Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

 913/9848
was £49.99 £44.99 Save 10%
Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a collection of impressive and vital safety features this Mamas and Papas black car seat is suitable for children 9 months to 12 years. As well as deep sided wings for optimum side impact protection and adjustable head support to accommodate a growing child, the solid build is also covered in soft padding for extra comfort.

This car seat has a headrest, deep sided wings to provide excellent side impact protection and a moulded carry handle makes it easy to transport around.

Car seat features:

  • Car seat group 1-2-3.
  • Suitable for children 9 months to 12 years.
  • Suitable for children from 9kg to 36kg.
  • Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.
  • For use with 3 point seat belts.
  • Forward facing.
  • Side impact protection.
  • 5 point harness.
  • Harness sleeves and quick release buckle.
  • Adjustable head support.
  • Padded seat.

General information:

  • Size H46, W42, D71cm.
  • Converts to a booster seat.
  • Removable washable cover.
  • Weight 4.5kg.
  • EAN: 5031672145794.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 4.2 5 65 65
Great product great price I need a seat for when I have my granddaughter in the ca I don't have her everyday but more then twice a week. It saves me having to seat from my son every time. It was easy to install my teen grandson did it for me. And my granddaughter loves that she can now see everything. It is a great relief to know I have the correct seat for her size and weight and it was not to expensive. 05 August 2014
Great car seat Baught this for my 2 year old, seems really comfy no complaints from her anyway, was easy enough to fit. Looks nice and was a good price. 05 August 2014
product as described This product is as described. Just what we wanted for our grandson, just a shame it doesn't tilt back a little for a better sleep for little ones. 05 August 2014
Really great car seat I bought this as a replacement but it is superb!!!. My grandson loves his new car seat and says it is really snuggly. He is always keen to sit in it whereas he used to have to be coerced into his old one. Great buy and great price 30 July 2014
Great value for money The car seat not only looks good ,it is sturdy and great value . It's not too bulky and would do either a boy or a girl . Easy to use and adjust . 24 July 2014
Really good seat A really good seat and good value when I bought it. It's good for children for years so it's a good investment! 24 July 2014
good solid build Bought this seat for my grand daughter and it feels of solid construction also looks good. She travels long distances OK so it must be comfortable( looks it). Would recommend!- 15 July 2014
Excellent buy!! Very comfortable seat with great padding and the belt fastens very well. So far my little one loves it. 15 July 2014
A very good product Easy to fit plus plenty of growing space and secure in every way, overall a good value for money product. 02 July 2014
car seat cheap but functional Seat functional and good value for money. Putting together no problems, fitting the seat belt round it was a little tricky and the instructions are a waste of time. A couple of large clear pictures of actual car seat fitted into a car, rather than an artists impression of how it should be fitted would be a lot better. My little man loves sitting in it 01 July 2014
Mamas & Papas This car seat is too big for a 9mth old baby, in the picture it looks like it has more support than it actually has. I bought it and returned it within 2 days 03 June 2014
Instructions are worse than useless The car seat itself seems pretty robust if you can figure out how to put it together. The instructions which accompany the seat are worse than useless: the method that they suggest for attaching the two parts of the car seat just doesn't work. Tip: lie both parts on the floor facing UP (not down, as in the instructions). Then force the "hinge" of the seat together with some serious force (I stood on it, placing most of my weight on top of the hinge). The hinge should click into place. 03 June 2014
Easy to fit & use I brought this for the grandparents car. Easy to fit and adjust the straps 11 May 2014
We bought this car seat for our nephews baby who comes to have overnights on occasion. It's a well padded seat and good 5 point harness. The seat also reclines although we've not tried this function yet. We assume it must be comfortable as he always goes straight to sleep in it. 06 May 2014
very good quality for less. Very study and comfortable. I also like the feature of moving backward when placed in the front seat which is good when the kid sleeps in the chair. 29 April 2014
not impressed Found this seat to be of poor quality 29 April 2014
needs strength to assemble This seat is good value but comes in 2 main pieces and was hard work to put together. You need considerable brute strength and ingenuity to join the seat and back together, we nearly gave up and took it back. Definitely a 2 person job! Now assembled it does a great job. 08 April 2014
great seat Lovely looking seat, well padded and very comfy. Brought on offer but would happily pay the full price. chose this seat as we needed to get 3 baby seats across the back, and this was the narrowest. So they fit perfectly! the girls 1&2yrs love their new seats. 08 April 2014
fair price suits our 2 grandsons age 1 & 3 until they no longer need them. 04 April 2014
mamas and papas car seat Bought for our grandson. Easy to fit and adjust. No problems at all. 01 April 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 913/9848

Cash price £44.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.