Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £349.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £100.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.4 5 213 221
excellent purchase Purchased the Toshiba 40L 1333 40 inch full HD 1080p LED TV Christmas week as the screen of our Samsung began to distort after just 5 years ..... expected to have had the TV longer than this. The Toshiba picture is a lot sharper than my previous Samsung, sound is also excellent. Installing was simple (for my son) and we had no problems at all. All and all so far, we are pleased with the purchase and price. 10 January 2014
great We use this as a monitor to the computer (as we do not have virgin/sky or free view no incoming TV of any kind) and blue ray player both via the HTMI ports on the side of the TV! Have to say that it is a really clear picture and having ready the other reviews about the sound was excepting the sound to be poor but have to say it is ok, well better then that very good. Would recommend this TV really happy that we have purchase it 09 January 2014
40 in Toshiba tv Very pleased with the picture quality but I do agree with other reviews that the sound quality isn't that good but I'm kind of used to it now. The tv has one Scart socket which a bit surprising so have had to buy a Scart splitter. Overall very pleased with the tv especially for the price paid. 09 January 2014
lG 42" tv Easy set up great picture really good value Would buy another 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40L1333 Great TV with excellent picture quality and really great value. 09 January 2014
good price Good picture but some vibration when sound is loud 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40" LED TV Excellent picture quality. Very easy to set up and understand how to operate. 09 January 2014
Really good tv for the money. Super clear picture from normal distance, looks good, great sound without distortion even at full volume. Our smaller flat screen is 5 years old and the clarity difference is really noticeable. 09 January 2014
the picture quality is fantastic set up instructions were very easy and did not take long to have the tv up and running. top quality, not too big to fit a 1 bed flat lounge. very impressed with the picture quality. 09 January 2014
this tv is easy to set up I have broughtt this Toshiba tv and found it to be the best tv great picture and sound would recommend this product 09 January 2014
Cheaper and better This replaced a slightly smaller, more expensive HD TV, which was less than 4 years old. The picture quality is better, and it was substantially less expensive. So far it has performed well. I read reviews which said the sound was not great, so I bought a sound bar. My only complaint is the lack of an on/off button. I switch it off at the plug. 09 January 2014
Excellent buy Easy to set up. Great picture quality. Sound adequate, but much better if played through sound system. Good value for money. 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40L 1333DB SUPERB After browsing around I eventually stumped for the Toshiba, and I am pleased that I did.It took me approx 30 minutes to Assemble and another 30 mins to to set up Free-view. I certainly selected the right television, and for the cost for a 40" TV was just right. My sight is not as good as what it used to be, but this TV is just right for me.The picture is superb, and with Free-view to boot. Even my DVD movies played on my Blu-Ray look re-vitalized, and files played from a USB stick look superb. 09 January 2014
brilliant really pleased with tv would recommend it. 09 January 2014
Does the Job Great Value Good basic cheap 40" HD TV, No dvd drive, not smart but with enough inputs/outputs to cover most things. Screen is a little too dark but maybe thats because it's sited in front of a large window. Exceptional value for money. 09 January 2014
happy very happy with this tv 09 January 2014
Tv Brilliant tv. Very good price, easy to set up and install the channels. Read reviews about bad sound but after turnin it on the sound is great. Very happy 09 January 2014
Superb Item Bought this item and found it great. Would definitely recommend this product to people. The only thing that could have been better would have been if the Tv had buttons on it aswell but overall a great product 09 January 2014
Home Cinema .... I replaced a little 19" CRT with this, and it was like having my own cinema. I now no longer feel the need to get some glasses to watch telly. Took minutes to assemble, set up and use. Good picture and sound is very good, although it does make some bits of my house 'buzz' if I turn up the bass too much. 09 January 2014
Very good tv, shows very lit images comfortable to watch it has got a lot features you can program chanells to wach with tomer. Thanks to the new technology. 09 January 2014
  • 2015-05-29T13:43:16.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>
(111 Questions | 134 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this item fit an optical audi cable?

1 month ago
Can this item fit an optical audi cable?
Customer avatar
by
Patrick
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV does not have an optical audio connection, however, it may be possible to purchase an adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-29T13:34:55.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-29T13:34:55.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.