Samsung UE32EH4003 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 912/7032
was £249.99 £199.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Samsung UE32EH4003 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 32 inch HD ready LED freeview TV combines crystal clear visual display with access to a wide range of content. Also boasting 2 powerful 5 watt speakers, loud enough to fill the largest of family rooms, creating a captivating viewing experience. Finished with a sleek black design and stand to compliment contemporary rooms.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 32in (81cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 5 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H44.4, W73.8, D9.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 5.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H49.7, W19.1, D19.1cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 35 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 51kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085096592

Additional Information

* Please note item 9127032 has previously been on sale at 219.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE32EH4003 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.5 5 55 57
Just what I needed Bought this for my 97 yr old father just entering a care home. Very easy to set up, tunes itself in. Gives a good choice of channels with the freeview facility. HD does not pick up, this is due to the poor signal area and nothing to do with the TV set. Tried a booster which TV did not like and kept freezing the picture. On a positive note, the remote is easy to use and the white on black letters and numbers are large and clear for someone who has eyesight issues, The subtitle facility is good too. 14 May 2013
Great medium sized TV This was the perfect size HD TV for an average size room. The picture quality is excellent and the reserve and collect service worked perfectly. Great product! 24 April 2013
best purchase The Samsung tv is very well made. The picture & sound is very good. Easy remote control. Its well worth the money. The only downside is every four hours you have a reminder come up on the screen to say its going to switch its self off. you can over ride it. Very good value. 18 April 2013
good but not what i need excellent picture for a television and if I find a use for it I will buy a monitor for my computer instead 09 April 2013
A very good television This is a very good basic freeview television. It is light and slim and looks good. Picture and sound are both high quality, initial setup was easy and the menu system and remote simple to use. If you want a simple, good quality, freeview television, I would recommend this one every time. 15 March 2013
Good product Very happy with this TV, good picture and reasonable sound. 12 March 2013
Very good Easy to set up and clear picture. Good valuye for money. 08 March 2013
Samsung Very easy to set up no problems at all even for a 60 plus age also can pick up all RTE channels Well worth the money 06 March 2013
Great TV We brought this tv to replace our old CRT TV. What a revelation, at first the picture seemed not particularly sharp than it dawned on me to connect my hdmi lead and what WOW moment; the quality was brilliant and the sound is very good,if use with a hdmi lead otherwise it will not look sharp and not sound so good. One word of warning,we had lip sync issues, which we found out was the hdmi lead. We are now back to an scart lead. So I will have to found a good hdmi lead. I miss the quality of the picture and sound. 05 March 2013
Very good buy Does all what they say it does. Very disappointed that there was no earphone socket. 05 March 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4
(46 Questions | 47 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you use WI FI Headphones with this T V

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
P G Tips
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

You will not be able to use WiFi headphones with this TV as it is unable to connect to WiFi. You can however connect to the TV using a 3.5mm jack.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Dennis
Location: Bradwell, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Samsung UE32EH4003 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV does not support picture in picture.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
I notice that the remote control has a text button. Can I therefore assume that when using BBC1 via digital Freeview that I will able to access the teletext service?

If teletext does not work on this model, which 32 inch freeview Tvs do you sell with this feature?
Customer avatar
by
Diggory
Location: Shepherdswell
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Diggory

The text button on the remote is indeed designed to access the digital text on the channels it is available.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Which image is correct?

1 month, 1 week ago
The main image of this listing differs from the alternative views, please can you tell me which is correct, thank you. Also could you confirm that this T.V. is 50hz?
Customer avatar
by
Flopsy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The correct image is of the TV with the rectangular base and I can confirm that the TV is a 50hz machine.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE32EH4003 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 912/7032

Cash price £199.99 Please note item 9127032 has previously been on sale at 219.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.