Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  912/4303
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £7.30, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Completely redesigning the internal design architecture, the internal volume and weight of the new PS3 is reduced by more than half compared to the very first PS3 model with a 60GB HDD, and by 20 % and 25% respectively compared to the current PS3.

  • What the console now lacks in size, it makes up for in entertainment offerings across film, catch up TV services, music and of course, video gaming the whole family can enjoy.
  • In addition, the new PS3 with 12GB flash memory offers opportunities to experience the world of PlayStation at an affordable price point.
  • By adopting a sliding disk cover, the new PS3 continues with the characteristic sleek curved simple body design, which fits various places in the home and enables users to enjoy an array of entertainment content.
  • 12 GB hard drive to play games, watch movies and music.
  • Built-in Blu-ray disc drive.

Included:

  • 1 wireless controller.
  • AC power cord.
  • AV cable.
  • USB cable.
  • EAN: 9217626.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get 3 selected PS3 games for free when you buy them with the PS3 Slim 500GB or 12GB console. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (90)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 11 products
+
Choose from 11 products
+
Choose from 11 products
= from £179.99 Choose products

2)  Buy Far cry 4 game for £19.99 when bought with this PS3 console. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Far Cry 4 PS3 Game.
162/6995
£36.99
Far Cry 4 PS3 Game.
 (2)
+
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
912/4303
£179.99
Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.
 (90)
+ 2 special offers
= from £199.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive. 4.6 5 83 90
Excellent product I purchased this play station for my husband for xmas , it's very good value for money and has many exiting features he loves it thankyou play station 30 December 2014
small memory couldnt load gta small memory couldnt load gta5 30 December 2014
PS3 and Fifa 15 bundle Excellent value for money. Easy to reserve and pick up when convenient 30 December 2014
Best mini console High quality in a small box. I recommend to all... 30 December 2014
Disappointing The graphics are good and my sons enjoy playing on it, but within days we found that we needed more memory. Disappointing. 25 November 2014
Not a lot of space for the price If you were going to get a ps3 i recommend getting a bigger GB as this us not really any good. 14 October 2014
The product serves it's purpose I am really pleased with my recent purchase as it offers value for money and I am getting good use out of it. 20 August 2014
Don't buy ..... Pay extra for larger memory ! 19 August 2014
Excellent product Good value for money, Outstanding feautures, Good Fun 07 May 2014
Great product but..... I bought this product and i really enjoyed using this. the only problem is that there is not enough memory space to use but otherwise great console much better than xbox 07 May 2014
betterthan the bigger PS3 only bought as older PS3 died! this is much smaller and both my children think the graphics are much better.. went for the smaller 12gb but as only used for playing games I hope it will be enough storage space. 23 April 2014
This product has great features Great features,high graphics and relax of mind. it does very good work and you can easily operate. when you have free time you must play Sony PS3 slim. 23 April 2014
ps3 awful would not recommend! steer clear go for xbox 19 March 2014
ps3 Cd cady was better on the previous model of ps3 18 March 2014
12 GB PlayStation 3 Easy to set up and get started. Really pleased with graphics and quality although the style of the slimline does not quite live up to the original model. The disc compartment slides open, as opposed to feeding the disc in, and needs to be manually closed. The 12 GB of memory are a bit restrictive but work fine for gamers who focus on one game at a time. Overall satisfied. 11 March 2014
Brilliant Our son who is 21 had one for 6 years and it finally gave up. As a treat for doing so well at Uni we surprised him with a new one. He really enjoys it (when he is not studying). Very neat item. 04 March 2014
:) :) Absaloutely Fantastic 01 March 2014
PS3 12G Console Completely satisfied with this purchase however the memory storage may not be enough for some customers 01 February 2014
sony ps3 this product has great features 21 January 2014
great price for fun My daughter brought this with her Christmas money and is happy with it 15 January 2014
  • 2015-05-24T10:17:26.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
(25 Questions | 31 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Gta V?

3 days ago
Would I be able to play GTA V on this?
Customer avatar
by
torch3457
Location: Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

GTA V can be played on the Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it support "play TV"

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Plot33
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony PS3 Slim Console with 12GB Hard Drive does support Play TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I watch Netflix?

3 months ago
Can I watch Netflix on this?
Customer avatar
by
Carol
Location: Spalding, Spalding, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you watch Netflix through a PS3 console. Please check the link below for more information.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/23...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
I am looking for a slim rather than a superslim console so I need this information to be made clearer where the pictures are the same.
Customer avatar
by
LRB12
Location: Warwickshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this model is the more recent 'super slim' version.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:01:08.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:01:08.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9124303, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.