Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.

 909/4282
was £39.99 £35.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Samsung wireless adaptor allows you to connect to the internet and other devices easily whilst streaming content from phones, cameras, PCs and more. Link your entire entertainment system with Smart Hub to enjoy complete and easy control.

  • Connect to the USB port on your wireless enabled TV, Blu-ray player or home cinema. The adaptor can also be hooked up to DLNA certified cameras, smartphones and tablets.
  • Wireless standards a/b/g/n.
  • Transfer speed up to 54Mbps.
  • EAN: 8806071906140.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9094282 has previously been on sale at 38.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor. 4.3 5 85 92
Wireless USB adaptor Literally buy it, plug it in and you are good to go. 09 May 2014
didn't work without extension cable Couldn't get a good enough connection to stream on demand. But it worked almost fine when I used the extension cable that came with it. Not perfect but almost. And it's not like you have a massive choice for wireless on a Samsung TV. 26 April 2014
Perfect Great simple to use and not shown in picture comes with a right angle adaptor. 18 April 2014
Excellent product but... The product itself is brilliant. Very simple set-up, no technical experience necessary just an internet connection, router or other device to connect to wirelessly. Another good point to mention is that the product can be used to tether from your mobile, (make sure you have an unlimited data package though as I don't know at what cost otherwise). I use this on a 22/F5000 Samsung HD TV which isn't SMART. I can't connect to the internet which is frustrating so I only get 5 streaming channels. 09 April 2014
As Expected Easy to use - just plug in. Works as expected! Quite expensive, but is about the same price everywhere. 08 April 2014
SAMSUNG ADAPTOR THIS ADAPTOR IS GREAT. PLUG IT IN AND AWAY YOU GO. I DID PURCHASE A CHEAPER VERSION BUT IT DIDNT WORK!!! A CASE OF A LITTLE EXTRA CASH MADE ALL THE DIFFERENCE. WIFI ENABLED IN 1 SECOND!!!!!!! 11 March 2014
Didn't work Couldn't get this to work: fortunately it was half price. Couldn't replace cap after it was removed. 07 March 2014
Faultless Connects the smart tv without the need for cables as it should. I have had no downtime since starting to use it.. 26 February 2014
Good product, easy to use! 25 February 2014
Expensive but works just fine A bit pricy but easy to set up and works well with our new samsung tv which is very fussy and insists on having a samsung dongle rather than cheaper ones 12 February 2014
samsung wi-fi adapter excellent product easy to connect results out standing 12 February 2014
SAMSUNG WIFI Adapter Does exactly what it says on the packet for the right model TV which I found out was not my TV. Refund handled very well. 04 February 2014
Be careful This product works well near a router but has not got a good range ie 16 ft. 28 January 2014
essential, samsungtv didn't have built in wifi They had no wifi dongles in stock at the time of purchase of my smart tv but the helpful staff in store put a note on my receipt as it was half price if bought as a bundle with the tv. I waited a couple of weeks but did get it for half price as promised when they came back in stock. It was easy to set up myself. No problem at all. It is essential to buy this as the tv I bought doesn't have wifi built into it and needs to be wired to your modem otherwise which wasn't possible for me. 28 January 2014
I had to return this item! Having purchased this particular LAN adaptor, following instructions for my Samsung TV, it failed to work. On checking with Samsung technical services, I was told that the details in the TV's instruction manual were incorrect and the specified LAN adaptor I had purchased would not work so should be returned to Argos. Not Argos' fault but Samsung's! 23 January 2014
Good quality easy to set up Just plug into a USB port on the TV, and it is easy to set up. 10 January 2014
great dongle Bought this WiFi dongle for use with my Samsung smart TV as it is in bedroom modem in lounge. Reception with wireless signal is great so I would reccommend this dongle 09 January 2014
Did not work for us This dongle did not work. It kept wanting to update. Some icons like BBC iPlayer suddenly disappeared from the screen. When we tried to play something on iPlayer it kept pausing. We have BT Infinity and normally have no problem with internet speed and signal strength. We have another TV with built-in WIFI, which is farther away from the hub than the dongle was and that works perfectly. We even got a replacement dongle, but the same thing happened with this one too, so it also had to go back. 10 December 2013
Features good, poor reliability. Very good idea to add wireless to the Smart TV at a very good price. The wireless signal performance is very good. Yet the performance with the TV is poor. (Although advertised to work with the TV we have the UE32F5300AK ) the wireless device itself will occasionally reset causing the TV to default back to its wired connection port(Doesn't have a wire hence the wireless card). so you have to go back though the menu and tell it to use the wireless then go back into your program. When it is working great, but when it goes on its funny turn at least twice during any day of using it then very bad and frustrating. Have requested information from Samsung but it might just have to go back to the place we brought it. 10 November 2013
Product was rubbish didn't do what it was suppose To do didn't come with any instructions and didn't work 30 October 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless Wi-Fi USB Adaptor. 909/4282

Cash price £35.99 Please note item 9094282 has previously been on sale at 38.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.