Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

 913/9848
was £49.99 £49.99 Save 10%
Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a collection of impressive and vital safety features this Mamas and Papas black car seat is suitable for children 9 months to 12 years. As well as deep sided wings for optimum side impact protection and adjustable head support to accommodate a growing child, the solid build is also covered in soft padding for extra comfort.

This car seat has a headrest, deep sided wings to provide excellent side impact protection and a moulded carry handle makes it easy to transport around.

Car seat features:

  • Car seat group 1-2-3.
  • Suitable for children 9 months to 12 years.
  • Suitable for children from 9kg to 36kg.
  • Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.
  • For use with 3 point seat belts.
  • Forward facing.
  • Side impact protection.
  • 5 point harness.
  • Harness sleeves and quick release buckle.
  • Adjustable head support.
  • Padded seat.

General information:

  • Size H46, W42, D71cm.
  • Converts to a booster seat.
  • Removable washable cover.
  • Weight 4.5kg.
  • EAN: 5031672145794.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 4.2 5 78 78
seat sits nicely into my Nissan micra but I did need help in fitting as the instructions were not very clear. 09 September 2014
Nice and light well made very good for the money 09 September 2014
M&P Mercury car seat Not the most expensive seat around but for what you pay it is good value. Installation was easy enough. Some reviewers seemed to have some issues but as they say "If all else fails read the instructions". Our 18 month old grand daughter has taken to it right away. Sits far enough back not to let her feet kick the back of the front seat. 07 September 2014
disappointing Could be a very good product at a good price but the stitching was coming undone in two places.It was returned. 03 September 2014
mamas and papas car seat This car seat is excellent. It is comfortable, the postioning is perfect and great colour. 02 September 2014
easy to install Brought this for my daughter easy to install... daughter loves it too 02 September 2014
Good car seat for even better price We use this as a car seat for a second car. Really happy with it and our 14 month old is more than content when sat in the back. Only criticism would be that it doesn't recline, so for younger children it is not as suitable for really long journeys, but to be honest not a lot of them seem to recline... Ignore any comments about difficulty to put together as this is now supplied by Argos in one piece so problem solved... Would definitely recommend and have bought a second for the Grand parents :) 26 August 2014
For the price it's very good I Bought this for my visiting grand daughter. My grandson fitted it into the car for me. My granddaughter is very happy to travel in it. Unfortunately she was sick all over it, but it was fairly easy to remove the cover wash it and put it back on. We did take photos just in case. 26 August 2014
Excellent value for Grandma's car! I chose this seat as we needed one for when my 18 month old grand-daughter visits, and although it doesn't have isofix fittings, the use of the rear seatbelt to secure it, and it feels very firm. So far, so good, and she likes travelling it! 19 August 2014
Excellent value for money We bought this car seat to place in my car for my grandsons regular trips out with us. This fitted quickly and is very substantial compared to other brands. I am very happy with this purchase and the price tag thank you. 19 August 2014
Comfy looking chair Although difficult to actually piece together, once in the car it looks good and seems to be comfortable for my youngest granddaughter. 19 August 2014
Car seat Works perfectly, (once we understood how to attach it). 13 August 2014
Mamas and Papas group 1-2-3-mercury car seat - bla Excellent value for money. 12 August 2014
Great product great price I need a seat for when I have my granddaughter in the ca I don't have her everyday but more then twice a week. It saves me having to seat from my son every time. It was easy to install my teen grandson did it for me. And my granddaughter loves that she can now see everything. It is a great relief to know I have the correct seat for her size and weight and it was not to expensive. 05 August 2014
Great car seat Baught this for my 2 year old, seems really comfy no complaints from her anyway, was easy enough to fit. Looks nice and was a good price. 05 August 2014
product as described This product is as described. Just what we wanted for our grandson, just a shame it doesn't tilt back a little for a better sleep for little ones. 05 August 2014
Really great car seat I bought this as a replacement but it is superb!!!. My grandson loves his new car seat and says it is really snuggly. He is always keen to sit in it whereas he used to have to be coerced into his old one. Great buy and great price 30 July 2014
Great value for money The car seat not only looks good ,it is sturdy and great value . It's not too bulky and would do either a boy or a girl . Easy to use and adjust . 24 July 2014
Really good seat A really good seat and good value when I bought it. It's good for children for years so it's a good investment! 24 July 2014
good solid build Bought this seat for my grand daughter and it feels of solid construction also looks good. She travels long distances OK so it must be comfortable( looks it). Would recommend!- 15 July 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 913/9848

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.