Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £329.99 £239.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £90.00
  • + Free Delivery
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_9127111

Find out more

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 199 206
dark picture nice looking TV, darkest picture I've had on a TV in 40 years 06 November 2013
Great product picture quality is very good, sound could be better but for the price it's ok. Nice slim design, very pleased overall. 30 October 2013
good price tv I bought this tv as an anniversary present for my parents. They love it, only problem was hard to tune in the channels, but everything else great. would buy again. 30 October 2013
My son he enjoy that tv with games. 29 October 2013
This product is easy to install and use Overall a good product but had to take back for replacement as there was a lot of noise vibration after 2 weeks! hope this set stays the distance 29 October 2013
t v this itemi exelents value very satisfied . 29 October 2013
This product just what I wanted. Wow! what can I say we have no problem with this TV should have got one years ago. 29 October 2013
Tv The tv is grate for what i use it for 23 October 2013
great product gift from my daughter to replace old style tv, very pleased 23 October 2013
Outstanding Value For Money Cannot fault this TV. Outstanding value for money and great HD picture. Great service from the Argos staff too who assisted to the car. 23 October 2013
:) Im very happy with this tv. 23 October 2013
Fantastic Value.............. Very helpful in store, simple to set up, even my present Sky remote synchronised by it's self to the new TV. If I was being very pedantic, the sound quality let's it down just a tad, to remedy this I'm buying a surround cinema sound system for it...also great value at Argos! 22 October 2013
Fantastic absolutely over the moon with it 22 October 2013
good buy Brought this to replace my f&h TV .Which gave up the ghost A lovely looking TV with the bare minimum surround .plenty of connectivity options the only down side is it's lacking in volume ( although I'll more then likely feed it through a home cinema amp).Also another problem is the very small lettering on the remote control buttons 17 October 2013
Great TV - very clear picture and so very easy to set up, just follow the instructions given on screen and within minutes, we had sat down to watch to watch a film. 16 October 2013
ok for money value picture quality is ok but sound is poor.boosted mine by using home cinema sound. 16 October 2013
Toshiba TV Very happy with this product. However it wasn't made very clear that this was only an LCD TV 15 October 2013
Superb product Loving the telly, 40 inch for superb value for money, so clear and massive. And also very easy to use which is great as it gives the user a peace of mind. 15 October 2013
Toshiba TV Great TV for the price. Only one little issue I have is that this TV does not have a feature that shows the name of the programme as you go through the channels so need to to press info button each time to see what is on. Wouldn't be a problem with sky or cable. 15 October 2013
Very good. Working well.No problems.I had attached a subwoofer and speakers and the sound is great too now. 15 October 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(106 Questions | 128 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Maxi
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Maxi,

This TV does come with a stand as pictured in on the product page. It's dimensions are H4.2, W53.5, D17.8cm.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dennmac
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Please see the special offers tab for information on all current offers for this TV.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 912/7111

Cash price £239.99 Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.