Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
£379.00
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £15.37, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£14.99 Was £29.99 Half Price
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (14)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 205 212
toshiba led tv Very easy to set up, great picture, colour etc, good tv at a reasonable price. 06 August 2013
LED tv Excellant buy. Great product.great value 06 August 2013
T v Excellent picture quality 06 August 2013
great t.v. Wanted a TV with a bigger screen and this looks good,very slim but with a heavy base so very stable.extra slots to attach stabalising straps too if little fingers are a problem. Would have given 5 stars if the remote had bigger buttons but that is all. 16 July 2013
Great Very good picture and a great TV. Only down side is the sound quality. This TV is so thin the speakers sound a bit tinny. I brought a soundbar to go with it and now I?m over the moon with it. 29 June 2013
Excellent buy. Initially bought a Samsung from Argos, but the sound kept on going out of sync, so had to return it. Went for the Toshiba because it ticked all the boxes, and we also saved 90 quid in the process. Sound and picture quality are excellent, it was easy to set up and it looks good. Recommended. 26 June 2013
Does what it says on the tin The picture is clear ,really pleased with purchase. 22 June 2013
Good value Not bad at all. No problems at all. A good product reasonably priced. 11 June 2013
Great 1080p TV, bargain price Fantastic TV at a great price. I was searching for 40 inch 1080p for a few weeks and thought I would have to go for a much older model in my price range before finding this one Great picture with vivid colours and very slick design. I had one of the 1st Toshiba Regza's previously which was great, but this is even better and half the price! Only negative points in my opinion are 1) the sound is a little tinny and 2) the controller feels a bit cheap (not a problem when using with Sky though) 10 June 2013
quality item excellent value for money from a brand known for reliability and build quality- remote control a little fussy in layout but easy to use. 05 June 2013
best tv very pleased with this 04 June 2013
Well a real nice telly for the cash. The only minor niggle, I dont think the speakers are as nice sounding as they could be. But i intend to buy a sound bar at some point, so that'll sort that. Other than that easy to set up and use, even my elderly mother has one too. The HD is crystal too. 04 June 2013
Dead Pixels Bought this television a few weeks ago and as soon as I turned it on it had at least 2 dead pixels. Was very disappointed. The only good thing is that I took it back and they refunded the cost quckly and easily. 04 June 2013
Great Purchase Bought Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV, great picture quality, good sound but the best part was the price, well done Argos! 29 May 2013
Excellent Value We are very pleased with this television. The picture quality is wonderful and we have no issue with the sound quality having made adjustments in the set up. I think its too easy to make comparisons with higher spec models particularly if you know someone who has one. Is it half as good as a model that costs twice as much? No it's much, much better than that. 29 May 2013
this tv has a great picture and sound but the remote looks a bit cheap . 21 May 2013
easy set up great picture and sound looks good value for money 14 May 2013
Quality upgrade Upgraded from LCD t.v. Far superior image quality with this television. Deep blacks and vivid colours. Very easy set up. A highly satisfying purchase. 02 April 2013
Great Buy Tried another make of similar spec. first but was disappointed so returned and got this one.First impressions was that it has a classy look and is very slimline.I am very fussy when it comes to the picture but i am very happy with the clarity of picture.The personal picture preferences have the desired effect and would say i am very pleased to have made this purchase.Good value. 21 March 2013
Great value for money, Marvellous picture... 19 March 2013
(108 Questions | 131 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeboy
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect a sound bar using the audio coaxial output and it comes with an aerial socket connection.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
I cannot say that it is something that I have noticed. Don't know if it makes any difference but we have sky on so use their remote, channels etc so information on programmes is always showing. sorry I could not be of more help.
Customer avatar
by
woodster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

912/7111

Cash price £379.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.