Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
£348.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 205 212
great tv the tv is a great tv good picture good price 01 October 2013
Good value Does what it says on the tin. 01 October 2013
Amazing. Cheap and easy to fit and work. Great picture for the price! Does the job 01 October 2013
Great TV for price set up very quickly and simply, great picture / sound for price 01 October 2013
Well pleased purchase Read the reviews which were fairly positive. Need to play around with settings to get best quality now very pleased with purchase good sound good picture and easy to use. I was more pleased when I found that it was nearly £200 more in one of the supermarkets. 01 October 2013
40 inch toshiba led tv I bought a 42" Hitachi tv last year from argos for my living room This year i bought a40" Hitachi for my bed room a very good price sell worth it 01 October 2013
Toshiba TV Very pleased with TV. Simple to set up and great quality for the price. 01 October 2013
Excellent value for money We connected the TV to a Sky box so no set up was required at all as the initial picture settings were fine. Picture wise HD is excellent & SD good too. There is a little background 'shadow' when panning fast during football (so maybe it might not be great for game playing). Overall at this price the Toshiba deserves 5 stars. 30 September 2013
Toshiba 40L1333 LED TV I bought this TV because of the rave reviews on this site. What a disappointment. I had to return the TV because it was unwatchable and I purchased another brand (LG) instead. However, Argos were brilliant and refunded the full purchase price without quibble. 25 September 2013
This product is great The Tv is quite light and not too chunky, the picture and sound quality are of a high standard. Would recommend this tv, although I'm not sure if its worth paying that extra sum for it compared to cheaper 40" tv. But toshiba are very good in my opinion 24 September 2013
Great value for the price.... As it says on the label; this TV is great value for the price - picture quality is good but would be advised to combine it with a sound system for the sound quality...... 24 September 2013
excellent product The price was amazing, on offer when I got it. Superb telly I'm very happy with it. 24 September 2013
Reserved on line, collected within the hour. 20 mins set up easy to use 24 September 2013
Very Good Quality for price Easy to set up. Good quality product. Would fully recommend. 24 September 2013
Toshiba 40l 1333 Excellent TV easy to set up. Only downside is that there is no available code to program sky + remote 18 September 2013
Good Quality, excellent value A good alround television that was installed and up and running within minutes 18 September 2013
Fantastic value for money This is a great tv for the money The picture is sharp and detailed No smart tv apps but I didnt want any of these with the slow internet connection I have 17 September 2013
great picture quality A very good TV for the price it is, a good size for small to medium size sitting room , easy to opprate very nice picture quality even in bright day light. my family love it. 17 September 2013
We are very happy with the purchase 17 September 2013
Good value Bought this for my 89 year old father, and he adapted to it nearly straight away. Easy set up, easy to operate and a pretty good picture. Good value 15 September 2013
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 Next >>>
(108 Questions | 131 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
I cannot say that it is something that I have noticed. Don't know if it makes any difference but we have sky on so use their remote, channels etc so information on programmes is always showing. sorry I could not be of more help.
Customer avatar
by
woodster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 912/7111

Cash price £348.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.