Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System - Black.

 915/1929
was £69.99 £54.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00
Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This black Acoustic Solutions flat CD micro system is stylish and sleek with an inbuilt LCD display. With 30 preset stations and a 32 track programmable CD this allows you to store your favourite radio stations and tracks into its memory. Suitable for wall mounting this would be an ideal inclusion in any room. This product is compatible with iPhone 4 (not iPhone/iPod 5).

Compatibility:

  • iPod.
  • iPhone.
  • iPad.
  • AUX in.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM tuner.
  • 30 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 32 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 10 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.
  • Radio display text.
  • Clock.
  • Sleep timer.
  • Headphone socket.
  • USB port.

General information

  • Remote control requires 1 x button cell (included) .
  • Size of main unit H20.4, W25, D13.9cm.
  • Size of speaker H20.4, W16.2, D9.2cm.
  • Suitable for wall mounting.
  • EAN: 9151929.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9151929 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System - Black. 4.7 5 36 37
Sound System For the price this stereo system is great. I wanted a small system which could play my ipod as well as cds, to replace my big sound system and this certainly does the job! The speakers aren't as powerful as my larger system but give good quality sound all the same, plus I can operate it all with the remote. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with limited funds or space! 27 February 2015
The sound quality is only average on this product I bought this product purely on the Good sound quality ratings as shown in the product reviews. The sound is only average,hardly any bass,on the pr-set rock sound,that is my type of music it sounds really tinny. This product might be ok for classical music, or maybe background music. Not happy with this product and would not reccomend. 24 February 2015
Great sound for a great price This is a great system for the money you pay. The sound has great clarity. As well as radio/CD/IPod, you can insert memory cards and there is also an AUX connection as well, Note: My Ipod Classic fits the connector but I know not all Ipods will (please check). But for me it is the quality of sound and even when turning up the volume, the sound does not start to distort. For what I paid, who needs to fork out hundreds of pounds for a BOSE. 18 February 2015
Great hi fi system This was perfect for what I was looking for. Nice size , great sound, and good price, I would recommend this system highly. 03 February 2015
Simple but effective Superb system for the price. Great sound, easy to set up. Has many features that I haven't investigated yet - does so much more than just play CD's. 27 January 2015
A neat sound system Brought this system for my husband. Easy to set up, great sound, nice looking unit. Very happy with my purchase 23 January 2015
Great little system This micro system looks neat, it's easy to set up/use and does everything I need. For the size of the speakers the sound quality is really impressive. The radio only has FM, which doesn't bother me, but some people may prefer DAB. 23 January 2015
Excellent product This is a great hifi, CD player, dab radio and most importantly to me is that it can charge and play my iPad which has a 30 pin connection. These are very hard to get now as most have the new lightning adapter. Very well priced for all the facilities it has and the sound quality and decibels are excellent for such a small and compact machine. Well worth the money in my opinion 22 January 2015
Excellent Such a nice little system,I set it up in no time,the sound is excellent and the remote is a bonus.Looks good sounds good and for the price you couldn't get a better deal 15 January 2015
Great system This is simple to set up and very easy to use. Worth reading the instructions for using MP3 folders on an sd card though if you're not very technicals.easy to connect iPhone and iPad as well as charge it too. Only thing I'd say is that the product has a very flimsy plastic feel to it, but that doesn't effect its use. 07 January 2015
Very good value for money Looks good and sounds great too. Bought for daughter and she's very pleased with it. 30 December 2014
Exactly what my grandchild wanted He's plug it in and played his drums using his own earphones and the jack point on the system. He thinks it is cool. 30 December 2014
Nice little unit, all what I needed. For the price, this hi fi unit is excellent value, good sound quality also, & a couple of extras with it i.e. I phone docking point/usb port. super .Would recommend for sure. 30 December 2014
hubby loves this stereo I bought this as an additional present for my husband who works away during the week. He wanted a stereo where he could use his iphone and ipad for music in his room and he loves this stereo. Sound quality is fab and he loves the whole setup. Would highly recommend. 21 October 2014
Bargain price Excellent product for the price I've bought a couple of acoustic solutions products and can't fault them 15 October 2014
Super Douper! Excellent bit of kit. Does everything I want and more. I can play CDs and via a cassette player play music cassettes that had been left in a cupboard. I can also record these old cassettes. Haven't explored all other possibilities yet. It is also very compact. Love it. 14 October 2014
Good product great features excellent value for money highly recommend this product 01 October 2014
Is an upto date grand style design, good features Have already recommended it to my work colleague and has gone to buy one for home use, so amazing thing about the CD player open style, equalizer are are up to task. This product can be used indoor and as well outdoor given great production. usb port, sd card slot also available. My BIG Thumb up for ACOUSTIC Solution system 27 August 2014
Acoustic CD System What a superb piece of kit! This system is very good value for money and has so many features. Plays CDs has a radio can play IPODS can use SD cards etc. I've bought another for the bedroom and recommended this item to 2 friends. BUY IT!! 05 August 2014
Acoustic Solution flat cd Micro System Excellent product with very good sound and loads of extra features Memory card, usb slot etc 16 April 2014
  • 2015-05-24T10:12:57.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_9151929, prod, sort_default
(15 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it play CD+/- CD-RW

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Evil-Genius
Location: Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System ? Black is able to play CD+/-CD-RW.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is meant by 32 track programmable CD

2 months, 1 week ago
Cant I play MP3 CD in this, what is meant by 32 programmed trackes cant it play all tracks on cd
Customer avatar
by
bhums
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Bhums,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that it supports MP3. The 32 track programmable CD means the unit can set the playing sequence of the music and it can set up to 32 songs.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Is this compatible with the iPhone 5c?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
I need to know if this system is compatible with the iPhone 5c.
Customer avatar
by
Jordan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
All i know is that the instruction sheet says iphones,ipads tablets & most android phones, sorry i can't be more accurate for you.
Customer avatar
by
bigbaz
Location: lancs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Acoustic Solutions Flat CD Micro System ? Black uses the 30 pin connector. Newer Apple devices like the iPhone 5c use the Lightning connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this compatible with Ipod Nano

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Smurf
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that as this micro system uses the 30-pin connection it is not compatible with the iPod Nano.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T09:58:36.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9151929, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T09:58:36.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9151929, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.