Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.30, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft



Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive. 4.6 5 89 97
12 GB PlayStation 3 Easy to set up and get started. Really pleased with graphics and quality although the style of the slimline does not quite live up to the original model. The disc compartment slides open, as opposed to feeding the disc in, and needs to be manually closed. The 12 GB of memory are a bit restrictive but work fine for gamers who focus on one game at a time. Overall satisfied. 11 March 2014
Brilliant Our son who is 21 had one for 6 years and it finally gave up. As a treat for doing so well at Uni we surprised him with a new one. He really enjoys it (when he is not studying). Very neat item. 04 March 2014
:) :) Absaloutely Fantastic 02 March 2014
PS3 12G Console Completely satisfied with this purchase however the memory storage may not be enough for some customers 02 February 2014
sony ps3 this product has great features 21 January 2014
great price for fun My daughter brought this with her Christmas money and is happy with it 15 January 2014
Was really happy with my ps3, love that I can watch blue Rae movies and the game are great, the only thing I wasn't happy with was you got to pick a free game and the only 2 games you had was battlefield 4 and FIFA and being female I would have like more games to pick from. 14 January 2014
This was a replacement for my son as his old one broke just short of 12 months. Love the ease of it. He dosnt need extra gadgets in his room likw dvd player or cd player 14 January 2014
Excellent product. Not just for games. Bought this to access catch up TV and Netflix for which it is excellent. The set up is relatively easy and picture quality brilliant I even get HD. 14 January 2014
play station 3 It was a christmas present from my brother.I cant get off it.You can play online with your friends and have fun.Good Value for money. 11 January 2014
A real bargain My 13 year old daughter is really pleased with the Sony PS3 Slim Console as it fulfils her requirements without costing as much as the larger Sony Console. It doesn't take up too much room and sits on top of the dvd. You hardly notice it's there. I would definitely recommend this product as it is affordable, especially for a buyer new to Play Station consoles. 10 January 2014
This item is very good worth the price I paid. My son and grandchildren love playing. I reccommend to all 10 January 2014
slim Present for my grandson and he was really pleased. 10 January 2014
ps3 Great price. My son loves it thanks argos 10 January 2014
this product has amazing 09 January 2014
too little memory Good value but limited memory space. 09 January 2014
Excellent product. Really fun to play with! Best purchase from argos and was a reasonable price (: 09 January 2014
nice and light, great graffics 09 January 2014
playstation3 slim 12gb nice smaller version of original ps3, does the adequately enough, could of done with larger hdd, 12gb is not enough when gta5 installs on 8gb of it. 09 January 2014
Excellent The PS is fantastic with no issues at all. Had it as part of a deal with FIFA 14 included. Only downside for me was the price was lower when I could have bought it cheaper but it's my fault as I waited a bit more! Kids love it and are still having fun. 09 January 2014
  • 2015-08-01T11:15:49.246Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
(26 Questions | 33 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

how much storage?

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
brad
Location: Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A.

Once the PS3 is powered up you will have approximately 9GB storage.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

Gta V?

2 months, 1 week ago
Would I be able to play GTA V on this?
Customer avatar
by
torch3457
Location: Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You will not be able to play GTA V on the Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer: 
No, you need a console with more memory space, non-playable due to lack of space, as GTA V is a massive game.
Customer avatar
by
Toffee
Location: Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it support "play TV"

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Plot33
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does support Play TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I watch Netflix?

5 months, 1 week ago
Can I watch Netflix on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you watch Netflix through a PS3 console. Please check the link below for more information.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/23...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-01T11:10:55.749Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-01T11:10:55.752Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.