Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  912/4303
was £179.99 £164.99 Save £15.00 2 Special Offers
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £6.70, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get 3 selected PS3 games for free when you buy them with the PS3 Slim 500GB or 12GB console. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£164.99 Was £179.99 Save £15.00
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (91)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 11 products
+
Choose from 11 products
+
Choose from 11 products
= from £164.99 Choose products

2)  Buy Far cry 4 game for £19.99 when bought with this PS3 console. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Far Cry 4 PS3 Game.
162/6995
£26.50 Was £36.99 Save Over £10.00
Far Cry 4 PS3 Game.
 (2)
+
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£164.99 Was £179.99 Save £15.00
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (91)
+ 2 special offers
= from £184.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive. 4.6 5 83 91
12gb more like 5!!! Useable I bought this 12gb ps3 with gran turismo 5, after getting it home I waited over and hour before I got chance to play it due to updates, the ps requested I had to in stall gt before I could even play it leaving me with 2gb of room left. I then bought assassins creed 3 a few days later and without deleting gt I couldn't play it due to lack of memory. Save extra and get more memory this 1's effectively useless :( 13 June 2013
Great Thought the 12G flash drive would be too small but I was wrong, installed Red dead nightmare pack and 4 other smaller games and Ive still got quite a bit spare. 12 June 2013
good buy good for watching films as well as playing games 11 June 2013
great purchase and price Argos does it again, the best price I could find, a great console, bought for catchup tv etc but excellent for games and media too, cant go wrong at this price. thanks Argos 28 May 2013
very good very good easy to reserved it on line. 22 May 2013
good value for money good value for money also received £10 giftcard when bought on promotion 21 May 2013
best priced purchase around Looked everywhere for a reasonable priced ps3, should have looked at argos first ! Great price and great sevice highly recommend 21 May 2013
delighted excellent product will give me hours of pleasure thanks ordering was easy too 08 May 2013
great value The mem is not great but i love it 08 May 2013
very good well worth the money,not the biggest memory but enough for playing games 07 May 2013
top notch Great entertainment i mainly got it for netflix and games good value thanks argos. 17 April 2013
ps3 i bought it for my sons birthday. he really enjoys playing, the graphics are really good and the system is easy to use. 27 March 2013
ps3 good size but not much room to save games 25 March 2013
it is good i got the new ps3 and it is the beast to buy 15 March 2013
good console , with flaw A good quiet console ( read online it was noisy, its not ) but the 12gb hard drive is just no where near big enough, even for a very casual gamer, a couple of downloaded demos, and the 12 gb had disappeared !! can only think the system uses half of it, had to buy a used 160 gb hard drive and then buy the mounting bracket to fit it ( this is simple to do, takes less than 2 minutes ) so an extra expense came very quickly, apart from that really good..... 12 March 2013
excellent purchase Perfect for our 10 year old who bought it with his birthday money easy to set upand has plenty of extrsa 12 March 2013
PS3 12gb great buy my son loves it 12 March 2013
Great gadget Bought for my son, this is his second, he wore the last one out! 09 March 2013
  • 2015-05-28T10:35:00.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5
(25 Questions | 32 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Gta V?

1 week ago
Would I be able to play GTA V on this?
Customer avatar
by
torch3457
Location: Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
No, you need a console with more memory space, non-playable due to lack of space, as GTA V is a massive game.
Customer avatar
by
Toffee
Location: Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

GTA V can be played on the Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it support "play TV"

1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Plot33
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does support Play TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I watch Netflix?

3 months ago
Can I watch Netflix on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you watch Netflix through a PS3 console. Please check the link below for more information.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/23...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
I am looking for a slim rather than a superslim console so I need this information to be made clearer where the pictures are the same.
Customer avatar
by
LRB12
Location: Warwickshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this model is the more recent 'super slim' version.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-28T10:31:49.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-28T10:31:49.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.