 5 128 129
excellant sound Great sound bar at excellent price, easy set up and 100% better sound than on my 42" TV 21 January 2015
Bush Soundbar We were updating our soundbar and decided to give the Bush a try and we are pleased with its performance. We needed the optical lead (supplied) to link the soundbar to the TV (as with our previous model) and once we realised that the ends had protective plastic caps on them that needed removing in order to fit the sockets on both the TV and the soundbar (Doh!) setup was a sinch. The remote is easy to use and the info bar is helpful. All in all a good choice of product for the price. 20 January 2015
Very nice looking Very good for the money, well pleased, it makes my new 3d smart TV look and sound a lot better. 14 January 2015
Don't bother Found to be very poor sound quality and that's the reason you would want one and don't forget you can not return same just because of poor sound quality you have been warned 14 January 2015
doesnt fit underneath tv bought this for my parents lg tv doesnt fit under there 50 inch tv and the sound is very very poor and the remote control has a 2 second delay I think these sound bars must be for rubbish tvs thats all I can say dont waste your money its not good 12 January 2015
great product Easy to use and setup good buy to improve sound on tv 07 January 2015
Bush Soundbar Fabulous sound quality for the money paid. Has easily replaced my surround sound system 07 January 2015
I had higher hopes for this type of product. I had a sound system some years ago and I was very pleased with the sound. I hoped to have if not the same results even better but I am disappointed as it doesn't connect with all my equipment , gets too loud at times even if on low volume. 07 January 2015
Argos Not quite sure why Argos have batteries and a cable reduced when purchased with this product as the soundbar comes with an AV cable in the box and the batteries don't fit anything. Soundbar is a great buy good value for money even better as it was on offer, very happy 06 January 2015
Sounds great and easy to set up in 5 mins Bought this for some decent sound while watching tv and playing computer, although this sound bar came with an optical lead (small and thin) and other audio wires I still bought a decent 2 meter optical cable to connect to my tv and it works a treat. There are touch buttons on the front so if controls break can still be operated, there are two holes on the back for you to put screws in the wall and just slide it on so no need for a bracket.all in all sounds great for the price. 05 January 2015
looks good and sounds great Great gadget sounds great 31 December 2014
Sounds good As already owned a smaller version of the Bush soundbar,this bigger version has a bluetooth built in & the sound is unique. If you want to play music, just pair the device to the soundbar's bluetooth & away you go. 30 December 2014
This product is so easy to use and set up Bought this soundbar on the recommendations of other Argos reviewers and I have not been disappointed. So easy to set up and all connectors come with this product. Sound is so much better than the televisions own. Well worth the money..10/10 30 December 2014
Only works with HD programmes. We purchased this to go with a new Smart Tv. We could not get it to work through the Tv only through the BT box. Then when we got it to work. We could not get the lip sync set on analogue Tv. I can't return it as it is non returnable, so it sits in it's box, not sure what to do with it. I put it into my Sky Box and as long as on HD programmes it works perfectly, but I didn't purchase it for myself. I purchased it for my disappointed girlfriend, who is now without a Christmas present. 30 December 2014
Excellent product at such a cheap price!!!! Was looking at a sound bar to match the TV but found we could not connect it via Bluetooth so had to be contented with cables so starting looking at other makes, we found this and thought it was good for the price and read the reviews. We brought the bar with the bracket offer, fixed it to the TV and was surprised to find all the cables we needed in the box! Really clear sound, overall ever so please with such a cheap product looks really good under the TV! 26 December 2014
great sound bar bought this item to go under my 50" tv and what a difference the sound makes rather than having the sound through the tv excellent sound, why pay more money for top makes when they dont even do the job, this as also got bluetooth which it dont states and playing my music from my mobile to the bar is superb i truley recommend this expecially at this price 18 December 2014
This is outstanding bit of kit for the price. outstanding bit of kit.just one problem for me was the connections were on the opposite side to my t.v, which made it difficult to wall mount,apart from that brilliant. 17 December 2014
great product but.... It DOES sound really good and was so, so easy to install.... optical cable from soundbar to sky box and then other cable (red/White) from soundbar to DVD player... sorted. Only issue I have is that Sky Movies WILL NOT provide sound though the soundbar for some reason. sky could not help so been searching forumns for the answer!! so far I cannot say it is the soundbar as all other channels provide very good sharp sound... will repost if I get an answer to the issue. 07 December 2014
fab fab fab Very impressed,After having an 800 watt kick out cinema surround I couldnt really afford to replace with another,So I went by what most folk have said that was very positive in reviews......Brilliant value for money and watching dvds with superb sound,I have a small sitting room so its perfect with built in subwoofer too,no more bulky speakers.I have a 50 inch tv and rubbish sound from its speakers but now also superb with the soundbar. 01 December 2014
bush sound bar Excellent product sound very good easy to set up and a bonus it has bluetooth would recommend this 27 November 2014
  • 2015-03-31T10:01:04.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(17 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
frank
Location: berks/cyprus
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Bush 150W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer has Bluetooth connectivity so can be used with wireless speakers that are Bluetooth.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Earphone 3.5mm output

1 week, 3 days ago
Will this sound bar work by connecting it to the TVs earphone output port. Essentially plugging it into the same output socket on the TV I pug my earphones into using a 3.5mm.
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: North Wales
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar will need to be connected using either an RCA cable (Supplied), COAXIAL Cable, Optical Cable or the RCA - 3.5mm audio cable, which would be connected to your TV as you would earphones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what modes does it have

1 week, 6 days ago
I have heard in the reviews that it has a news mode does it have any more
Customer avatar
by
macy
Location: London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sound EQ modes are standard, movie, music or news.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what modes does it have

1 week, 6 days ago
I have seen in the reviews that it has a news mode but does it have anymore
Customer avatar
by
macy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sound EQ modes are standard, movie, music or news.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-03-31T09:41:16.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-31T09:41:16.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9152526, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/2526

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 9152526 has previously been on sale at 69.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.