Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £349.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £100.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.4 5 212 220
very happy this product has great features and is value for money 08 December 2013
Nice telly! Very nice telly, excellent value. Would benefit from being part of a HD set-up (which mine isn't) to get the best out of the picture. Sound quality is ok at low to average volumes but at the higher end it's a little tinny! Nice sleek design, classy looks. Could do with another scart connection (or am i just old fashioned) otheriwse perfect and future proof for a good few years. 22 November 2013
Toshy I have had a number of Toshiba products over the years and none have disappointed me and the same goes for this 40" tv. Out of the box and assembled, up and running within half an hour, simple and straightforward. I did some tweaking of the settings to suit and within an hour my wife and I watching the gorgeous colours this set was producing. Picture is first class but sound quality was not up to the picture quality and to remedy that I have bought a sound bar. Great set great price from Argos 17 November 2013
Very Good TV Worth spending money. 14 November 2013
overall a nice tv on the whole I am pleased with the tv. its nice looking, a good size and make at a good price. However, there are a couple of downsides, The sound quality is not great. It has a volume control up to 50, but after 29 the sound often distorts and vibrates. The other downside is it only has 1 scart socket so if you are watching tv through a scart lead and want to watch a dvd through your dvd/video player you need to change around the relevant scart lead to be able to do so. 13 November 2013
sound terrible Great picture easy to install good looking TV. Down side's to the TV, sound is probably good for some one with perfect hearing but not for the majority of people, No favourite selection available, Slow at changing channels. 12 November 2013
good value very good value for price range, toshiba has always been a brand i trust and the haven't let me down! 12 November 2013
thank u Argos Thank Argus they were trustworthy TV a very excellent way and delivery was wonderful and smooth i wd love to thank Argus again 12 November 2013
Toshiba tv I actually bought this for my bedroom, so didnt need a smart tv or that as I want it for viewing music dvds hence I wanted a large screen. So far it fits the bill, and an excellent price for a well known brand. 12 November 2013
Worth the money This tv is more then worth the money I paid for it!, I was nervous about getting it. As the price was quite low for the size of the tv, but the picture quality is very good and the sound is average. For the price I paid for it, it was very good!. 12 November 2013
Great value for money! This tv is great value for money and very easy to set up for channels and games consoles, it only has a small user manual and I had a little trouble figuring out the remote control... just wish it had a bit more user info but over all its a great tv... much better than some of the more expensive ones I looked at. 11 November 2013
Awful Sound Quality Received the TV set up and install was simple. From the moment it was switched on there was a whistle/distortion from the speakers when the telly was turned up over 16 or so (which is very low on this TV) and even when below this setting, if there was a certain tone or sound on the programme being watched the speakers would distort and start to warble, avoid this TV at all cost. 08 November 2013
Looks good Excellent TV for the price, sound quality lacks a little base but does the job. 06 November 2013
dark picture nice looking TV, darkest picture I've had on a TV in 40 years 06 November 2013
Great product picture quality is very good, sound could be better but for the price it's ok. Nice slim design, very pleased overall. 30 October 2013
good price tv I bought this tv as an anniversary present for my parents. They love it, only problem was hard to tune in the channels, but everything else great. would buy again. 30 October 2013
My son he enjoy that tv with games. 29 October 2013
This product is easy to install and use Overall a good product but had to take back for replacement as there was a lot of noise vibration after 2 weeks! hope this set stays the distance 29 October 2013
t v this itemi exelents value very satisfied . 29 October 2013
This product just what I wanted. Wow! what can I say we have no problem with this TV should have got one years ago. 29 October 2013
  • 2015-05-27T08:42:36.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next >>>
(111 Questions | 134 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this item fit an optical audi cable?

4 weeks ago
Can this item fit an optical audi cable?
Customer avatar
by
Patrick
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV does not have an optical audio connection, however, it may be possible to purchase an adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:20.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:20.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.