Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
£379.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £15.37, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

pdp_TV_9127111

Find out more

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 205 212
Great value for money I am very well pleased with this television. Easy to set up, Easy to fit the foot (you need a screwdriver and a flat surface to put it face down on to do it) I can't think of any negative points; price considered 26 August 2014
Toshiba 40 inch TV Easy set up and install, great picture (used with HD cable box), sound OK for everyday TV use but would want sound bar / sub-woofer for full enjoyment of movies. 17 August 2014
This product is great Am very happy with TV I bought It's feel like cinema now perfect sound and picture . 31 July 2014
Great Price This tv is a really good picture is great sound could be a little better tho great design and well priced. 17 July 2014
Needs clearer instructions on how to fit the stand. Otherwise very easy to set up and use. 16 July 2014
Excellent TV Had to buy this as a replacement for a LG tv as my son kicked a ball in the lounge & it cracked the screen. Spent £100 less on the new tv than the old LG, but to be honest the sound is better. True at first, when it comes on the default setting it does sound a little dull, but after the husband tweaked the sound settings & altered the base etc it's great! No problems at all, would recommend to everyone. 15 July 2014
Excellent value for money Brilliantly clear picture, easy to set-up, just lacks optical digital connectivity and better speakers. Overall, a great buy. Much improved image after my old LCD screen. Lightweight and easy to site anywhere. 08 July 2014
Brilliant Product!! Gotta say that after ordering this mid range TV I am absolutely over the moon with it! The picture quality is brilliant and I was pleasantly surprised that it does actually have a built in media player.....even though this was not mentioned in the listings or product description. So far the media player has been able to play any format of video files without any problems at all. The TV itself is very easily put together with its stand and is very easy to use. I do like this TV very much! 01 July 2014
tosh Very good TV for a very good price looks cool up on my wall 04 June 2014
Don't think I would have this product again not happy with it. Not as good as I thought it would be I would be happy if I could exchange it for another model Can I exchange it please? 29 May 2014
Buy rubbish These TVs are total rubbish, The picture is typical of LED TVs very poor, Bring back LCD TVs. 27 May 2014
This product is so easy to use We brought this TV as my husband wanted a larger screen it was so easy to install picture quality excellent 27 May 2014
Great TV Great price, great tv, picture is really good, the sound is really good, what more can i say. 22 May 2014
Toshiba 40L 1333 40 Inch HD TV After lots of online research , I choose this Toshiba for price / performance & have not been disappointed, the picture quality is excellent far superior to my previous 39" LCD TV. 21 May 2014
toshiba tv i would recommend this tv, very good for the price. 20 May 2014
Very good choice for cost-conscious people Elegant, easy to use. 20 May 2014
Good value for money. A little tricky to get the stand attached with just one pair of hands. Vibrations from the back at times when the volume is up. But a very good product and easy to use. Free Nowtv box with purchase, very good also. 14 May 2014
Very good tele. Does not dominate the room but big enough to see a lot of detail 22 April 2014
product is excellent i was very happy with the item and the service of the staff 02 April 2014
Sound quality suffers at high volume Disappointing that the EPG doesn't allow continued viewing of current programme in a small box while checking upcoming programmes, which my old digibox did. Even continued sound would be something. Although the sound quality is acceptable, it does suffer from some distortion if you increase the volume too much. Sound bar is a good idea if you have impaired hearing. Setting up is straightforward. Takes ca 5s for TV to spring into action from standby, and ca 2s to switch to new channel. 09 March 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(108 Questions | 131 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I cannot say that it is something that I have noticed. Don't know if it makes any difference but we have sky on so use their remote, channels etc so information on programmes is always showing. sorry I could not be of more help.
Customer avatar
by
woodster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

4 months, 2 weeks ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

912/7111

Cash price £379.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.