Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £379.00 £249.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £130.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.10, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 224.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 208 215
Fantastic Value.............. Very helpful in store, simple to set up, even my present Sky remote synchronised by it's self to the new TV. If I was being very pedantic, the sound quality let's it down just a tad, to remedy this I'm buying a surround cinema sound system for it...also great value at Argos! 22 October 2013
Fantastic absolutely over the moon with it 22 October 2013
good buy Brought this to replace my f&h TV .Which gave up the ghost A lovely looking TV with the bare minimum surround .plenty of connectivity options the only down side is it's lacking in volume ( although I'll more then likely feed it through a home cinema amp).Also another problem is the very small lettering on the remote control buttons 17 October 2013
Great TV - very clear picture and so very easy to set up, just follow the instructions given on screen and within minutes, we had sat down to watch to watch a film. 16 October 2013
ok for money value picture quality is ok but sound is poor.boosted mine by using home cinema sound. 16 October 2013
Toshiba TV Very happy with this product. However it wasn't made very clear that this was only an LCD TV 15 October 2013
Superb product Loving the telly, 40 inch for superb value for money, so clear and massive. And also very easy to use which is great as it gives the user a peace of mind. 15 October 2013
Toshiba TV Great TV for the price. Only one little issue I have is that this TV does not have a feature that shows the name of the programme as you go through the channels so need to to press info button each time to see what is on. Wouldn't be a problem with sky or cable. 15 October 2013
Very good. Working well.No problems.I had attached a subwoofer and speakers and the sound is great too now. 15 October 2013
Great image-quality, sound is very poor As many others have said, VERY tinny speakers, sound settings are too arcane for the average Joe (me) to resolve, be prepared to buy an addon sound solution, otherwise excellent value 14 October 2013
Great value for money This great Toshiba TV produces high quality and sharp image. I use it mainly to play games and watch movies through my pc by HDMI cable. Outstanding performance considering its price. However, sound quality is nice and pure but when turning volume up sound quality drops down a lot, so I'd consider hooking up amplifier with decent speakers for best movie/gaming experience. Also, remote control could've been better made. Its kinda dull and feels very plastic. Nice looking shape. Recommend it. 09 October 2013
Fantastic I bought this for my mum and she loves it, clear sound don't need to turn up when one person on screen is speaking lower than another. The image is clear and sharp 09 October 2013
Great TV for the money Excellent picture but sound quality naff without the speakers we have. But even so excellent value. 09 October 2013
Excellent bought this 40 inch to replace a 42 inch different brand TV which had broken down after just 4 years. was worried it would look too small on unit but it is perfect in every way. nice slim frame very sharp picture quality and excellent sound. Was very easy to set up and tune. As usual an excellent service from the Argos team. bought on special offer and was able to use my interest free Argos Card. What more could u want! 09 October 2013
fantastic I bought this for my brother as an early Xmas present, and we've had no problems at all. Definitely recommend to anyone! A+++ 08 October 2013
This product has great features Very happy with the product and will definitely recommend it!!! 08 October 2013
TOSHIBA!!!! this tv is amazing and the price it is set t this is one of the MUST buy products from argos its picture quality is immense and the bass it has is disgustingly good!! if your looking for a tv thats flat screen and is full hd then this is the one 08 October 2013
product wouldn't recommend Picture quality average & the sound could be better. Nice screen & looks good but wouldn't recommend it 08 October 2013
toshiba tv i am very happy with my purchase 08 October 2013
Very good image quality and excelent price Very good quality and excelent price 02 October 2013
  • 2015-04-25T09:31:26.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 Next >>>
(110 Questions | 133 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
7 months ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:18:42.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:18:42.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.