Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £299.99 £219.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £80.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 259.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_9127111

Find out more

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 197 204
Toshiba 40L l0180 HD LED TV Totally satisfied with this Tv and with Argos service and after care. 12 January 2014
Terrible Sound Had to return item and exchange for another manufacturer, the Toshiba had very "tinny" sound qualities and the speaker "buzzed" when volume was turned up to level 5 and above. Very disappointed. 12 January 2014
Good Value I purchased this tv for my sister who is thrilled with it. It has a lovely picture, and contrary to other reviews I read prior to purchasing - the sound is great too. Would recommend as a mid range tv. 10 January 2014
TAKEN IT BACK ! Returned this T.V. Not happy with picture or sound !!! 10 January 2014
excellent purchase Purchased the Toshiba 40L 1333 40 inch full HD 1080p LED TV Christmas week as the screen of our Samsung began to distort after just 5 years ..... expected to have had the TV longer than this. The Toshiba picture is a lot sharper than my previous Samsung, sound is also excellent. Installing was simple (for my son) and we had no problems at all. All and all so far, we are pleased with the purchase and price. 10 January 2014
great We use this as a monitor to the computer (as we do not have virgin/sky or free view no incoming TV of any kind) and blue ray player both via the HTMI ports on the side of the TV! Have to say that it is a really clear picture and having ready the other reviews about the sound was excepting the sound to be poor but have to say it is ok, well better then that very good. Would recommend this TV really happy that we have purchase it 09 January 2014
40 in Toshiba tv Very pleased with the picture quality but I do agree with other reviews that the sound quality isn't that good but I'm kind of used to it now. The tv has one Scart socket which a bit surprising so have had to buy a Scart splitter. Overall very pleased with the tv especially for the price paid. 09 January 2014
lG 42" tv Easy set up great picture really good value Would buy another 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40L1333 Great TV with excellent picture quality and really great value. 09 January 2014
good price Good picture but some vibration when sound is loud 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40" LED TV Excellent picture quality. Very easy to set up and understand how to operate. 09 January 2014
Really good tv for the money. Super clear picture from normal distance, looks good, great sound without distortion even at full volume. Our smaller flat screen is 5 years old and the clarity difference is really noticeable. 09 January 2014
the picture quality is fantastic set up instructions were very easy and did not take long to have the tv up and running. top quality, not too big to fit a 1 bed flat lounge. very impressed with the picture quality. 09 January 2014
this tv is easy to set up I have broughtt this Toshiba tv and found it to be the best tv great picture and sound would recommend this product 09 January 2014
Cheaper and better This replaced a slightly smaller, more expensive HD TV, which was less than 4 years old. The picture quality is better, and it was substantially less expensive. So far it has performed well. I read reviews which said the sound was not great, so I bought a sound bar. My only complaint is the lack of an on/off button. I switch it off at the plug. 09 January 2014
Excellent buy Easy to set up. Great picture quality. Sound adequate, but much better if played through sound system. Good value for money. 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40L 1333DB SUPERB After browsing around I eventually stumped for the Toshiba, and I am pleased that I did.It took me approx 30 minutes to Assemble and another 30 mins to to set up Free-view. I certainly selected the right television, and for the cost for a 40" TV was just right. My sight is not as good as what it used to be, but this TV is just right for me.The picture is superb, and with Free-view to boot. Even my DVD movies played on my Blu-Ray look re-vitalized, and files played from a USB stick look superb. 09 January 2014
brilliant really pleased with tv would recommend it. 09 January 2014
Does the Job Great Value Good basic cheap 40" HD TV, No dvd drive, not smart but with enough inputs/outputs to cover most things. Screen is a little too dark but maybe thats because it's sited in front of a large window. Exceptional value for money. 09 January 2014
happy very happy with this tv 09 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(105 Questions | 128 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

3 weeks, 5 days ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Maxi
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Maxi,

This TV does come with a stand as pictured in on the product page. It's dimensions are H4.2, W53.5, D17.8cm.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
dennmac
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Please see the special offers tab for information on all current offers for this TV.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
I have connected up the tv and surround sound/DVD. but when I come to play a DVD, I have to swap over the jack lead so that I have complete surround sound. But when I watch the telly through it, it will only have sound in the Multi setting on the dvd. I was adviced to get a optical lead. but neither have this facility. HELP
Customer avatar
by
Scott
Location: St Mary's Island, Medway, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
We had a similar problem with a sound bar. We were told to use the headphone port as that is outgoing sound and phono's are incoming. We had a surround sound system before and have gone back to a newer one and have connected the TV to the DVD via HDMI and the six speakers are now connected to the DVD as it has 5.1 surround connectivity. If you DVD only has 2.0 surround then you may need to connect an amplifyer with the connections.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 912/7111

Cash price £219.99 Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 259.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.