• WOW - one of our very best deals

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

 913/9848
was £49.99 £44.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a collection of impressive and vital safety features this Mamas and Papas black car seat is suitable for children 9 months to 12 years. As well as deep sided wings for optimum side impact protection and adjustable head support to accommodate a growing child, the solid build is also covered in soft padding for extra comfort.

Car seat features:

  • Car seat group 1-2-3.
  • Suitable for children 9 months to 12 years.
  • Suitable for children from 9kg to 36kg.
  • Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.
  • For use with 3 point seat belts.
  • Forward facing.
  • Side impact protection.
  • 5 point harness.
  • Harness sleeves and quick release buckle.
  • This car seat has a headrest, deep sided wings to provide excellent side impact protection and a moulded carry handle makes it easy to transport around.
  • Adjustable head support.
  • Padded seat.

General information:

  • Size H46, W42, D71cm.
  • Converts to a booster seat.
  • Removable washable cover.
  • Weight 4.5kg.
  • EAN: 5031672145794.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 4 5 54 54
Instructions are worse than useless The car seat itself seems pretty robust if you can figure out how to put it together. The instructions which accompany the seat are worse than useless: the method that they suggest for attaching the two parts of the car seat just doesn't work. Tip: lie both parts on the floor facing UP (not down, as in the instructions). Then force the "hinge" of the seat together with some serious force (I stood on it, placing most of my weight on top of the hinge). The hinge should click into place. 03 June 2014
Easy to fit & use I brought this for the grandparents car. Easy to fit and adjust the straps 11 May 2014
We bought this car seat for our nephews baby who comes to have overnights on occasion. It's a well padded seat and good 5 point harness. The seat also reclines although we've not tried this function yet. We assume it must be comfortable as he always goes straight to sleep in it. 06 May 2014
very good quality for less. Very study and comfortable. I also like the feature of moving backward when placed in the front seat which is good when the kid sleeps in the chair. 29 April 2014
not impressed Found this seat to be of poor quality 29 April 2014
needs strength to assemble This seat is good value but comes in 2 main pieces and was hard work to put together. You need considerable brute strength and ingenuity to join the seat and back together, we nearly gave up and took it back. Definitely a 2 person job! Now assembled it does a great job. 08 April 2014
great seat Lovely looking seat, well padded and very comfy. Brought on offer but would happily pay the full price. chose this seat as we needed to get 3 baby seats across the back, and this was the narrowest. So they fit perfectly! the girls 1&2yrs love their new seats. 08 April 2014
fair price suits our 2 grandsons age 1 & 3 until they no longer need them. 04 April 2014
mamas and papas car seat Bought for our grandson. Easy to fit and adjust. No problems at all. 01 April 2014
very good value. easy to fit in my car my 14 month old loves it and seems very comfortable in it would recommend any one to buy it 25 March 2014
Excellent product!i would definately recommend it. 25 March 2014
Great seat Fantastic seat for my two year old grandson. I have arthritic hands (RA) I chose this seat because it is easy to do up. The straps are wide and padded which helps a lot. Grandson very sleeps eats and sings in it so he must be happy! 25 March 2014
good product, fair price Good product, easy to use, seems comfy. Very happy considering price. 19 March 2014
Bargain Great price for a seat that will last many years. Comfortable . Happy baby. 12 March 2014
this product is easy to fit & looks comfy! the seat was easy to fit, & our grandson looks happy & comfortable, sitting in it. when fitted, it doesn't look bulky & numb, like some styles do. straps are easy to adjust. 12 March 2014
Seems a decent car seat at the price Once I worked out how to fit the seat it worked fine. 05 March 2014
Perfect It is really perfect and fit for my son. 04 March 2014
Good, comfortable car seat Great buy, a thick padded car seat that is safe. 04 March 2014
Disappointed Very disappointing purchase, fitting instructions very poor and seat awkward to fit, was not entirely confident that I had fitted it correctly. In my opinion this seat would not be suitable if needed to removed and refitted quickly or regularly. Without a reclining position I suspect a child?s head might slump forward when asleep. The construction of the example I purchased was poor, fabric parted along seam. Seat returned for full refund the following day. 25 February 2014
happy with my purchase I would recommend this car seat as it is easy to fit into car, nice and comfy for child and great value for money. 25 February 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 913/9848

Cash price £44.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.