Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
£299.99
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 202 209
Excellent buy Easy to set up. Great picture quality. Sound adequate, but much better if played through sound system. Good value for money. 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40L 1333DB SUPERB After browsing around I eventually stumped for the Toshiba, and I am pleased that I did.It took me approx 30 minutes to Assemble and another 30 mins to to set up Free-view. I certainly selected the right television, and for the cost for a 40" TV was just right. My sight is not as good as what it used to be, but this TV is just right for me.The picture is superb, and with Free-view to boot. Even my DVD movies played on my Blu-Ray look re-vitalized, and files played from a USB stick look superb. 09 January 2014
brilliant really pleased with tv would recommend it. 09 January 2014
Does the Job Great Value Good basic cheap 40" HD TV, No dvd drive, not smart but with enough inputs/outputs to cover most things. Screen is a little too dark but maybe thats because it's sited in front of a large window. Exceptional value for money. 09 January 2014
happy very happy with this tv 09 January 2014
Tv Brilliant tv. Very good price, easy to set up and install the channels. Read reviews about bad sound but after turnin it on the sound is great. Very happy 09 January 2014
Superb Item Bought this item and found it great. Would definitely recommend this product to people. The only thing that could have been better would have been if the Tv had buttons on it aswell but overall a great product 09 January 2014
Home Cinema .... I replaced a little 19" CRT with this, and it was like having my own cinema. I now no longer feel the need to get some glasses to watch telly. Took minutes to assemble, set up and use. Good picture and sound is very good, although it does make some bits of my house 'buzz' if I turn up the bass too much. 09 January 2014
Very good tv, shows very lit images comfortable to watch it has got a lot features you can program chanells to wach with tomer. Thanks to the new technology. 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40" LED TV Not a bad TV. In fact, when you take the low price into consideration its a great value for money set. Ok, the picture quality isn't comparable to TVs 3 times the price, but you shouldn't expect that. It's an excellent TV for the money. Only let down would be the low sound volume - no matter how much you crank it up! But at least the chassis doesn't rattle when you turn it up. 08 January 2014
very happy this product has great features and is value for money 08 December 2013
Nice telly! Very nice telly, excellent value. Would benefit from being part of a HD set-up (which mine isn't) to get the best out of the picture. Sound quality is ok at low to average volumes but at the higher end it's a little tinny! Nice sleek design, classy looks. Could do with another scart connection (or am i just old fashioned) otheriwse perfect and future proof for a good few years. 22 November 2013
Toshy I have had a number of Toshiba products over the years and none have disappointed me and the same goes for this 40" tv. Out of the box and assembled, up and running within half an hour, simple and straightforward. I did some tweaking of the settings to suit and within an hour my wife and I watching the gorgeous colours this set was producing. Picture is first class but sound quality was not up to the picture quality and to remedy that I have bought a sound bar. Great set great price from Argos 17 November 2013
Very Good TV Worth spending money. 14 November 2013
overall a nice tv on the whole I am pleased with the tv. its nice looking, a good size and make at a good price. However, there are a couple of downsides, The sound quality is not great. It has a volume control up to 50, but after 29 the sound often distorts and vibrates. The other downside is it only has 1 scart socket so if you are watching tv through a scart lead and want to watch a dvd through your dvd/video player you need to change around the relevant scart lead to be able to do so. 13 November 2013
sound terrible Great picture easy to install good looking TV. Down side's to the TV, sound is probably good for some one with perfect hearing but not for the majority of people, No favourite selection available, Slow at changing channels. 12 November 2013
good value very good value for price range, toshiba has always been a brand i trust and the haven't let me down! 12 November 2013
thank u Argos Thank Argus they were trustworthy TV a very excellent way and delivery was wonderful and smooth i wd love to thank Argus again 12 November 2013
Toshiba tv I actually bought this for my bedroom, so didnt need a smart tv or that as I want it for viewing music dvds hence I wanted a large screen. So far it fits the bill, and an excellent price for a well known brand. 12 November 2013
Worth the money This tv is more then worth the money I paid for it!, I was nervous about getting it. As the price was quite low for the size of the tv, but the picture quality is very good and the sound is average. For the price I paid for it, it was very good!. 12 November 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>
(108 Questions | 131 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
19 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
I cannot say that it is something that I have noticed. Don't know if it makes any difference but we have sky on so use their remote, channels etc so information on programmes is always showing. sorry I could not be of more help.
Customer avatar
by
woodster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

2 months, 1 week ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 912/7111

Cash price £299.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.