Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System - Black.

 915/1929
was £69.99 £59.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This black Acoustic Solutions flat CD micro system is stylish and sleek with an inbuilt LCD display. With 30 preset stations and a 32 track programmable CD this allows you to store your favourite radio stations and tracks into its memory. Suitable for wall mounting this would be an ideal inclusion in any room. This product is compatible with iPhone 4 (not iPhone/iPod 5).

Compatibility:

  • iPod.
  • iPhone.
  • iPad.
  • AUX in.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM tuner.
  • 30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 32 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 10 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.
  • Radio display text.
  • Clock.
  • Sleep timer.
  • Headphone socket.
  • USB port.

General information

  • Remote control requires 1 x button cell (included).
  • Size of main unit H20.4, W25, D13.9cm.
  • Size of speaker H20.4, W16.2, D9.2cm.
  • Suitable for wall mounting.
  • EAN: 9151929.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System - Black. 4.7 5 30 31
Great little system This micro system looks neat, it's easy to set up/use and does everything I need. For the size of the speakers the sound quality is really impressive. The radio only has FM, which doesn't bother me, but some people may prefer DAB. 23 January 2015
Excellent product This is a great hifi, CD player, dab radio and most importantly to me is that it can charge and play my iPad which has a 30 pin connection. These are very hard to get now as most have the new lightning adapter. Very well priced for all the facilities it has and the sound quality and decibels are excellent for such a small and compact machine. Well worth the money in my opinion 22 January 2015
Excellent Such a nice little system,I set it up in no time,the sound is excellent and the remote is a bonus.Looks good sounds good and for the price you couldn't get a better deal 15 January 2015
Great system This is simple to set up and very easy to use. Worth reading the instructions for using MP3 folders on an sd card though if you're not very technicals.easy to connect iPhone and iPad as well as charge it too. Only thing I'd say is that the product has a very flimsy plastic feel to it, but that doesn't effect its use. 07 January 2015
Very good value for money Looks good and sounds great too. Bought for daughter and she's very pleased with it. 30 December 2014
Exactly what my grandchild wanted He's plug it in and played his drums using his own earphones and the jack point on the system. He thinks it is cool. 30 December 2014
Nice little unit, all what I needed. For the price, this hi fi unit is excellent value, good sound quality also, & a couple of extras with it i.e. I phone docking point/usb port. super .Would recommend for sure. 30 December 2014
hubby loves this stereo I bought this as an additional present for my husband who works away during the week. He wanted a stereo where he could use his iphone and ipad for music in his room and he loves this stereo. Sound quality is fab and he loves the whole setup. Would highly recommend. 21 October 2014
Bargain price Excellent product for the price I've bought a couple of acoustic solutions products and can't fault them 15 October 2014
Super Douper! Excellent bit of kit. Does everything I want and more. I can play CDs and via a cassette player play music cassettes that had been left in a cupboard. I can also record these old cassettes. Haven't explored all other possibilities yet. It is also very compact. Love it. 14 October 2014
Good product great features excellent value for money highly recommend this product 01 October 2014
Is an upto date grand style design, good features Have already recommended it to my work colleague and has gone to buy one for home use, so amazing thing about the CD player open style, equalizer are are up to task. This product can be used indoor and as well outdoor given great production. usb port, sd card slot also available. My BIG Thumb up for ACOUSTIC Solution system 27 August 2014
Acoustic CD System What a superb piece of kit! This system is very good value for money and has so many features. Plays CDs has a radio can play IPODS can use SD cards etc. I've bought another for the bedroom and recommended this item to 2 friends. BUY IT!! 05 August 2014
Acoustic Solution flat cd Micro System Excellent product with very good sound and loads of extra features Memory card, usb slot etc 16 April 2014
Fantastic buy Easy to set up, sounds great, better than I thought . Purchased after updating my dining roon, needed small & neat. Great value for money, has all I need in one compact unit :) Just need to work out how to listen to my iphone through the system Would definitely recommend 01 April 2014
Acoustic Solutions Micro System We liked this a lot. it seems to be working fine at the moment, and nothing has dropped off ! It looks marvellous. The sound is good for such a reasonably priced item. 27 March 2014
Poor sound BUT....... I purchased this an the nxt model up for my sons 12bday and ended up returning this one as the sound is poor not as clear as the other model, but i am goin to purchase it again for my other sons 7th bday. Both items play iPad, iPod, iPhones altho u do need to purchase a lightening adaptor from apple for the newer iphone 5 an iPad mini 25 March 2014
This product for the money is brilliant easy to set up and sounds good and looks good very pleased with it. It also came the next day the service was excellent. 12 March 2014
Great Product for the money This system is excellent for the money. Good sound doesn't have any equalizer but brilliant tone. CD slides up which is funky, Ipod sits in front. Speakers can be wall mounted or stand neatly beside system. Remote is small and compact. Great system all round you cant go wrong. 11 March 2014
Compact and stylish Very easy to set up and install.Sound quality is good and volume of sound is surprising for such small speakers.Would recommend this product as it is value for money. 25 February 2014
(12 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks ago
I want something to play my iPod on and it is an early A1320. Would this be compatible?
Customer avatar
by
czwolf
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, the iPod Nano 5th Gen features a 30-pin connector, so will be compatible with the Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Does the unit show the time when it is connected to the mains but not switched on or using any of its other functions?
Customer avatar
by
STAG212
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
No, fraid not. But nice little unit overall.
Customer avatar
by
raymondo
Location: uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

IOS7 - iPhone 4

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hi

Should the docking unit be compatible with an iphone 4 running iOS 7? I got one today, the docking unit recognises the phone, will charge it but won't play any music.
Customer avatar
by
Stephen
Location: Delgany, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
We are having the same problem, my daughter has an ipod touch 4th generation which is IOS 6 but have returned two cd and ipod players from Argos.. they charge the ipod but the music doesn't come out of the speakers ?? Have contacted Apple but they cant say why ?? Looking to buy this hifi player but want someone to tell me the ipod will work ?? (The ipod works on a relatives ipod player)
Customer avatar
by
Wendyh
Location: Cardiff
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The iOS has no effect on compatibility with docking stations, so it may be something else about your software. I advise contacting Apple directly.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/1929

Cash price £59.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.