• WOW - one of our very best deals

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

 913/9848
£49.99
Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a collection of impressive and vital safety features this Mamas and Papas black car seat is suitable for children 9 months to 12 years. As well as deep sided wings for optimum side impact protection and adjustable head support to accommodate a growing child, the solid build is also covered in soft padding for extra comfort.

Car seat features:

  • Car seat group 1-2-3.
  • Suitable for children from 9 months to 12 years.
  • Suitable for children from 9kg to 36kg.
  • Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.
  • For use with 3 point seat belts.
  • Forward facing.
  • Side impact protection.
  • 5 point harness.
  • Harness sleeves and quick release buckle.
  • This car seat has a headrest, deep sided wings to provide excellent side impact protection and a moulded carry handle makes it easy to transport around.
  • Adjustable head support.
  • Padded seat.

General information:

  • Size H46, W42, D71cm.
  • Converts to a booster seat.
  • Removable washable cover.
  • Weight 4.5kg.
  • EAN: 5031672145794.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 4.1 5 44 44
Excellent product!i would definately recommend it. 25 March 2014
Great seat Fantastic seat for my two year old grandson. I have arthritic hands (RA) I chose this seat because it is easy to do up. The straps are wide and padded which helps a lot. Grandson very sleeps eats and sings in it so he must be happy! 25 March 2014
good product, fair price Good product, easy to use, seems comfy. Very happy considering price. 19 March 2014
Bargain Great price for a seat that will last many years. Comfortable . Happy baby. 12 March 2014
this product is easy to fit & looks comfy! the seat was easy to fit, & our grandson looks happy & comfortable, sitting in it. when fitted, it doesn't look bulky & numb, like some styles do. straps are easy to adjust. 12 March 2014
Seems a decent car seat at the price Once I worked out how to fit the seat it worked fine. 05 March 2014
Perfect It is really perfect and fit for my son. 04 March 2014
Good, comfortable car seat Great buy, a thick padded car seat that is safe. 04 March 2014
Disappointed Very disappointing purchase, fitting instructions very poor and seat awkward to fit, was not entirely confident that I had fitted it correctly. In my opinion this seat would not be suitable if needed to removed and refitted quickly or regularly. Without a reclining position I suspect a child?s head might slump forward when asleep. The construction of the example I purchased was poor, fabric parted along seam. Seat returned for full refund the following day. 25 February 2014
happy with my purchase I would recommend this car seat as it is easy to fit into car, nice and comfy for child and great value for money. 25 February 2014
This should do them for a year or two! Fiddly to install, but is adaptable from babies to large child size, so with luck won't need to buy another as the grandchildren grow. 25 February 2014
Straight forward to fit but my daughter does seem a tiny bit hunched. Straps twist easily between each use but getting used to the unraveling. Seems good value though. 24 February 2014
Super seat My little one is 2 1/2 and previously been in a maxi cosy ISO fix car seat and I was fed up of the battles trying to get him in it! This car seat offers the security of a group 1 car seat with the harness but the flexibity of a 2&3 for there growing years! The fabric is really good quality, it fixes really well in the car with the belt and is really secure. Really happy with this and highly recommend, great value for money! 21 February 2014
Good value for the money Ideal seat for Grandparents looking to buy once for a Safety seat for a grandchild 2 yrs and growing. No too fiddly to fit in rear seat and easier once done a couple of times. My granddaughter was comfortable and happy enough from the first time she was strapped in. Delighted. 01 February 2014
Pricey but well made This seat is sturdy, and I feel my granddaughter will be safe in it, the only downside to it is, is that it is fiddly to fix into the car. Once done, it's fine, but if you move your seat from car to car.... 15 January 2014
nice Worth of price very nice. 5/5 14 January 2014
Excellent car seat Bought this car seat recently. Very impressed with both the quality of the seat and the sturdiness of the seat. Very easy to fit and use. 09 January 2014
Light and easy to fit. Bought this for my petite 1 year old niece. Fitting was easy which was what I wanted as she is only in car 2 days a week so wanted to be able to take it out for space for friends at weekends. 5 point harness has very good padding. Both at shoulders and between her wee legs. Easy to use buckle too. Only bad point is because the back of it is so straight when she falls asleep her wee head drops forward. Apart from that it's great for price. 09 January 2014
Just what we needed Bought this for my granddaughter. Great price compared to other stores and for such a reliable brand we were delighted to get it for this price! we'll have it for years to come. Suits right up to age 11 13 November 2013
Mamas & Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat Just to say we have needed a seat for transportation of our grandchildren, but up until now had just borrowed 'their Parents seat' But felt at the cost we really should have our own. I am quite technical, so the small pictures (permanently attached to the child seat side fabric) showing the various routes for the vehicles own seat belt,(depends on weight of infant) took only a few minutes to fit. Note no instructions other than the illustration., But these are sufficient Overall very pleased. 12 November 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Mamas and Papas Group 1-2-3 Mercury Car Seat - Black. 913/9848

Cash price £49.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...