HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

 909/2899
£5.49
HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.

  • Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.
  • Optical sensor.
  • 3 buttons.
  • Scroll wheel.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 886112723255.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

HP X1000 Wired Mouse. 4.7 5 248 269
great mouse this mouse is great wish I got it sooner 05 November 2013
Excellent product Very smooth, very responsive, beautiful action. Highly recommended 29 October 2013
good mousey having just bought a new laptop it was a bit faffy with the built in mouse pad so bought this and its been great no problems at all good cheap price with a hp name on it 25 October 2013
Good value for money, does what it says 22 October 2013
This product isn't quite what I expected. The mouse was a lot smaller than I expected, the sensitivity of mouse is generally good, however, the scroller is the opposite to normal. When you go to scroll down it takes the screen up, vice versa. This was very confusing to begin with and still annoys me to this day. 22 October 2013
Great little mouse! An excellent mouse that does the job and is value for money. 15 October 2013
hp wired mouse This purchase is the second I have made for this item. So far both are working well. They are precise in operation and are nice to hold for me and my wife but we do not have large hands. Hope that this praise is not the kiss of death!!! 09 October 2013
Excellent small mouse Purchased this small mouse for use with my laptop. Its very light and looks smart and quick response is excellent. Its especially good for anyone with smaller hands. 25 September 2013
hp wired x1000 mouse Great smart little mouse. Does the job, why pay more! 17 September 2013
really good value .very pleased 03 September 2013
Small and compact This mouse is ideal for smaller spaces where you need a fully functioning computer mouse 03 September 2013
Undersized.... I bought this for work to replace faulty optical mouse. I opted for a well known name and the price was a bonus. However, out of the box, it become apparent that it was undersized for general everyday use. It's a 2/3rds size mouse and would class it as a 'mobile' mouse for use with laptops for shorter periods...or obviously if you have small hands [child] it would be ideal. Nice clicky action though on the buttons and looks good. 03 September 2013
HP WIRED MOUSE. 1st time using a wireless mouse. I'm impressed. Insert usb plug into laptop, & switch on mouse. Works brilliantly. No installation. This is a precise fast reacting mouse. I just hope it keeps working ok! 27 August 2013
Amazing quick, fast and just what i wanted 21 August 2013
Neat and good value I wanted a usb mouse for a new Raspberry Pi, plugged it in, and it worked perfectly. It feels a bit light in the hand compared with wireless mice, which have batteries inside. 21 August 2013
Great Value Can't fault it for the money. I've had much more expensive mice that had inferior button and scroll wheel action. 07 August 2013
good value mouse The mouse works perfectly well and is a good price 06 August 2013
Magic Mouse excellent little mouse, performs well,light to the touch responds well to clicks 06 August 2013
excellent great mousse,just as good as the more expensive ones 06 August 2013
A little skittish Good price, good make, a little small but we'll get used to it, as I said its a little skittish, needs a bit of fine tuning, prefer wired so happy with purchase 25 July 2013
  • 2015-04-25T09:29:33.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How is this used as a left handed mouse?

1 month, 1 week ago
It says it can be used as left handed. I'm slightly confused how?
Customer avatar
by
Jodoo
Location: Hertfordshire
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that as this mouse is symmetrical, it is suitable for use left-handed and right-handed.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this mouse compatible with mac

2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
mazza
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question regarding the HP Wired X1000 Mouse.

I have checked with HP and I can confirm this item is compatible with the Apple Mac computer.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argos_helper_135
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
zach
Location: m4 7dg
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I can confirm that the HP Wired X1000 Mouse can be used with a laptop.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
Location: Derby
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
1.3/4" wide by 4.1/4" long (sorry it's in old money!
Customer avatar
by
juno
Location: England Lancashire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-25T09:18:01.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:18:01.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.