BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

 912/4303
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 48 Months at £6.12, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft



Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • Dualshock controller.
  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get LEGO Avengers on PS3 for £25 when bought with this PS3 console. Offer ends 25/02/2016.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (119)
+ 1 special offer
+
LEGO Avengers Game - PS3.
436/3509
£32.99 Was £34.99 Save £2.00
LEGO Avengers Game - PS3.
= Save £7.99 £204.99

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by playstation3 slim 12gb nice smaller version of original ps3, does the adequately enough, could of done with larger hdd, 12gb is not enough when gta5 installs on 8gb of it. 09 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The PS is fantastic with no issues at all. Had it as part of a deal with FIFA 14 included. Only downside for me was the price was lower when I could have bought it cheaper but it's my fault as I waited a bit more! Kids love it and are still having fun. 09 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good price ideal present 09 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good kids love it Our first ps3 kids love it but wish had gone for one with bigger GB has had to buy more space 09 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking console product great not happy about the fact i cannot get my free game until 24/1 should be enough in stock to begin with. 09 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 not just for gaming This is the right time to buy the Ps3 as its a mature system with loads of features. I wanted it to play Blu-rays and stream video which it does just fine; and you get all the games too if you want. The functionality on the PS3 is great something that the next gen consoles cant match as none support streaming your own content. Don't forget you can buy 4 for these for the price of one PS4 08 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money Good item at a great price, never see my daughter anymore- added bonus ;) 08 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for my son law This was the model my son in law chose and as far as we know he is extremely satisfied with it. It was a birthday gift. 12 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good had the big console before.this is nice and small. 12 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ps3 it does what it says on the tin its a ps3 doesn't need an introduction 22 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by PS3 What you'd expect from a PS3! Great if you just want to play games and not into the whole gaming industry which will require you to save data etcc... 15 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy All seems to work ok. Nice and slim 03 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great This works well, it's super light and easy to travel with 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This was bought as a replacement of my daughters older PS3 that was overheating. This is a much smaller model and much quieter. We did find that the 12GB wasn't enough so have added a HDD. 15 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony PS3 Slim 12Gb. I had massive reservations about buying this model, I had the original 40Gb fat which served me well until June this year 2013. My idea is to install my hard-drive from the old one and I have the Sony fixing bracket so it should be possible. I am very impressed with the near silence of this machine, what a difference, so okay it does not have much capacity as a stand alone but it can be upgraded. Look out for real bargains as the new PS4 comes out, this will do me for now. 10 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony Playstation 3 Super Slim Absolutely fantastic. I had the fat PS3 since the release date and it was so loud that I could barely hear the sound from the tv when I was playing late at night with the volume down. What a difference with this super slim version! It runs almost completely silent to the point that I can hear the disc spinning inside! Very pleased! Well done Sony! 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ps3 Nice new slim shape , with a sliding door to put in your disc,s. it works well & I have mine set up with ps3 play TV box :) 20 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Good performance.. The console is really nice. I recommended 20 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy ever! My husband decided to buy a ps3 for the kids and himself lol he does not have a look in,well sometimes.The kids absolutley love it cannot praise it enough,especially over the summer holidays.We bought a hard drive for more storage space,but the price is great.The ps3 is not just for playing games it plays dvd and blu ray and quite alot of catch up Tv programmes. Very happy family! 18 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item Very Good,And Very Easy To Set Up. Liking Aerial Shoot Ups e.g Ace Combat Assault Horizon And Hawx2 This Is An Ideal Platform For This And Other Games. Very Pleased. Great Price Too. 11 August 2013
  • 2016-02-13 T07:15:48.937-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
(32 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this include a scart av cable

1 month ago
I want to connect to a tv which only has a scart input.
Does this ps3 console come with a scart connecting cable?
with thanks.
Customer avatar
by
euridice
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does not have a scart lead included.

Thank you for using Q&A.

Lou
Customer avatar
by
Lou@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i play music cd,s on this ps3

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
busajoe
Location: bradford
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this device can be used to play music CD's.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Danny@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the cord united kingdom

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
shakir
Location: united kingdom
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm the Sony PS3 has a AC power cord with a 3 pin plug.
I hope this answers your question.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dave@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you go online free with this model

4 months ago
can I play friends at no cost
Customer avatar
by
dylan
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi

yes this model will allow you to connect to the internet as long as you have a active internet connection.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lou@argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-13 T07:00:18.908-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-13 T07:00:18.911-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.