Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor.

 913/5756
was £199.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Motorola range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The baby monitor offers you piece of mind with a large 2.8" colour screen with the option to pan, tilt and zoom the camera using the parent unit.

  • Model number: 10N7640.

Monitor features:

  • DECT signal.
  • 55 channels.
  • Up to 300m range and out of range indicator.
  • - portable.
  • 2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room.

Video features:

  • 2.8 inch colour screen.
  • Wall mountable camera.
  • Pan, tilt and zoom function.
  • Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark.

Power features:

  • Power saving mode.
  • Low battery indicator.
  • Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x rechargeable.
  • Baby unit includes mains adaptor -.
  • EAN: 5012786176409.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9135756 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor. 4.4 5 73 77
Great camera Having a camera on a baby monitor has been really useful, particularly with our 2 year old son! Really easy to use & install. Only downside is that the battery runs down quite quickly. 30 December 2014
baby monitor Picture quality not as good as I would have hoped for, zoom feature makes it even worse 30 December 2014
Baby Monitor It looks very good but up to now it not been used,it is a present for a mum to be. But I am pretty sure it will do what it says on the TIN. Maybe you could give me another shout around the time of birth,which is around July time I will be in a better position to give you a more up to date review. Thank you. R.E. 30 December 2014
Great product. So happy we choose this monitor. First of all I would like to say, I cannot compare this to any other product as this is the only one we have used, but it is easy to use. Picture quality is great and even though we haven't used it on the baby as yet, we have used it around the house and the sound and picture quality has been great (we had a leak under the floorboards, so stuck it to a plank of wood and used it). It's compact and has a nice design. 30 December 2014
screen switches of every 2 mins on battery It is indeed helping us a lot while our son in sleeping and I can still keep an eye on him from any room. I take the monitor with me and keep it just outside the cubicle when in shower. I have an issue here, the display goes of every 2 minutes when running on battery. I read that this is a feature they provide to save batter, but it looks like a flaw for people like me. I wish there is an option for users to choose whether they want this 2 minutes auto off thing or not. 02 December 2014
Really easy to use and clear picture. 26 November 2014
Excellent! Great baby monitor! The only con is sound quality - I would not talk to my son through it, sounds spooky. Other than that - it does the job and the battery lasts forever. Very good! 26 November 2014
Poor quality Bought this to watch the little one sound interference really bad picture quality very poor I actually bought the item on others reviews I don't no what they saw it in will be returning tomorrow 24 November 2014
Very useful accessory Excellent product which gives parents reassurance; gives a clear picture of baby's movements in cot and picks up slightest sounds. Recommended. 21 October 2014
Great for Grandma's I love this baby alarm I can see what my grandson is up to when ever I wake up. Could watch it all night. 07 October 2014
Brilliant Excellent buy and excellent features. Bought on the half price sale and Definatly worth the money. 07 October 2014
Not happy with Vedio I have bought this monitor for my toddler room but I'm not happy wd the vedio it's very blurry and from for I can't even see him properly.im thinking to gv it back and try different one. 30 September 2014
Great Got this model as the HD model is rubbish - great sound and night vision is excellent 23 September 2014
Good all round Great product and keeps your mind at rest! Nice and clear screen (although slightly smaller than the previous model) The camera can move to look around the room which is helpful when they go from a cot to bed or if you have a second child. 09 September 2014
Wonderful Full control, peace of mind, clear screen, easy to use. Very happy 22 July 2014
Good choice I bought it for my friends and I saw big smile on their face,Recommendable 22 July 2014
Excellent! Great picture and sound quality, love being able to carry the handset around without losing connection, and the sound strength coloured LEDs are great for when it's noisy in the room you're in and can't hear the monitor (e.g. when the hair dryer's going!). 15 July 2014
Brilliant buy Really good picture even in the dark, would defo recommend, good battery life too 08 July 2014
Great Value Cheap, easy to set up, the picture is fantastic, battery life of the monitor is long enough (how long are you planning on being away from a power source with your child sleeping!!?), looks good too. Would highly recommend this product. 01 July 2014
Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor Bought this as a gift ...and the couple are delighted with it ...clear pictures and sound good...no worries about not being able to see and hear their baby...very satisfied with this product.. 17 June 2014
  • 2015-07-04T09:14:02.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_9135756, prod, sort_default
(19 Questions | 21 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
18 hours ago
Hi I was wondering if the mbp41 unit has the ability to plug it into a TV? If so does the kable connection comes with the unit?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Mila
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
8 months ago
Is the video feed from the camera to the monitor display connected through the internet?
Customer avatar
by
Lynn
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there

This monitor does not connect via the internet; it uses frequencies 2.4GHz to 2.48GHz.

I hope this helps. Thank you and kind regards.
Customer avatar
by
Motorola
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Where can i buy a replacement power supply?

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Robert
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement power leads for the Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
debjack
Location: Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there

You will if you purchase an additional camera. Please contact us for more information enquiries@binatone-support.co.uk or 01325 30 44 73.

Thank you and kind regards.
Customer avatar
by
Motorola
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-04T09:15:38.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9135756, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-04T09:15:38.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9135756, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.