Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 912/7111
£299.99
Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Bring the ultimate TV experience to your living room with this stylish 40 inch 1080p Full HD TV from Toshiba. Offering multiple connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets, this direct-lit LED TV generates stunning visuals and unrivalled contrast to provide the ultimate entertainment platform.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H56, W93.4, D7cm.
  • Weight of TV 12.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.2, W93.4, D24.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 60 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 87kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496524859

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.5 5 201 208
Nice TV low price Nice tv with a very good price, perfect for a media center or a game console. 20 August 2013
A Good Deal We have (at last) upgraded from the old chest freezer type TV so this is our first flat screen TV. Our set is only a few weeks old but it still amazes us. We found it a doddle to set up, effortless to get it to connect to the dvd player. The quality of the picture is very good. Handset is okay, only time will tell about it's long term functionality but it is slimline and not as heavy as some. The sound is of a reasonable quality. 17 August 2013
XXX Excellent picture, sound, quality and value... 16 August 2013
Tv Brilliant buy worth every penny pictures quality easy t set up n easy to use 16 August 2013
Very happy with purchase, good delivery within time expected. Love the TV appearance and very simple set up. Seems to be very good value for money. 15 August 2013
Good cheap 40" tv Ok, this is not going to compare to a high end Sony Bravia but at a quarter of the price it's a good buy if you're wanting a reasonably good HD experience and ok SD. The SD performance is a 6/10 but perfectly viewable. I found the USB works well for MKV files which my PS3 objected to! One downside is the sound. It's really flat and tinny, but if you're linking this up to a sound bar or amp, then problem averted :) All in all, an acceptable 40" HD tv at a bargain price. 15 August 2013
WOW! Brilliant TV with regard to sound quality as other reviews stated try adjusting the sound by adding a little more base, works for me. 15 August 2013
Excellant Purchase Purchased because of a Virgin Media upgrade. As stated by other reviewers really easy to set up. The picture quality is excellent both in standard and HD. The sound quality is fine once you have mastered the menu options. Great value for a Toshiba product. 14 August 2013
great tv very stylish tv with great features 14 August 2013
Value for money. It has got great features and easy to set up. 13 August 2013
Easy to set up. The Toshiba television appears to be an excellent buy. The set up was simple and it is easy to control sound and colour settings and quality of picture is good. 13 August 2013
TOSHIBA 40L1333 40inch FULL HD 1080i LED TV Received this Toshiba 40" television on time excellent delivery. it was very easy to set up very good picture quality ,the price was excellent would recommend. 13 August 2013
TV If you buy this product I would recommend a HD DVD player and hd digital box to get the most quality picture. Without this the picture quality is not as good as it could be. 13 August 2013
very pleased After a lot of shopping around I decided to go for this TV deal. I am glad that I did. The TV was relatively light to carry and very easy to install. I have sky TV so I havent used the freeview so I am unable to comment on this. I note what other people have said about the sound and the tv remote but I do not have a problem with these. I rarely use the remote anyway but the sound is perfectly good enough for me. 13 August 2013
clear and crisp pitcher looking for good tv for when the new xbox 1 comes in nov , easy to install, excellent ,sound a little tiney ,but muck around with base or through your five in one sound and it will improve ,but a good name in toshiba and the price is great 07 August 2013
Easy to set up, brilliant picture and good sound quality. 06 August 2013
toshiba led tv Very easy to set up, great picture, colour etc, good tv at a reasonable price. 06 August 2013
LED tv Excellant buy. Great product.great value 06 August 2013
T v Excellent picture quality 06 August 2013
great t.v. Wanted a TV with a bigger screen and this looks good,very slim but with a heavy base so very stable.extra slots to attach stabalising straps too if little fingers are a problem. Would have given 5 stars if the remote had bigger buttons but that is all. 16 July 2013
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 Next >>>
(107 Questions | 130 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 6 days ago
Hi,

I have an HD Freeview+ box, can I connect it to this tv and it will automatically 'override' the built in freeview?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
sailorjj
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
You can connect it via HDMI socket. It will not override the existing built in, that will still be there. IN order to watch the HD freeview you would need to switch the channel to the hdmi socket it is connected to.
Customer avatar
by
Chelle
Location: Hampshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Is it normal that channel info is not displayed while changing the channel (e.g. the name of the show, the time it started etc)? I need to press the Info button to see this, which is not something I had to do in my other tv.
Customer avatar
by
patryk44
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
I cannot say that it is something that I have noticed. Don't know if it makes any difference but we have sky on so use their remote, channels etc so information on programmes is always showing. sorry I could not be of more help.
Customer avatar
by
woodster
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

2 months, 1 week ago
This has been asked before and some of your advisers say it is Saorview compatible but others say it is not. Can you definitely confirm if it is?
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is listed on the Soarview website as a being Soarview approved. I am sorry for the confusion this has caused.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Maxi
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Maxi,

This TV does come with a stand as pictured in on the product page. It's dimensions are H4.2, W53.5, D17.8cm.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 40L1333 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 912/7111

Cash price £299.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.