Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 912/7049
was £199.00 £159.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £39.00
Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for the ultimate viewing experience.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 20 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H45.3, W74.5, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H49.8, W74.5, D20.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 9.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 38 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 56kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496525900

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127049 has previously been on sale at 179.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.5 5 77 79
Great TV Very easy to use and good picture quality. Easy to set up too! 24 September 2013
what can i say what can I say, all good looks good sounds good and the price is right well done you, 22 September 2013
Toshiba 32w1333 HD Ready LEDTV REALLY PLEASED WITH TV,EASY TO SET UP.WOULD RECOMMEND. 19 September 2013
picture quality is excellent the sound on this is horrendeous has a buzzing sound if volume to high which it has to be to hear it!! 18 September 2013
TOSHIBA 32 inch tv reasonable quality for the price 17 September 2013
great value excellent value led tv. 11 September 2013
Toshiba 32inch TV Very happy with purchase ,lovely clear picture and sound. Everything I have bought from Argos has always been good never have had to return anything, I intend to always shop with them. 11 September 2013
Do not buy this television I am returning this item to Argos as it is faulty, research on the internet exposes the fact that the problems I am encountering are common to this model! 04 September 2013
Easter egg Found out this Tv can play mkv files straight from HDD via usb! mp4, mp3, divx, photos and many others files! Bargain!! 03 September 2013
Hello Tosh, Gotta Toshiba?! A superb television, easy to set up, brilliant picture and plenty of connection sockets. Two slightly negative points - the remote control has small buttons and even smaller lettering to identify what each button does. Also, like many of these flat panel televisions, the sound is not great for serious movie viewing. However, as a second set used in our dining room, it's more than adequate. If you are serious about sound you would do well to buy a sound bar or feed the audio through an AV system. 27 August 2013
Great Value Very good value for the money with good picture quality. Why spend more? 14 August 2013
Good picture - once I altered the settings! Very niceTV for bedroom, good size for any room. Initially I was not happy with the picture quality, it looked a smoky grey, a poor colour quality, but after altering the back-light etc. it was fine. It was easy to set up. About an hour or so after unpacking it - I was watching it! 13 August 2013
toshiba tv very pleased with this item ....it does what it says on the box... 13 August 2013
tv great what more can I say 13 August 2013
this tv is really very outstanding and I am very pleased with it 06 August 2013
Good quality picture and sound. Prompt service and delivery 25 June 2013
Fabulous After ordering on line and picking up in store, I - a mid 80s lady, managed to follow the clear instructions and set up this television and DVD recorder all on my own! 20 June 2013
Easy set up I found the set up really easy. Picture and sound quality very good with a price to match 19 June 2013
Excellent service and product This TV was a replacement and upgrade from a faulty one (different make). The personnel was friendly and efficient explaining the choices and helping with returning the faulty TV. Very happy with the new TV - nice image / colours, good inputs (dual HDMI / dual USB), slim profile. 06 June 2013
Brilliant Brilliant quick service in store, Tv and stand easy to assemble. Brilliant picture, everything lovely. 04 June 2013
(30 Questions | 30 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has a standard definition receiver.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Just bought this TV.
Delighted with size, weight etc. but on tuning in I've got stuck at the "Network Channel Scan" page where you need to submit:
Network: UPC/Other
Frequency: 000.000MHz????
Network ID: 0
Search Step: [1000/8000]

Any help appreciated on what to submit at these questions?
Tks
Customer avatar
by
NewTV
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sorry for the late reply, having looked into this I can suggest upon the initial installation selecting the "aerial" option. This will then auto scan for available channels.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This would not ideally be possible. The tv's are designed for use with the stand or wall mounted. If stand is off an tv left to balance we would not be able to provide any sort of guarantee and would void the warranty as would be mis-using the item.
Customer avatar
by
Mike
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
If yes, am I able to use the remote off the Freeview + Digital TV Recorder to control basic functions - i.e. channel select and volume ?
Concerned that the person the TV is for, will not be able to manage an 'advanced remote' .
Customer avatar
by
bemused
Location: UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

In order to use the Freeview + DVD Recorders remote to control the basic functions of the TV, the TV and the DVD Recorder need to both have a feature called ?HDMI CEC?

Unfortunately the 32W1333DB does not have this feature.

From Toshiba the customer would require the ?Toshiba 39L4353DB 39 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV (106/5989).

Or look for a TV with the HDMI CEC functionality.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 912/7049

Cash price £159.99 Please note item 9127049 has previously been on sale at 179.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.