Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
£379.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £15.37, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£14.99 Was £29.99 Half Price
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (10)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 205 212
Great TV - very clear picture and so very easy to set up, just follow the instructions given on screen and within minutes, we had sat down to watch to watch a film. 16 October 2013
ok for money value picture quality is ok but sound is poor.boosted mine by using home cinema sound. 16 October 2013
Toshiba TV Very happy with this product. However it wasn't made very clear that this was only an LCD TV 15 October 2013
Superb product Loving the telly, 40 inch for superb value for money, so clear and massive. And also very easy to use which is great as it gives the user a peace of mind. 15 October 2013
Toshiba TV Great TV for the price. Only one little issue I have is that this TV does not have a feature that shows the name of the programme as you go through the channels so need to to press info button each time to see what is on. Wouldn't be a problem with sky or cable. 15 October 2013
Very good. Working well.No problems.I had attached a subwoofer and speakers and the sound is great too now. 15 October 2013
Great image-quality, sound is very poor As many others have said, VERY tinny speakers, sound settings are too arcane for the average Joe (me) to resolve, be prepared to buy an addon sound solution, otherwise excellent value 14 October 2013
Great value for money This great Toshiba TV produces high quality and sharp image. I use it mainly to play games and watch movies through my pc by HDMI cable. Outstanding performance considering its price. However, sound quality is nice and pure but when turning volume up sound quality drops down a lot, so I'd consider hooking up amplifier with decent speakers for best movie/gaming experience. Also, remote control could've been better made. Its kinda dull and feels very plastic. Nice looking shape. Recommend it. 09 October 2013
Fantastic I bought this for my mum and she loves it, clear sound don't need to turn up when one person on screen is speaking lower than another. The image is clear and sharp 09 October 2013
Great TV for the money Excellent picture but sound quality naff without the speakers we have. But even so excellent value. 09 October 2013
Excellent bought this 40 inch to replace a 42 inch different brand TV which had broken down after just 4 years. was worried it would look too small on unit but it is perfect in every way. nice slim frame very sharp picture quality and excellent sound. Was very easy to set up and tune. As usual an excellent service from the Argos team. bought on special offer and was able to use my interest free Argos Card. What more could u want! 09 October 2013
fantastic I bought this for my brother as an early Xmas present, and we've had no problems at all. Definitely recommend to anyone! A+++ 08 October 2013
This product has great features Very happy with the product and will definitely recommend it!!! 08 October 2013
TOSHIBA!!!! this tv is amazing and the price it is set t this is one of the MUST buy products from argos its picture quality is immense and the bass it has is disgustingly good!! if your looking for a tv thats flat screen and is full hd then this is the one 08 October 2013
product wouldn't recommend Picture quality average & the sound could be better. Nice screen & looks good but wouldn't recommend it 08 October 2013
toshiba tv i am very happy with my purchase 08 October 2013
Very good image quality and excelent price Very good quality and excelent price 02 October 2013
Netflix as never looked so good,, brought this for daughters bedroom connected her game to it now we only see her when she wants something ha,ha she loves it ....... 02 October 2013
disappointed Although the reason why I bought this tv was the excellent reviews, I must have got a bad one because mine was faulty with a terrible picture, however Argos were brilliant, they exchanged the tv for me, no problem even though I didn't have the original box, I now have a Panasonic which i am very pleased with 02 October 2013
Great tv for the price,sound is good but different than tvs with front speakers,get time to get used to. But overall would recommend as a great buy. 01 October 2013
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 Next >>>
(108 Questions | 131 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
I cannot say that it is something that I have noticed. Don't know if it makes any difference but we have sky on so use their remote, channels etc so information on programmes is always showing. sorry I could not be of more help.
Customer avatar
by
woodster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

912/7111

Cash price £379.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.