Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  912/4303
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.30, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get 3 selected PS3 games for free when you buy them with the PS3 Slim 500GB or 12GB console. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (94)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 11 products
+
Choose from 11 products
+
Choose from 11 products
= from £179.99 Choose products

2)  Buy Far cry 4 game for £19.99 when bought with this PS3 console. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Far Cry 4 PS3 Game.
162/6995
£34.99 Was £36.99 Save £2.00
Far Cry 4 PS3 Game.
 (2)
+
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (94)
+ 2 special offers
= from £199.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive. 4.6 5 86 94
PS3 not just for gaming This is the right time to buy the Ps3 as its a mature system with loads of features. I wanted it to play Blu-rays and stream video which it does just fine; and you get all the games too if you want. The functionality on the PS3 is great something that the next gen consoles cant match as none support streaming your own content. Don't forget you can buy 4 for these for the price of one PS4 08 January 2014
Good value for money Good item at a great price, never see my daughter anymore- added bonus ;) 08 January 2014
Gift for my son law This was the model my son in law chose and as far as we know he is extremely satisfied with it. It was a birthday gift. 12 November 2013
Very good had the big console before.this is nice and small. 12 November 2013
ps3 it does what it says on the tin its a ps3 doesn't need an introduction 22 October 2013
PS3 What you'd expect from a PS3! Great if you just want to play games and not into the whole gaming industry which will require you to save data etcc... 15 October 2013
Good Buy All seems to work ok. Nice and slim 03 October 2013
Great This works well, it's super light and easy to travel with 24 September 2013
Great Product This was bought as a replacement of my daughters older PS3 that was overheating. This is a much smaller model and much quieter. We did find that the 12GB wasn't enough so have added a HDD. 15 September 2013
Sony PS3 Slim 12Gb. I had massive reservations about buying this model, I had the original 40Gb fat which served me well until June this year 2013. My idea is to install my hard-drive from the old one and I have the Sony fixing bracket so it should be possible. I am very impressed with the near silence of this machine, what a difference, so okay it does not have much capacity as a stand alone but it can be upgraded. Look out for real bargains as the new PS4 comes out, this will do me for now. 10 September 2013
Sony Playstation 3 Super Slim Absolutely fantastic. I had the fat PS3 since the release date and it was so loud that I could barely hear the sound from the tv when I was playing late at night with the volume down. What a difference with this super slim version! It runs almost completely silent to the point that I can hear the disc spinning inside! Very pleased! Well done Sony! 05 September 2013
Ps3 Nice new slim shape , with a sliding door to put in your disc,s. it works well & I have mine set up with ps3 play TV box :) 20 August 2013
Excellent Good performance.. The console is really nice. I recommended 20 August 2013
Best buy ever! My husband decided to buy a ps3 for the kids and himself lol he does not have a look in,well sometimes.The kids absolutley love it cannot praise it enough,especially over the summer holidays.We bought a hard drive for more storage space,but the price is great.The ps3 is not just for playing games it plays dvd and blu ray and quite alot of catch up Tv programmes. Very happy family! 18 August 2013
Great Item Very Good,And Very Easy To Set Up. Liking Aerial Shoot Ups e.g Ace Combat Assault Horizon And Hawx2 This Is An Ideal Platform For This And Other Games. Very Pleased. Great Price Too. 11 August 2013
Great! Works Perfectly and good value for money 09 August 2013
good for normal offline gaming For my son he loved it 30 July 2013
Watse of time Bought this and the system crashed in as many days took it back and bought the 500gb that so far is more stable. 30 July 2013
exellent The ps3 is a fun console and my children really enjoy it. 30 July 2013
Love it :D I bought this to replace my fat noiser ps3, it's great value for money, i was going to get the 500gb version but it's cheaper to get this one and order 1tb hdd else where, the ps3 is great a lot quieter than i imagined it would be, also has faster bluray drive than other models :D i would reccomend this to anyone wanting to replace a fat ps3, as you can play games and watch movies without the hoover noise :D and yes it does seem a bit cheaply built, but that's how they keep the price low, :D 24 July 2013
  • 2015-06-30T09:42:17.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
(26 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how much storage?

3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
brad
Location: Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A.

Once the PS3 is powered up you will have approximately 9GB storage.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Gta V?

1 month, 1 week ago
Would I be able to play GTA V on this?
Customer avatar
by
torch3457
Location: Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will not be able to play GTA V on the Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
No, you need a console with more memory space, non-playable due to lack of space, as GTA V is a massive game.
Customer avatar
by
Toffee
Location: Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it support "play TV"

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Plot33
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does support Play TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I watch Netflix?

4 months ago
Can I watch Netflix on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you watch Netflix through a PS3 console. Please check the link below for more information.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/23...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-30T09:23:26.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-30T09:23:26.183-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.