Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £379.00 £249.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £130.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.10, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 224.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 208 215
Very good tele. Does not dominate the room but big enough to see a lot of detail 22 April 2014
product is excellent i was very happy with the item and the service of the staff 02 April 2014
Sound quality suffers at high volume Disappointing that the EPG doesn't allow continued viewing of current programme in a small box while checking upcoming programmes, which my old digibox did. Even continued sound would be something. Although the sound quality is acceptable, it does suffer from some distortion if you increase the volume too much. Sound bar is a good idea if you have impaired hearing. Setting up is straightforward. Takes ca 5s for TV to spring into action from standby, and ca 2s to switch to new channel. 09 March 2014
VERY GOOD QUALITY PICTURE VERY GOOD QUALITY EASY TO CONNECT AND TUNE IN I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE 11 February 2014
Broke Bought this tv and after 4 weeks it stopped working 27 January 2014
Broke Down after 3 months Our TV suddenly broke down after 3 months since we purchased it. The fault was major and Toshiba could not fix it. 22 January 2014
Excellent high-definition Just switchedfrom an outdated cathode TV to this flat screen 40" high-definition one. Excellent picture and easy controls. Makes a big difference to viewing impact, and is also energy efficient. 17 January 2014
Great colour picture For the price this is a bargain tv from toshiba the depth of colour and contrast is great easy to set up picture quality is also great can't fault this tv would recommend this tv 16 January 2014
Excellent Product NB Virgin Media customers do not need to tune in the TV just press source on TV remote and select correct imput, eg. HMD1 14 January 2014
Very nice TV Well worth the money. No issues with sound as other reviews have mentioned-no need for speakers. 14 January 2014
Great value and easy to set up and use. Purchased this TV for a relative in their 80s. Just plugged everything in and away it went. Set up in just a few minutes and the controls are straight forward. Stylish TV at a really good price. 14 January 2014
Toshiba 40L l0180 HD LED TV Totally satisfied with this Tv and with Argos service and after care. 12 January 2014
Terrible Sound Had to return item and exchange for another manufacturer, the Toshiba had very "tinny" sound qualities and the speaker "buzzed" when volume was turned up to level 5 and above. Very disappointed. 12 January 2014
Good Value I purchased this tv for my sister who is thrilled with it. It has a lovely picture, and contrary to other reviews I read prior to purchasing - the sound is great too. Would recommend as a mid range tv. 10 January 2014
TAKEN IT BACK ! Returned this T.V. Not happy with picture or sound !!! 10 January 2014
excellent purchase Purchased the Toshiba 40L 1333 40 inch full HD 1080p LED TV Christmas week as the screen of our Samsung began to distort after just 5 years ..... expected to have had the TV longer than this. The Toshiba picture is a lot sharper than my previous Samsung, sound is also excellent. Installing was simple (for my son) and we had no problems at all. All and all so far, we are pleased with the purchase and price. 10 January 2014
great We use this as a monitor to the computer (as we do not have virgin/sky or free view no incoming TV of any kind) and blue ray player both via the HTMI ports on the side of the TV! Have to say that it is a really clear picture and having ready the other reviews about the sound was excepting the sound to be poor but have to say it is ok, well better then that very good. Would recommend this TV really happy that we have purchase it 09 January 2014
40 in Toshiba tv Very pleased with the picture quality but I do agree with other reviews that the sound quality isn't that good but I'm kind of used to it now. The tv has one Scart socket which a bit surprising so have had to buy a Scart splitter. Overall very pleased with the tv especially for the price paid. 09 January 2014
lG 42" tv Easy set up great picture really good value Would buy another 09 January 2014
Toshiba 40L1333 Great TV with excellent picture quality and really great value. 09 January 2014
  • 2015-04-25T09:31:24.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(110 Questions | 133 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
7 months ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:18:42.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:18:42.640-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.