Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  912/4303
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.30, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft



Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save £2 on the Official PS3 Dualshock Controller when purchased with this PS3 Slim Console. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (98)
+ 3 special offers
+
Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Black.
566/0830
£40.99 Was £44.99 Save £4.00
Sony PlayStation 3 Official DualShock Controller - Black.
 (172)
= Save £2.00 £218.98

2)  Buy PS3 Slim Console To Get £1 Off A Wired Controller. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (98)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= Save £1.00 £188.98 Choose products

3)  Buy The PS3 Slim Console And Get A Selected Game for £9.99. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (98)
+ 3 special offers
+
Choose from 8 products
= Save £1.00 £188.98 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive. 4.6 5 92 100
Great Item Very Good,And Very Easy To Set Up. Liking Aerial Shoot Ups e.g Ace Combat Assault Horizon And Hawx2 This Is An Ideal Platform For This And Other Games. Very Pleased. Great Price Too. 11 August 2013
Great! Works Perfectly and good value for money 09 August 2013
good for normal offline gaming For my son he loved it 30 July 2013
Watse of time Bought this and the system crashed in as many days took it back and bought the 500gb that so far is more stable. 30 July 2013
exellent The ps3 is a fun console and my children really enjoy it. 30 July 2013
Love it :D I bought this to replace my fat noiser ps3, it's great value for money, i was going to get the 500gb version but it's cheaper to get this one and order 1tb hdd else where, the ps3 is great a lot quieter than i imagined it would be, also has faster bluray drive than other models :D i would reccomend this to anyone wanting to replace a fat ps3, as you can play games and watch movies without the hoover noise :D and yes it does seem a bit cheaply built, but that's how they keep the price low, :D 24 July 2013
Great gaming no problems setting it up what so ever and I now enjoy hours of games most days :) 26 June 2013
Smaller, lighter and cheaper! I had to purchase this recently after my 80 GB original ?FAT? PS died unexpectedly after 4 years. The first thing to say is that it is a lot smaller and much much lighter than the original, and from what I understand the previous Slim PS3 version as well. This has a matte finish unlike the glossy one of the original PS3. The unique feature of this Superslim is the sliding tray mechanism, where you have to press a button and the tray cover springs to one side for you to put the disk in, and then you have manually slide it shut. Gone are the automatic loading disk mechanisms seen in the last 2 PS3 versions ? surely a way of brining the cost and price down to make it affordable to as many as possible ahead of the PS4 launch. Also gone are the really nice touch sensitive buttons seen on the original. Finally the 12 GB version allows you to easily upgrade the HDD, by buying a separate caddy, and a HDD of your choice. 19 June 2013
Great birthday present I bought this for my teenage son for his birthday. It was a very competitive price and he loves it. No problems whatsoever 19 June 2013
12gb more like 5!!! Useable I bought this 12gb ps3 with gran turismo 5, after getting it home I waited over and hour before I got chance to play it due to updates, the ps requested I had to in stall gt before I could even play it leaving me with 2gb of room left. I then bought assassins creed 3 a few days later and without deleting gt I couldn't play it due to lack of memory. Save extra and get more memory this 1's effectively useless :( 13 June 2013
Great Thought the 12G flash drive would be too small but I was wrong, installed Red dead nightmare pack and 4 other smaller games and Ive still got quite a bit spare. 12 June 2013
good buy good for watching films as well as playing games 11 June 2013
great purchase and price Argos does it again, the best price I could find, a great console, bought for catchup tv etc but excellent for games and media too, cant go wrong at this price. thanks Argos 28 May 2013
very good very good easy to reserved it on line. 22 May 2013
good value for money good value for money also received £10 giftcard when bought on promotion 21 May 2013
best priced purchase around Looked everywhere for a reasonable priced ps3, should have looked at argos first ! Great price and great sevice highly recommend 21 May 2013
delighted excellent product will give me hours of pleasure thanks ordering was easy too 08 May 2013
great value The mem is not great but i love it 08 May 2013
very good well worth the money,not the biggest memory but enough for playing games 07 May 2013
top notch Great entertainment i mainly got it for netflix and games good value thanks argos. 17 April 2013
  • 2015-08-30T07:12:11.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
(26 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how much storage?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
brad
Location: Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A.

Once the PS3 is powered up you will have approximately 9GB storage.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Gta V?

3 months, 1 week ago
Would I be able to play GTA V on this?
Customer avatar
by
torch3457
Location: Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will not be able to play GTA V on the Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months ago
Answer: 
No, you need a console with more memory space, non-playable due to lack of space, as GTA V is a massive game.
Customer avatar
by
Toffee
Location: Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it support "play TV"

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Plot33
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does support Play TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I watch Netflix?

6 months ago
Can I watch Netflix on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you watch Netflix through a PS3 console. Please check the link below for more information.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/23...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-30T07:01:21.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-30T07:01:21.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.