Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  912/4310
£249.99
Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft



Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20% and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3. Comes in black, red or blue. Colours may vary.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • With the extra HDD capacity which has been extended from 320GB and 160GB, users can store and enjoy more and more entertainment content including games, music, photos, and video on the new PS3.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 500 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 0711719218029.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS3 Super Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive. 4.7 5 41 42
ps3 Verry pleased with the product great graphics well worth the money cath 26 January 2015
game Daughter got it for xmas and loves it. 23 January 2015
Best console I've used Great controllers loads of great features games aplenty. 14 January 2015
great ps3 I brought this ps3 for my dad for Christmas he loves it 07 January 2015
best It is extremely good and its the best console ever! 31 December 2014
Excellent.Used with Gran Turismo 6 and Driving force steering wheel.Some PS2 games aren't compatible with this console. 16 December 2014
Brought this item for my son for christmas , well worth the money can 11 November 2014
Thought it Thought this model came with a special offer like extra controller and game if you buy this model didn't receive no special offer still trying to get to talk to someone 04 November 2014
PS3 super slim black I've bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas as his old play station broke,and he can now play his new sky landers on it at Christmas. I've tested it to make sure it works and ive set it up so he can start playing on Christmas Day. I would recommend this PS3 super slim to anyone. 04 November 2014
ps3 Bought this for one of my grandsons as an early Christmas present He is enjoying it so far My youngest son has had ps3 since it came out, he also has ps4 he says ps3 is better, his youngest son also has ps3, so there must be something right with the consol 07 October 2014
perfect Perfect console compared to the older models, runs a lot faster and smoother 11 September 2014
Great features I bought this for my son and he was very happy! 06 May 2014
This Console is good value I have not owned a PlayStation console since The original one some years ago now and purchased this on a whim. I was not disappointed, It is far more than just a games console and I was pleasantly surprised by the added features of it's ability to store pictures, music and access to Now Tv, bbc iplayer itv on demand ect.. so it has in effect upgraded my TV to an almost smart Tv status, 19 March 2014
Great Price Having shopped around Argos had one of the best deals with the best price. What was even better was being able to purchase it on my Argos card and have it on interest free credit. Having reserved it I was there when the store opened and had one very happy boy when I got home as our 6 year old PS3 stopped reading discs at the weekend ! Thank you Argos ! 18 March 2014
well worth buying with loads of space for storage 20 February 2014
PS3 slim console The console is a bit delicate that's the only bad thing about it, other wise it's perfect. 05 February 2014
EXCELLENT SERVICE we were looking to get a PS3 and Argos offered the best deal with a free game. Great graphics.make sure you get a second hdmi cable if you are using sky as you definitely need this. Access to tv programmes and the internet. Reccomend this product.definitely worth forking out for the extra mbs. 14 January 2014
Upgrade my PS3 Had been meaning to get a newer model with bigger memory for a while now great system loads of memory now really happy. 01 October 2013
Great for Watching TV Media The whole family is now PS3 mad and I don't mean playing games! I bought this as a birthday treat for myself as our old Toshiba media thing broke down. I know there's a ton of other stuff it can do which I'll get round to trying out eventually, played Grand Turismo for about half an hour last month which was cool. The PS3 gets used everyday by my wife, my daughter and myself watching Netflix, BBC iPlayer, 4OD, ITV Player and YouTube. I even bought the remote control for it which is great!! 03 September 2013
product worth the money present for my gandson he was thrilled with it 13 August 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:28:07.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124310, prod, sort_default
(19 Questions | 18 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
maxabo
Location: Arrochar, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
I want to buy a 500GB PS3 that is only available to buy online, How can I buy Breakdown Cover ONLINE? If I shouldn't buy breakdown cover what should I buy?
Customer avatar
by
JakBoy
Location: London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I can confirm that breakdown cover and product care is available on products that are online exclusives. In order to identify which one to purchase please visit the product care page which can be accessed by using the "Product Care" link at the bottom of our website.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

has it got wifi

2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jinx
Location: stoke on trent
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question regarding the Sony PS3 Slim Console with 500GB Hard Drive.

I can confirm that this model does feature Wi-Fi connectivity.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Andy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 years, 2 months ago
I had an original, launch model of the PS3 which only lasted me 30 months before failing with the YLOD. (Yellow Light Of Death). I had it replaced by Sony for a refurbished model and even though my refurbished model slightly outlived my first console, it eventually also suffered with YLOD.

I had it repaired and only got three months out of it before failing again with the same problem.

One of my friends has told me that the YLOD issues COULD now possibly be resolved on these Super Slim versions.

Is this the case at all and have Sony confirmed this anywhere?
Customer avatar
by
chris1980
Location: Birkenhead
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and Sony have not confirmed that there is an issue with this console, if there was an ongoing issue then Sony would recall all consoles and we would not sell them. I understand the problems you have encountered have been reported to Sony and this also seems to be present in the Xbox 360 however both Sony and Microsoft have not confirmed this an issue and reports on this can be found on various websites, it would therefore be at your discretion to purchase this console however Argos have no reported issues.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers36
Location: acton gate
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-31T09:03:12.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124310, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-31T09:03:12.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124310, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.