Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
was £349.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £100.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 12 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127111 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.4 5 212 220
Value for money. It has got great features and easy to set up. 13 August 2013
Easy to set up. The Toshiba television appears to be an excellent buy. The set up was simple and it is easy to control sound and colour settings and quality of picture is good. 13 August 2013
TOSHIBA 40L1333 40inch FULL HD 1080i LED TV Received this Toshiba 40" television on time excellent delivery. it was very easy to set up very good picture quality ,the price was excellent would recommend. 13 August 2013
TV If you buy this product I would recommend a HD DVD player and hd digital box to get the most quality picture. Without this the picture quality is not as good as it could be. 13 August 2013
very pleased After a lot of shopping around I decided to go for this TV deal. I am glad that I did. The TV was relatively light to carry and very easy to install. I have sky TV so I havent used the freeview so I am unable to comment on this. I note what other people have said about the sound and the tv remote but I do not have a problem with these. I rarely use the remote anyway but the sound is perfectly good enough for me. 13 August 2013
clear and crisp pitcher looking for good tv for when the new xbox 1 comes in nov , easy to install, excellent ,sound a little tiney ,but muck around with base or through your five in one sound and it will improve ,but a good name in toshiba and the price is great 07 August 2013
Easy to set up, brilliant picture and good sound quality. 06 August 2013
toshiba led tv Very easy to set up, great picture, colour etc, good tv at a reasonable price. 06 August 2013
LED tv Excellant buy. Great product.great value 06 August 2013
T v Excellent picture quality 06 August 2013
great t.v. Wanted a TV with a bigger screen and this looks good,very slim but with a heavy base so very stable.extra slots to attach stabalising straps too if little fingers are a problem. Would have given 5 stars if the remote had bigger buttons but that is all. 16 July 2013
Great Very good picture and a great TV. Only down side is the sound quality. This TV is so thin the speakers sound a bit tinny. I brought a soundbar to go with it and now I?m over the moon with it. 29 June 2013
Excellent buy. Initially bought a Samsung from Argos, but the sound kept on going out of sync, so had to return it. Went for the Toshiba because it ticked all the boxes, and we also saved 90 quid in the process. Sound and picture quality are excellent, it was easy to set up and it looks good. Recommended. 26 June 2013
Does what it says on the tin The picture is clear ,really pleased with purchase. 22 June 2013
Good value Not bad at all. No problems at all. A good product reasonably priced. 11 June 2013
Great 1080p TV, bargain price Fantastic TV at a great price. I was searching for 40 inch 1080p for a few weeks and thought I would have to go for a much older model in my price range before finding this one Great picture with vivid colours and very slick design. I had one of the 1st Toshiba Regza's previously which was great, but this is even better and half the price! Only negative points in my opinion are 1) the sound is a little tinny and 2) the controller feels a bit cheap (not a problem when using with Sky though) 10 June 2013
quality item excellent value for money from a brand known for reliability and build quality- remote control a little fussy in layout but easy to use. 05 June 2013
best tv very pleased with this 04 June 2013
Well a real nice telly for the cash. The only minor niggle, I dont think the speakers are as nice sounding as they could be. But i intend to buy a sound bar at some point, so that'll sort that. Other than that easy to set up and use, even my elderly mother has one too. The HD is crystal too. 04 June 2013
Dead Pixels Bought this television a few weeks ago and as soon as I turned it on it had at least 2 dead pixels. Was very disappointed. The only good thing is that I took it back and they refunded the cost quckly and easily. 04 June 2013
  • 2015-05-21T11:20:37.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
(111 Questions | 134 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this item fit an optical audi cable?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Can this item fit an optical audi cable?
Customer avatar
by
Patrick
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV does not have an optical audio connection, however, it may be possible to purchase an adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this play files from a media server?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Music/video etc over local network.
Customer avatar
by
zombiepresident
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this model will not play media from any type of server. It will however, be able to playback from a USB Flash Drive, with a maximum capacity of 64GB.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA with Audio In Support?

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I want to plug my PC into this TV. I know it comes with a VGA which is fine but does it have an Audio In (3.5mm Aux In) to support the sound from the PC through the TV speakers?

I've looked at the pictures of the TV and can't see any audio in?

Kind regards,

Ryan Gooding
Customer avatar
by
Gooding21
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Regrettably this TV does not have a audio in(3.5mm). The only way you would be able to get sound from a PC to the TV is via HDMI

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-21T11:14:22.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-21T11:14:22.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127111, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.