Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor.

 913/5756
was £199.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price
Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The baby monitor offers you piece of mind with a large 2.8" colour screen with the option to pan, tilt and zoom the camera using the parent unit.

  • Model number: 10N7640.

Monitor features:

  • DECT signal.
  • 55 channels.
  • Up to 300m range and out of range indicator.
  • - Portable.
  • 2 way talk - allows you to reassure and comfort from another room.

Video features:

  • 2.8 inch colour screen.
  • Wall mountable camera.
  • Pan, tilt and zoom function.
  • Features infra red night vision so you can see your baby in the dark.

Power features:

  • Power saving mode.
  • Low battery indicator.
  • Parent unit includes mains adaptor - batteries required for parent unit 1 x rechargeable.
  • Baby unit includes mains adaptor.
  • EAN: 5012786176409.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9135756 has previously been on sale at 88.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor. 4.4 5 63 67
Good Great item,keeps mind at ease 10 March 2015
OK Pros: Remote controlled camera, green light on camera is not too bright so wont keep baby awake, handheld unit has a good size display, clear sound Cons: Does not have a sleep mode where it only comes on when baby moves so you don't have to hear every single breath, has no temperature display and no time display, signal distance is not very good - all these features my last Tomy monitor had but unfortunately died after 4 years. Overall its an ok monitor. 16 February 2015
Very disappointed in this product. Extremely disappointed in the product. My understanding of a video monitor is good picture clarity and this product fails miserably at this. Picture quality is uncomfortably unreliable. It's picture quality has more lines across the screen than images. I'm sometimes lucky to even see the cot, let alone the baby in it. Don't get me wrong, I sometimes get some clarity but it's almost like a lottery. I never can tell what picture quality I will get until switch the device on. will not recommend! 31 January 2015
Motorola baby monitor This was an online reservation at a sale price, which reverted back to the original price when we picked up the item. Happily Argos honoured the original price. Back to the monitor, within a week we found a fault with the screen (yellow line appeared). Argos replaced it without any fuss, so we shall see how long number two lasts. A good monitor, clear picture and good sound, we had to wall mount it to get the best view with the camera. I would not pay full price for it. 27 January 2015
good value Bought in sale at half price. Great picture quality but sound a bit poor - to have it at a volume at which you can hear your baby, you get a lot of static sound 26 January 2015
Excellent monitor This is a fantastic monitor. We got one to replace an old Samsung that died on us & loved it so much that we got another one just recently for the newest arrival! We haven't paired them up but it is possible. The pan, tilt & zoom are great & it is quiet as it pans. The picture & sound quality are excellent. Better than our old camera & the parent device is comfy to hold, easy to use & the charge lasts hours! It would be nice if it had temperature & time on screen, but not a big deal. Wonderful! 13 January 2015
Not recommended This monitor was purchased to replace a faulty Motorola monitor. The older model is far more superior. The sound quality is poor, the images is grainy, to small and it has less functions then the older model. It will be retuned! 10 January 2015
Brilliant Absolutely love this product its exactly what I wanted. Picture and sound is excellent. 09 January 2015
Excellent I shopped around for a while as our daughter was our first baby so as you can imagine I was quite over protective. I'm so glad we bought it, The picture is so clear and the sound is so sensitive that I can even hear my little one breathing like she was in the room with us. The zoom function and the fact you can re adjust the camera remotely is great also the talk back function means I can reassure her. Great product very pleased and would recommend to over protective first time parents. 05 January 2015
It brilliant! We love it n it easy to use it, most my friend love it 03 January 2015
Great camera Having a camera on a baby monitor has been really useful, particularly with our 2 year old son! Really easy to use & install. Only downside is that the battery runs down quite quickly. 30 December 2014
baby monitor Picture quality not as good as I would have hoped for, zoom feature makes it even worse 30 December 2014
Baby Monitor It looks very good but up to now it not been used,it is a present for a mum to be. But I am pretty sure it will do what it says on the TIN. Maybe you could give me another shout around the time of birth,which is around July time I will be in a better position to give you a more up to date review. Thank you. R.E. 30 December 2014
Great product. So happy we choose this monitor. First of all I would like to say, I cannot compare this to any other product as this is the only one we have used, but it is easy to use. Picture quality is great and even though we haven't used it on the baby as yet, we have used it around the house and the sound and picture quality has been great (we had a leak under the floorboards, so stuck it to a plank of wood and used it). It's compact and has a nice design. 30 December 2014
screen switches of every 2 mins on battery It is indeed helping us a lot while our son in sleeping and I can still keep an eye on him from any room. I take the monitor with me and keep it just outside the cubicle when in shower. I have an issue here, the display goes of every 2 minutes when running on battery. I read that this is a feature they provide to save batter, but it looks like a flaw for people like me. I wish there is an option for users to choose whether they want this 2 minutes auto off thing or not. 02 December 2014
Really easy to use and clear picture. 26 November 2014
Excellent! Great baby monitor! The only con is sound quality - I would not talk to my son through it, sounds spooky. Other than that - it does the job and the battery lasts forever. Very good! 26 November 2014
Poor quality Bought this to watch the little one sound interference really bad picture quality very poor I actually bought the item on others reviews I don't no what they saw it in will be returning tomorrow 24 November 2014
Very useful accessory Excellent product which gives parents reassurance; gives a clear picture of baby's movements in cot and picks up slightest sounds. Recommended. 21 October 2014
Great for Grandma's I love this baby alarm I can see what my grandson is up to when ever I wake up. Could watch it all night. 07 October 2014
  • 2015-03-30T09:38:18.587-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_9135756, prod, sort_default
(18 Questions | 21 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 months ago
Is the video feed from the camera to the monitor display connected through the internet?
Customer avatar
by
Lynn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months ago
Answer:
Hi there

This monitor does not connect via the internet; it uses frequencies 2.4GHz to 2.48GHz.

I hope this helps. Thank you and kind regards.
Customer avatar
by
Motorola
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Where can i buy a replacement power supply?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Robert
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

We do not sell replacement power leads for the Motorola MBP41 Video Baby Monitor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
debjack
Location: Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi there

You will if you purchase an additional camera. Please contact us for more information enquiries@binatone-support.co.uk or 01325 30 44 73.

Thank you and kind regards.
Customer avatar
by
Motorola
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Hi, we need a system with 2 x camera's what's the p/n for additional camera's to go with this monitor?
Customer avatar
by
Sherdog
Location: Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer:
When you buying this camera you can add camera and buy system with 2 cameras at once.If you buy later you dont need any pin ,just only menu and add camera
Customer avatar
by
jalfik
Location: Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

8 months ago
Answer:
Hi there

It doesn't have a part number but the camera can be obtained from the helpline- 01325 304473.

Thank you and kind regards.
Customer avatar
by
Motorola
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-03-30T09:17:25.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9135756, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-30T09:17:25.880-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9135756, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

913/5756

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 9135756 has previously been on sale at 88.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.