Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £349.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £100.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Toshiba range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.4 5 218 226
Looks good All works great, nice size picture, Design is good. Sound did not seem that good on its own, but I always use a surround sound system so maybe just because i use that didnt sound as good. With surround sound system sounds good. Has a nice lot of HDMI sockets which is good, don't see many at this price with that many. 26 May 2015
very average Bought this TV 2 weeks ago and will be returning it tomorrow. Most of the bad comments are about the sound quality. I have no problem with that. After you mess about a while with the graphic eq then you can get a reasonable sound, your never going to get a great sound from a thin TV without a sound bar. My problem is the USB sockets don't work. Picture quality is garbage. TV is way over price please don't waste your money. 19 May 2015
Toshiba TV Our TV was exactly what it said on the label, so far so good. All involved keep up the good work. 14 May 2015
Great value HD tv I bought this tv for my Xbox one. Great tv and value for money picture quality is brilliant Set up so fast and easy for anyone to use. Tad heavy to carry within the box so recommend you have two people carry it. Looks good 12 May 2015
Simple TV I needed a new TV for my 93 year old mother that was simple to use. This is not a SMART TV as she has no broadband and would be bound to press the wrong button. The picture is very good when set to dynamic and the text wording is also large - very helpful when someone is becoming a bit deaf. A 40" screen is very good choice for an older person. I was amazed how light it was, in fact it was very much lighter than the 28" LCD TV it replaced. 29 April 2015
Really good TV First one was damaged upon opening . Phoned up and took it back . Exchanged without a quibble . Really good picture . 15 April 2015
I am going to return this tv 2 mornings in a row I have got up to the tv flashing the on off button the remote can't stop it an I have to switch of by wall an wait a few minutes then switch back on not happy with this product as it is only a week old xx 14 April 2015
Great example of modern technology made practical I bought this TV some months ago and upon reflection it was well worth the money. It's extremely easy to use with enough options in terms of HDMI, USB and scart lead ports. If you're in the market for a new set, this one may well be perfect for you. I've bough Toshiba products for years and they always serve me well. I'm very pleased with this purchase, it's an excellent upgrade from my former, out of date television. 23 November 2014
Found this to be great bought one for daughter also. 24 September 2014
Excellent t.v for any room. This t.v was so easy to install. I managed it on my own apart for help from one other person to fit the stand. 23 September 2014
Great television Having had this tv for only a short time we have been very pleased with the ease of its set up. People who have Virgin media this tv could not be easier to connect . The picture quality is very good. Would highly recommend this product. Excellent value for money. 16 September 2014
replacement TV Great TV good picture. idiot Set up procedure. Recommended TV 16 September 2014
Easy set up, good picture The TV was nice and easy to set up. It only has 1. scart socket. I need 2 so have to use a splitter. It has a lot of HDMI inlets. Guess my auxillary items are a bit old fashioned? Good quality picture. The sound is also good but could maybe do with a little more volume. Overall though a good TV so far 03 September 2014
Great value for money I am very well pleased with this television. Easy to set up, Easy to fit the foot (you need a screwdriver and a flat surface to put it face down on to do it) I can't think of any negative points; price considered 26 August 2014
Toshiba 40 inch TV Easy set up and install, great picture (used with HD cable box), sound OK for everyday TV use but would want sound bar / sub-woofer for full enjoyment of movies. 17 August 2014
This product is great Am very happy with TV I bought It's feel like cinema now perfect sound and picture . 31 July 2014
Great Price This tv is a really good picture is great sound could be a little better tho great design and well priced. 17 July 2014
Needs clearer instructions on how to fit the stand. Otherwise very easy to set up and use. 16 July 2014
Excellent TV Had to buy this as a replacement for a LG tv as my son kicked a ball in the lounge & it cracked the screen. Spent £100 less on the new tv than the old LG, but to be honest the sound is better. True at first, when it comes on the default setting it does sound a little dull, but after the husband tweaked the sound settings & altered the base etc it's great! No problems at all, would recommend to everyone. 15 July 2014
Excellent value for money Brilliantly clear picture, easy to set-up, just lacks optical digital connectivity and better speakers. Overall, a great buy. Much improved image after my old LCD screen. Lightweight and easy to site anywhere. 08 July 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:31:13.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(112 Questions | 135 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Dadcool
Location: Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

This tv will only run at 50hz regardless of the ability of anything connected to it.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this item fit an optical audi cable?

2 months ago
Can this item fit an optical audi cable?
Customer avatar
by
Patrick
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV does not have an optical audio connection, however, it may be possible to purchase an adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

3 months ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-05T09:27:39.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:27:39.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.