Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £349.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £100.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Toshiba range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.4 5 218 226
Brilliant Product!! Gotta say that after ordering this mid range TV I am absolutely over the moon with it! The picture quality is brilliant and I was pleasantly surprised that it does actually have a built in media player.....even though this was not mentioned in the listings or product description. So far the media player has been able to play any format of video files without any problems at all. The TV itself is very easily put together with its stand and is very easy to use. I do like this TV very much! 01 July 2014
tosh Very good TV for a very good price looks cool up on my wall 04 June 2014
Don't think I would have this product again not happy with it. Not as good as I thought it would be I would be happy if I could exchange it for another model Can I exchange it please? 29 May 2014
Buy rubbish These TVs are total rubbish, The picture is typical of LED TVs very poor, Bring back LCD TVs. 27 May 2014
This product is so easy to use We brought this TV as my husband wanted a larger screen it was so easy to install picture quality excellent 27 May 2014
Great TV Great price, great tv, picture is really good, the sound is really good, what more can i say. 22 May 2014
Toshiba 40L 1333 40 Inch HD TV After lots of online research , I choose this Toshiba for price / performance & have not been disappointed, the picture quality is excellent far superior to my previous 39" LCD TV. 21 May 2014
toshiba tv i would recommend this tv, very good for the price. 20 May 2014
Very good choice for cost-conscious people Elegant, easy to use. 20 May 2014
Good value for money. A little tricky to get the stand attached with just one pair of hands. Vibrations from the back at times when the volume is up. But a very good product and easy to use. Free Nowtv box with purchase, very good also. 14 May 2014
Very good tele. Does not dominate the room but big enough to see a lot of detail 22 April 2014
product is excellent i was very happy with the item and the service of the staff 02 April 2014
Sound quality suffers at high volume Disappointing that the EPG doesn't allow continued viewing of current programme in a small box while checking upcoming programmes, which my old digibox did. Even continued sound would be something. Although the sound quality is acceptable, it does suffer from some distortion if you increase the volume too much. Sound bar is a good idea if you have impaired hearing. Setting up is straightforward. Takes ca 5s for TV to spring into action from standby, and ca 2s to switch to new channel. 09 March 2014
VERY GOOD QUALITY PICTURE VERY GOOD QUALITY EASY TO CONNECT AND TUNE IN I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE 11 February 2014
Broke Bought this tv and after 4 weeks it stopped working 27 January 2014
Broke Down after 3 months Our TV suddenly broke down after 3 months since we purchased it. The fault was major and Toshiba could not fix it. 22 January 2014
Excellent high-definition Just switchedfrom an outdated cathode TV to this flat screen 40" high-definition one. Excellent picture and easy controls. Makes a big difference to viewing impact, and is also energy efficient. 17 January 2014
Great colour picture For the price this is a bargain tv from toshiba the depth of colour and contrast is great easy to set up picture quality is also great can't fault this tv would recommend this tv 16 January 2014
Excellent Product NB Virgin Media customers do not need to tune in the TV just press source on TV remote and select correct imput, eg. HMD1 14 January 2014
Very nice TV Well worth the money. No issues with sound as other reviews have mentioned-no need for speakers. 14 January 2014
  • 2015-07-01T09:44:50.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(112 Questions | 135 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Dadcool
Location: Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

This tv will only run at 50hz regardless of the ability of anything connected to it.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this item fit an optical audi cable?

2 months ago
Can this item fit an optical audi cable?
Customer avatar
by
Patrick
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV does not have an optical audio connection, however, it may be possible to purchase an adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-01T09:36:21.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-01T09:36:21.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.