LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  910/3159
£69.99
LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG BP325 Blu-ray player provides you with a stunning 3D picture as well as upgrading your standard DVDs to near High Definition quality. You can also experience LG Smart TV technology, meaning you can stream movies from the internet, share photos with friends and family with Picasa and enjoy many LG apps.

Blu-ray and DVD player

  • Upscales to 1080p.
  • Smart TV .
  • Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.
  • 1 channel audio output.
  • DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.
  • Dolby.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI port.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Ethernet port.
  • Remote control.
  • Size H4, W31, D27.7cm.
  • Weight 1.65kg.
  • On mode power consumption 12 watts.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 8806084039132

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player. 4.4 5 156 168
great value for money does exactly what it sez on the box,and very compact size. 08 January 2015
All you need Great little DVD player. Gives everything that you need at a great price. 07 January 2015
lg bp253 3d smart blu-ray and dvd player got to be honest I bought this as a present for my husband at Christmas and as he,s quite deaf he hnormally watches films with sub,titles but not anymore as this one is brilliant, no more sub titles, thankyou so much for making my husband one happy man 07 January 2015
DVD Player Great looking item with many features. Easy to use and the picture quality is great. 06 January 2015
Great price - great size I bought this one for our main living area after buying one for our sons bedroom to go along with his lg 3d tv. It is a great compact size easy to work and the picture is brilliant, I bought this for our main living area as we intend to buy a 3d tv for it, which will be lg as well but just don't know which one. 04 January 2015
Nice Blu Ray player This is the first Blu Ray player I have ever bought, it is light weight and looks very stylish, I would recommend this product. 03 January 2015
Good value for money Great addition to my recent TV purchase. Easy to install and connect. 02 January 2015
Not sure about the weather App Basic Blu Ray player with internet connection. Youtube is the only app I will ever use though. Bought on price/ features and it wins on that score. Very simple to install and use and the DVD upscale is good. Don't have a 3D TV yet but I'm ready when it arrives. 31 December 2014
Best Buget Buy Not bad for a starter model 30 December 2014
Great product Highly recommend this 3D blu-ray player. Very compact, lightweight player but still has a host of features. All films watched fantastic quality. Great value for money. 29 December 2014
Wonderful little machine, very clear picture. Great little machine with great playback, very clear picture, would recommend this product. 15 December 2014
Lg BluRay bp325 Performance wise i have had 2 LG Blu Ray Players and the 1st broke after 2 years. This one is couple of weeks old and already ive started to notice the same things going wrong. It is loud when loading and sometimes does not load at all. you have to switch it off and on again. No complaints about the quality of picture it delivers though, or the price. 11 December 2014
Matched well with LG Television So light and compact, lots of features that combined well with our LG TV 06 December 2014
small compact design my only main issue is that it has no phono conection to connect to a surround sound system 05 December 2014
Easy to set up As a couple in our sixties, we are delighted when we get modern technology that you dont need a degree in electronics to operate. An excellent addition to our now obsolete dvd player. 02 December 2014
does what it says on the tin Small and compact picture is very good have not tried 3d yetbut I am sure it will be good. Very easy set up and for the price excellent value. 28 November 2014
3D? Not on this player My wife bought me this player as a gift as I had recently bought an LG 3D TV. We have a history of buying LG products for their quality and expected the same. Unfortunately, there is a very serious problem with 3D playback which most people are unaware of. A well known rival Japanese corporation owns the licence for ALL commercial 3D playback and this copyright protection exists on all commercial 3D discs. This means that all producers of 3D players have to pay said rival corporation for the decryption codes necessary to enable commercial 3D discs to play. To make matters worse, the required codes are changed regularly and so each player has to be updated with the new codes. This is done by LG through firmware updates. This means that you MUST be able to update your machine either through direct internet connection or via a USB stick with the new update loaded onto it. Unfortunately, as was the case for me, I had some new releases and so I had to wait months for another firmware update to be able to play the new discs that I had bought (LG seem to release them roughly once per year and it doesn't come with the latest update out the box#. Finally the new firmware update was released, so, naively, I invited people to come and watch my new discs on my TV, but, to my annoyance and embarrassment, the discs wouldn't play and, worse still, the one disc that I had been able to play with the previous firmware update, would no longer play #and you can't revert to a previous working version!). Despite repeatedly badgering LG customer service and two trips for the player to their technical division to "repair" the fault, no joy. As far as LG is concerned, the player works correctly as it will play their 3D test discs no problem but, of course, there is no copy protection on LG's 3D test discs. So, there you have it, if you want to be able to watch new release 3D movies, this is most definitely not the player for you, you'll only be disappointed. LG have now finally admitted that the firmware problem cannot be rectified, that this player cannot play my 3D movies and also that this issue is the same across their entire range of 3D players! They've advised me to return the player to the retailer as "unfit for purpose" which I have now done. Do not waste your time! 27 November 2014
Tiny but great Simply wanted a no-frills, inexpensive blu ray player & this fits the bill. It's tiny & I initially worried it would be crushed by the weight of my 40" tv but it's fine. Set up was a doddle although I only use it to play discs so have no experience of the 'smart' aspect. Nice & clear remote unit too. 25 November 2014
3D? Not on this machine My wife bought me this player as a gift as I had recently bought an LG 3D TV. We have a history of buying LG products for their quality and expected the same. Unfortunately, there is a very serious problem with 3D playback which most people are unaware of. Sony owns the licence for ALL commercial 3D playback and there is Sony copyright protection on all commercial 3D discs. This means that all producers of 3D players have to pay Sony for the decryption codes necessary for 3D discs to play. To make matters worse, the required codes are changed regularly and so each player has to be updated with the new codes. This is done by LG through firmware updates. This means that you MUST be able to update your machine either through direct internet connection or via a USB stick with the new update loaded onto it. Unfortunately, as was the case for me, I had some new releases and so I had to wait months for another firmware update to be able to play the new discs that I had bought (LG seem to release them roughly once per year and it doesn't come with the latest update out the box# Finally the new firmware update was released, so, naively, I invited people to come and watch my new discs on my TV, but, to my annoyance and embarrassment, the discs wouldn't play and, worse still, the one disc that I had been able to play with the previous firmware update, would no longer play #and you can't revert to a previous working version!). Despite repeatedly badgering LG customer service and two trips for the player to their technical division to "repair" the fault, no joy. As far as LG is concerned, the player works correctly as it will play their 3D test discs no problem but, of course, there is no Sony copy protection on LG's 3D test discs. So, there you have it, if you want to be able to watch new release 3D movies, this is most definitely not the player for you, you'll only be disappointed. Do yourself a favour and buy a Sony 3D player instead. 05 November 2014
Great Product This product is great value for money it does everything that you want and is very reasonably priced. I would recommend this to anybody as it is very easy to use and picture and sound quality is excellent. 14 October 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(61 Questions | 66 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

ntsc

2 weeks ago
will this player play ntsc discs
Customer avatar
by
batt
Location: Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I can confirm that this DVD player will not play NTSC as it is region locked to region 2.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
We have a Finlux 3D ready television can we this use this 3D player and any of your advertised 3D players.
Does the 3D player have to be connected to the internet to work properly as we can already get all I player programs free of charge with Talk Talk.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
No, look for the 3D sinage.
Customer avatar
by
Peter
Location: Otley, West Yorkshire
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
bsaunders24
Location: Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Yes
Customer avatar
by
Peter
Location: Otley, West Yorkshire
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is the wifi built in or do i need a dongle

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
layton
Location: bathgate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The LG BP325 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player does not have built in Wi-Fi and does not support Wi-Fi via a USB dongle. LG's Smart TV functionality is available via the Ethernet connection.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 910/3159

Cash price £69.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.