BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

 912/4303
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.30, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft



Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • Dualshock controller.
  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get LEGO Avengers on PS3 for £25 when bought with this PS3 console. Offer ends 25/02/2016.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (119)
+ 1 special offer
+
LEGO Avengers Game - PS3.
436/3509
£32.99 Was £34.99 Save £2.00
LEGO Avengers Game - PS3.
= Save £7.99 £204.99

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 totally awesome This product is so unique, it's slimline and has got brilliant features. Doesn't take up too much room on my unit. It's totally addictive once you start playing a game on it. 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony PS3 slim Compact console,easy to use up and running in minutes. Wireless controller, once charged, means no wires tripping up anyone passing. Perfect family entertainment including dvd reader. 16 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this product 09 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended Product Ever! It's worth buying this console.. my son loves it!!! 12 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this console as a gift for my partner, he seems very happy with it, pro is its a good bit cheaper than the newer model, and there is not a lot of difference in the function, one down side is that because there is a newer model on the market, he sometimes cannot get certain games that are compatible with the PS3 because they are newer. 23 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 console Highly recommend, hours of fun ahead. 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 consle Excellent product I would recommend this product to other customers 29 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product. son loves it. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I purchased this play station for my husband for xmas , it's very good value for money and has many exiting features he loves it thankyou play station 30 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by small memory couldnt load gta small memory couldnt load gta5 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 and Fifa 15 bundle Excellent value for money. Easy to reserve and pick up when convenient 30 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mini console High quality in a small box. I recommend to all... 30 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The graphics are good and my sons enjoy playing on it, but within days we found that we needed more memory. Disappointing. 25 November 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of space for the price If you were going to get a ps3 i recommend getting a bigger GB as this us not really any good. 14 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product serves it's purpose I am really pleased with my recent purchase as it offers value for money and I am getting good use out of it. 20 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't buy ..... Pay extra for larger memory ! 19 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Good value for money, Outstanding feautures, Good Fun 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but..... I bought this product and i really enjoyed using this. the only problem is that there is not enough memory space to use but otherwise great console much better than xbox 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by betterthan the bigger PS3 only bought as older PS3 died! this is much smaller and both my children think the graphics are much better.. went for the smaller 12gb but as only used for playing games I hope it will be enough storage space. 23 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Great features,high graphics and relax of mind. it does very good work and you can easily operate. when you have free time you must play Sony PS3 slim. 23 April 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T09:34:22.873-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(32 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this include a scart av cable

4 weeks, 1 day ago
I want to connect to a tv which only has a scart input.
Does this ps3 console come with a scart connecting cable?
with thanks.
Customer avatar
by
euridice
Location: North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does not have a scart lead included.

Thank you for using Q&A.

Lou
Customer avatar
by
Lou@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i play music cd,s on this ps3

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
busajoe
Location: bradford
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this device can be used to play music CD's.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Danny@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the cord united kingdom

3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
shakir
Location: united kingdom
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm the Sony PS3 has a AC power cord with a 3 pin plug.
I hope this answers your question.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dave@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you go online free with this model

4 months ago
can I play friends at no cost
Customer avatar
by
dylan
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi

yes this model will allow you to connect to the internet as long as you have a active internet connection.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lou@argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T09:15:06.004-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T09:15:06.008-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.