Chad Valley Battleship Playset.

 914/3566
Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Chad Valley range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Transport vehicles across the ocean with this aircraft carrier battleship. This comes with soldiers and vehicles to load and unload for lots of exciting adventures. The canon has lights and sounds for exciting battles and the back panel can be pulled down to become a ramp to perform daring rescue operations.

Canon and raft included.

This battleship features a power light and 3 sounds, a cabin for storage and a platform for up and down movement.

Features a C-130 military plane, 4 vehicles, 4 fighter planes, 2 helicopters and 12 mini soldiers.

  • Batteries required: 3 x button cell (included) plus .
  • For ages 3 years and over.
  • EAN: 9143566.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy 2 selected toys together for £30.00. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
914/3566
£19.99
Chad Valley Battleship Playset.
 (26)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 57 products
= Save up to
£19.98
£30.00
Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Chad Valley Battleship Playset. 4.3 5 24 26
Great buy My 6 year old grandson absolutely loved this. Its quite sturdy and all the extras that come with it ensured he had lots of fun. The storage compartment is a great idea and means its easy to keep all the bits and pieces together. I thought it was great value for money. 14 April 2015
kids toys This item was bought for my five year old grandson and he loved it. 18 March 2015
Hours of fun My 4 year old grandson absolutely loved 22 January 2015
Simple but fun My 6 year old had this for Christmas and its one of his favourite toys. 22 January 2015
Great battleship Kept my 4yr old Grandson very happy playing with it with help from his Grandad. Lots to put on the battleship for imaginative play. 30 December 2014
Fell to bits on Christmas Day. The item fell to bits on Christmas day, had only been played with for a short while. Although this item has batteries fitted they don't actually activate anything. 30 December 2014
Great for imaginative play. Bought while this was in the sale just before Christmas for my grandson's birthday. Was a bit dubious as I thought he might be a bit too old at 9yrs as reviews seemed to be about younger children. Need not have worried as he's played constantly with great imagination and battle strategic planning. Plus there is enough extra 'bits' to make it possible for shared play with others. Internal storage is also great for keeping things together. 02 December 2014
great alternative to cars this is a great product my grandson loved it and it has given the family lots of options to add to this toy 21 October 2014
poor quality This product is defintly not worth the money. I can only compare it to something you would buy off the market for a fiver! Once you put on the hollow planes on the ship they are too heavy and the ship topples over, however my four and six year old still enjoy playing with it. 26 August 2014
Fantastic toy, my little 4 year old thought this was the most amazing toy bought for his birthday!! It has kept him entertained for days, it's not the greatest of quality and I have to keep fixing little bits that come off during play but it is amazing for it's price!! 18 March 2014
Good at the price This is a reasonably well made product with plenty of accessories to complement it and related military stuff. Throwing everything inside the hull is great for prompt tidying up. 25 February 2014
Excellent play value This was a big hit at Xmas with my 5yr old grandson and his 7yr old sister who joined in the fun. Flashing lights and lots of accessories and Mummy liked it because all of these fit back into the aircraft carrier for storage. 09 January 2014
not as cheap and nasty as i thought it might be,came with lots of planes helicopters and little men,has entertained my son for hours and hasn't got bored of it either. 09 January 2014
Its alright! Not the greatest toy in the world, nose keeps falling off the ac130 (ish) ... ( not sure why its with the set really) but it comes with lots of stuff, and my three year old plays with it. 08 January 2014
Chad Valley Battleship Playset This toy is brilliant, my grandson has not stopped playing with it. It said 3+ but he is seven and loves aircraft and military so was just the best for hi. 08 January 2014
very pleased 6 year old ship is good and extra vehicles are great 31 October 2013
A great toy for the imaginary little minds Our 5 year old grandson was delighted when he saw the box, and really enjoyed the various aircraft/helicopters and battlefield vehicles. He was able to add all the stickers to the Battleship and couldn't wait to be able to play games with his older brother. Being able to put all the loose toys in the battleship is great, at least it can all stay together, hopefully without losing bits. 09 October 2013
Great value My nephew loved this, comes in a big box, hours of fun! 10 September 2013
Excellent value - much bigger than expected Great value for money - big ship, lots of accessories - would happily recommend 28 August 2013
  • 2015-07-03T09:42:31.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_9143566, prod, sort_default
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is is made of?

8 months ago
I'm assuming the ship is plastic, but wondered are the vehicles that come with it made of metal or plastic?
Customer avatar
by
JoJo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

All the components including the cars are made of plastic.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 7 months ago
also, the chad valley military playset is it bigger or smaller than this chad valley battleship playset?
Customer avatar
by
tinz
Location: London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
The chad valley battleship playset is 24" by 8" very good toy which would be played with from 2-7 year olds
Customer avatar
by
Smudge
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you use this in water?

1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kel87
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello and thanks for your query,

I can confirm that as the Chad Valley Battleship Playset has a power light and 3 sounds, it is not advised for use in water.

I hope I was able to help!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_163
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:31:45.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9143566, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-03T09:31:45.840-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9143566, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.