Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 912/7049
was £199.00 £159.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £39.00
Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for the ultimate viewing experience.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 20 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H45.3, W74.5, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H49.8, W74.5, D20.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 9.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 38 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 56kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496525900

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127049 has previously been on sale at 179.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.5 5 77 79
nice tv nice price great telly for the money and size is good too. 06 May 2014
Usual excellent Tosiba quality Picture quality is good due to Samsung LED panel fitted, although I prefer the sound system in the Toshiba. All in all a great TV for the price and easy to install. 22 April 2014
Good for the price So far, works fine (only had the TV for a week!). Very easy to get started. Picture quality better than my previous TV, not so impressed with the sound - feels like something is missing from it. Easy to connect to Sky+ box and my DVD recorder, and digital TV works fine on it too. OK for what it is, but if you're into movies you'd probably want something better. 09 April 2014
Just what I needed The TV was very easy to set up, tune and get going, with all I needed in the box - the instructions on fitting the base weren't perfect but I managed. The picture quality is excellent, it tuned in to all channels, with great freeview reception and has just enough connections for everything I want it to. Perfect size for my bedroom and the price was brilliant for a high quality product like this. 01 April 2014
Value tv For the price cannot go wrong. Could have spent a lot more to get a better picture. but for the mony like I said ok. 26 February 2014
Excellent! Great buy Excellent tv, comes with freeview and hdmi ports, also usb porta to play music, pics or films straight onto screen. Easy menu and setup. 20 February 2014
very good quality all round, excellent picture and sound. good value for money. 06 February 2014
Good Buy For the price i am very happy with my purchase. 28 January 2014
i am enjoying every moment It was a best deal.I am very happy with product, I bought from argos.:) 28 January 2014
Toshiba 32" TV Needed top brand of TV which could take the existing scart connection and also our usb and hdmi toys. This television does it all and very easily. A dream to setup and easy to follow guide enclosed with the set. Very easy to connect all the toys and sat cables. Adjusted everything on the menu we needed and we have a very good set with a brilliant sharp clean picture 16 January 2014
not bad Its an OK tv, bought it of sale serves it purpose howevef if you are expecting great picture quality dont go for it. Overall the picture quality is good however when credits come up/or if you are watching a rather dark scene, the screen goes darker than it should and visibility goes to almost zero. Tried changing the picture settings but doesnt seem to make an effect. 15 January 2014
Great tv for the price I am very impressed with this Toshiba tv for the price! It has quite a lot of features on it including sound and picture and looks great. Very easy to set up - it found all the free view channels immediately. 15 January 2014
great product Happy with the picture, sound and size of this TV. Great value for a great Tv and easy to install 15 January 2014
Led tv Excellent tv does water it says on the box daughter loves it 14 January 2014
Sound is bad the sound is bad the tv vibrates when you listen to programmes very bad took it back for bush 32 in hd 3d tv 14 January 2014
Bought this for my daughter as a xmas present. Really good buy. Great picture. Would recommend this product 14 January 2014
Does what it says on the tin We needed a TV with a SCART socket, which was the main criteria. This one is great, though I can't comment on the digital elements because we can't get any signal where we live. 14 January 2014
Television Excellent product and EXCELLENT value. What helpful staff in the Newtown Mid Wales branch, they can not do enough to assist all customers. Argos is the place to shop. 13 January 2014
toshiba very pleased with tv,but no off switch,wish id got bigger size 10 January 2014
Great TV We brought two of these Tv's as Xmas presents for our sons mainly to play XBox on. They were very easy to set up and have an excellent picture especially now that we have purchased HDMI cables as well. 09 January 2014
(30 Questions | 30 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has a standard definition receiver.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Just bought this TV.
Delighted with size, weight etc. but on tuning in I've got stuck at the "Network Channel Scan" page where you need to submit:
Network: UPC/Other
Frequency: 000.000MHz????
Network ID: 0
Search Step: [1000/8000]

Any help appreciated on what to submit at these questions?
Tks
Customer avatar
by
NewTV
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sorry for the late reply, having looked into this I can suggest upon the initial installation selecting the "aerial" option. This will then auto scan for available channels.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This would not ideally be possible. The tv's are designed for use with the stand or wall mounted. If stand is off an tv left to balance we would not be able to provide any sort of guarantee and would void the warranty as would be mis-using the item.
Customer avatar
by
Mike
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
If yes, am I able to use the remote off the Freeview + Digital TV Recorder to control basic functions - i.e. channel select and volume ?
Concerned that the person the TV is for, will not be able to manage an 'advanced remote' .
Customer avatar
by
bemused
Location: UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

In order to use the Freeview + DVD Recorders remote to control the basic functions of the TV, the TV and the DVD Recorder need to both have a feature called ?HDMI CEC?

Unfortunately the 32W1333DB does not have this feature.

From Toshiba the customer would require the ?Toshiba 39L4353DB 39 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV (106/5989).

Or look for a TV with the HDMI CEC functionality.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 912/7049

Cash price £159.99 Please note item 9127049 has previously been on sale at 179.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.