Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.

 909/4282
was £39.99 £32.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £7.00
Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Samsung wireless adaptor allows you to connect to the internet and other devices easily whilst streaming content from phones, cameras, PCs and more. Link your entire entertainment system with Smart Hub to enjoy complete and easy control.

  • Connect to the USB port on your wireless enabled TV, Blu-ray player or home cinema. The adaptor can also be hooked up to DLNA certified cameras, smartphones and tablets.
  • Wireless standards a/b/g/n.
  • Transfer speed up to 54Mbps.
  • EAN: 8806071906140.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor. 4.1 5 101 109
As Expected Easy to use - just plug in. Works as expected! Quite expensive, but is about the same price everywhere. 08 April 2014
SAMSUNG ADAPTOR THIS ADAPTOR IS GREAT. PLUG IT IN AND AWAY YOU GO. I DID PURCHASE A CHEAPER VERSION BUT IT DIDNT WORK!!! A CASE OF A LITTLE EXTRA CASH MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE. WIFI ENABLED IN 1 SECOND!!!!!!! 11 March 2014
Didn't work Couldn't get this to work: fortunately it was half price. Couldn't replace cap after it was removed. 07 March 2014
Faultless Connects the smart tv without the need for cables as it should. I have had no downtime since starting to use it.. 26 February 2014
Good product, easy to use! 25 February 2014
Expensive but works just fine A bit pricy but easy to set up and works well with our new samsung tv which is very fussy and insists on having a samsung dongle rather than cheaper ones 12 February 2014
samsung wi-fi adapter excellent product easy to connect results out standing 12 February 2014
SAMSUNG WIFI Adapter Does exactly what it says on the packet for the right model TV which I found out was not my TV. Refund handled very well. 04 February 2014
Be careful This product works well near a router but has not got a good range ie 16 ft. 28 January 2014
essential, samsungtv didn't have built in wifi They had no wifi dongles in stock at the time of purchase of my smart tv but the helpful staff in store put a note on my receipt as it was half price if bought as a bundle with the tv. I waited a couple of weeks but did get it for half price as promised when they came back in stock. It was easy to set up myself. No problem at all. It is essential to buy this as the tv I bought doesn't have wifi built into it and needs to be wired to your modem otherwise which wasn't possible for me. 28 January 2014
I had to return this item! Having purchased this particular LAN adaptor, following instructions for my Samsung TV, it failed to work. On checking with Samsung technical services, I was told that the details in the TV's instruction manual were incorrect and the specified LAN adaptor I had purchased would not work so should be returned to Argos. Not Argos' fault but Samsung's! 23 January 2014
Good quality easy to set up Just plug into a USB port on the TV, and it is easy to set up. 10 January 2014
great dongle Bought this WiFi dongle for use with my Samsung smart TV as it is in bedroom modem in lounge. Reception with wireless signal is great so I would reccommend this dongle 09 January 2014
Did not work for us This dongle did not work. It kept wanting to update. Some icons like BBC iPlayer suddenly disappeared from the screen. When we tried to play something on iPlayer it kept pausing. We have BT Infinity and normally have no problem with internet speed and signal strength. We have another TV with built-in WIFI, which is farther away from the hub than the dongle was and that works perfectly. We even got a replacement dongle, but the same thing happened with this one too, so it also had to go back. 10 December 2013
Features good, poor reliability. Very good idea to add wireless to the Smart TV at a very good price. The wireless signal performance is very good. Yet the performance with the TV is poor. (Although advertised to work with the TV we have the UE32F5300AK ) the wireless device itself will occasionally reset causing the TV to default back to its wired connection port(Doesn't have a wire hence the wireless card). so you have to go back though the menu and tell it to use the wireless then go back into your program. When it is working great, but when it goes on its funny turn at least twice during any day of using it then very bad and frustrating. Have requested information from Samsung but it might just have to go back to the place we brought it. 10 November 2013
Product was rubbish didn't do what it was suppose To do didn't come with any instructions and didn't work 30 October 2013
excellant great signal does what it says brilliant 16 October 2013
Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi Adaptor Fantastic Just open the box pop it in the usb slot in your TV and away you go very easy to set up. 15 October 2013
purchased this to go with my samsung tv great piece of kit. 01 October 2013
dongle needed to connect tv to internet 18 September 2013
  • 2015-04-17T10:37:10.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_9094282, prod, sort_default
(58 Questions | 59 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
rijo
Location: Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Rijo, yes this adapter is compatible with the ES5500. Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
is this dongle compatible with model UE32F5000AKXXU ?
Customer avatar
by
Mohammed
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the UE32F5000AKXXU does not support this Wi-Fi USB adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Martin L
Location: Cambridgde
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this adaptor can not be used with with the Samsung UE22H5000 19" LED TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Flightqueen
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
No requires modem/router and /or access point.
Customer avatar
by
Sylvia
Location: Scottish Borders
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-17T10:18:42.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9094282, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-17T10:18:42.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9094282, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

909/4282

Cash price £32.00 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.