Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 912/7049
was £289.99 £179.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £110.00
Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.26, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring an integrated Freeview digital tuner, this 32 inch Toshiba TV offers the perfect entertainment platform. Enjoy stunning HD Ready display resolution generated by AMR50 image enhancement, as well as crisp audio from the NICAM stereo sound system for the ultimate viewing experience.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 32 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 20 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite socket.
  • Headphone socket.
  • S-Video socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watt RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H45.3, W74.5, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H49.8, W74.5, D20.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 9.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 38 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 56kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0.1mg.

EAN: 5900496525900

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127049 has previously been on sale at 189.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.5 5 85 88
exceeded expectations You never know how poor your old tv is till you get a new one.Very impressed with the Toshiba 32inc HD tv. 14 April 2015
excellent product excellent product. very happy with picture, sound and price 07 April 2015
toshiba tv This TV has great colour and definition also easy to use 29 July 2014
Pleasing for the price Does everything a tv should. I use a HDMI cable to stream Netflix from a laptop to the tv. Works a dream. The picture and sound quality is fine. Very easy set up too. 24 July 2014
Good value but you get what you pay for. The picture quality is a bit "washy" especially when viewed from an angle.. The sound quality is average and the surround sound is poor. None the less, the item does what it "says on the tin" and is good value for money. Nowhere as good as my old 32WLT68 which has lost sound. 24 July 2014
Picture lost after one week Having owned Toshiba TVs for over 10 years, we chose another. Reviews seemed good, as was the price. Everything was okay for one week, then we suddenly lost the picture. Strange acrid smell too. We took the set back and exchanged it for a more expensive Samsung model. Disappointed with Toshiba. 17 June 2014
Does what it says on the tin! I'm not a techi person but my son in law connected TV up with no problem. TV to me looks smart & stylish. I would suggest that you look at a TV at a store before you buy - even though I have the same screen size as my previous model - it's a bit of a shock at first that the TV appears smaller as they are so streamlined. 10 June 2014
Toshiba 32 inch Smart TV You basically get what you pay for. Can't complain, my mum loves the TV. 27 May 2014
nice tv nice price great telly for the money and size is good too. 06 May 2014
Usual excellent Tosiba quality Picture quality is good due to Samsung LED panel fitted, although I prefer the sound system in the Toshiba. All in all a great TV for the price and easy to install. 22 April 2014
Good for the price So far, works fine (only had the TV for a week!). Very easy to get started. Picture quality better than my previous TV, not so impressed with the sound - feels like something is missing from it. Easy to connect to Sky+ box and my DVD recorder, and digital TV works fine on it too. OK for what it is, but if you're into movies you'd probably want something better. 09 April 2014
Just what I needed The TV was very easy to set up, tune and get going, with all I needed in the box - the instructions on fitting the base weren't perfect but I managed. The picture quality is excellent, it tuned in to all channels, with great freeview reception and has just enough connections for everything I want it to. Perfect size for my bedroom and the price was brilliant for a high quality product like this. 01 April 2014
Value tv For the price cannot go wrong. Could have spent a lot more to get a better picture. but for the mony like I said ok. 26 February 2014
Excellent! Great buy Excellent tv, comes with freeview and hdmi ports, also usb porta to play music, pics or films straight onto screen. Easy menu and setup. 20 February 2014
very good quality all round, excellent picture and sound. good value for money. 06 February 2014
Good Buy For the price i am very happy with my purchase. 28 January 2014
i am enjoying every moment It was a best deal.I am very happy with product, I bought from argos.:) 28 January 2014
Toshiba 32" TV Needed top brand of TV which could take the existing scart connection and also our usb and hdmi toys. This television does it all and very easily. A dream to setup and easy to follow guide enclosed with the set. Very easy to connect all the toys and sat cables. Adjusted everything on the menu we needed and we have a very good set with a brilliant sharp clean picture 16 January 2014
not bad Its an OK tv, bought it of sale serves it purpose howevef if you are expecting great picture quality dont go for it. Overall the picture quality is good however when credits come up/or if you are watching a rather dark scene, the screen goes darker than it should and visibility goes to almost zero. Tried changing the picture settings but doesnt seem to make an effect. 15 January 2014
Great tv for the price I am very impressed with this Toshiba tv for the price! It has quite a lot of features on it including sound and picture and looks great. Very easy to set up - it found all the free view channels immediately. 15 January 2014
  • 2015-05-27T08:42:50.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127049, prod, sort_default
(31 Questions | 31 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has i got an optical socket?t

1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Wooly
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV does not have an optical socket.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have HD receiver?

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mantecosa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Toshiba 32W1333 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV has a standard definition receiver.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 1 month ago
Just bought this TV.
Delighted with size, weight etc. but on tuning in I've got stuck at the "Network Channel Scan" page where you need to submit:
Network: UPC/Other
Frequency: 000.000MHz????
Network ID: 0
Search Step: [1000/8000]

Any help appreciated on what to submit at these questions?
Tks
Customer avatar
by
NewTV
Location: Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Sorry for the late reply, having looked into this I can suggest upon the initial installation selecting the "aerial" option. This will then auto scan for available channels.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This would not ideally be possible. The tv's are designed for use with the stand or wall mounted. If stand is off an tv left to balance we would not be able to provide any sort of guarantee and would void the warranty as would be mis-using the item.
Customer avatar
by
Mike
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:33.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127049, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:41:33.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9127049, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.