HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

 909/2899
£5.99
HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire HP range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.

  • Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.
  • Optical sensor.
  • 3 buttons.
  • Scroll wheel.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 886112723255.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

HP X1000 Wired Mouse. 4.6 5 293 316
Fantastic replacement This is an excellent replacement for an older mouse which had sticky keys. Do note that this is a smaller mouse than usual, so ideal to be portable and used whilst travelling e.t.c but also a good fit for my desktop pc. Love the small size, feels really comfortable! 21 May 2014
far to small. to small for an adult hand but fine for a child and works ok hence the star rating and so will be going back on the weekend 20 May 2014
Lightweight This a good mouse and acts a back up for the built-in one on the lap top. It is a light weight one, so could have less longevity than more substantial ones. 14 May 2014
Little Gem I needed a mouse urgently as mine had died. A little worried at first because I'm a gamer and didn't have funds to get an expensive one straight away. But how wrong was I, this little gem has proved more than able to carry out anything that I have required it to do. Cheap but powerful. Couldn't ask for anything more. Only thing I would criticise it for is the bendy lead but otherwise brilliant ! 13 May 2014
Mouse. Cheap and cheerful! It does everything expected of it. 13 May 2014
this product is very good 13 May 2014
Much better than my previous mouse. This mouse is far superior to the one which I had before and smaller in size as well. 13 May 2014
You get what you pay for Cheapest mouse Argos had at the time & yes you get what you pay for. The first mouse didn't work as 1 of the buttons micro switches was stuck on. The second was ok but not what you call quality. It works to the basic functions but only just. I can see that within 1yr I would have had to off replaced this mouse with something with more quality and buttons. 09 May 2014
Excellent mouse I purchased this mouse because my laptop mouse pad had stopped working. I love that this mouse is smaller than a normal one (as I have small hands) & that it has a lazer light underneath (& not the old 'ball' type). It was easily recognised by my laptop (via USB). It's absolutely perfect for my laptop!! 29 April 2014
Cheap and Awesome Great Value for money 29 April 2014
Easy to set up this USB mouse, easy to operate, how a mouse should be. Strong too - I got angry with the computer, pulled the mouse out and threw the mouse across the room. It bounced off 2 walls and a floor. Its top casing had come out of place slightly but was easily pushed back together and works good as new. 16 April 2014
First class product Very keenly priced and works perfectly 15 April 2014
Great mouse I have had lots of mice over the years, but this one is by far the most comfortable I have ever had. It is quite small though, so people with large hands might not like it as much. Great value for money. 15 April 2014
Alright but small Works well as a mouse, however it's a bit small for adults. 09 April 2014
HP1000 WIRED MOUSE VERY GOOD PLUGGED STRAIGHT IN NO SET UP ON LAPTOP. LESS HAND STRAIN. 08 April 2014
comfortable to use We got this as an additional mouse for my daughter to use at her nans 01 April 2014
Bit too small You get what you pay for but it is a bit small for regular use. Very responsive and no problems apart from size so far. 25 March 2014
Mini Mouse? It would have been nice to have stated in the description that this mouse is much smaller than the norm. I'm a small person with small hands and for me this mouse in uncomfortable after just a few minutes use. In terms of working order, it does what it is meant to do, I have no problem. I just cannot recommend it unless it is to be used by a small child for which it would probably be ideal. 25 March 2014
great product great price 25 March 2014
Small but try berore you think of returning This mouse is small and I thought it would be to small for use but after only two days of use I find that I prefer it to my old one. Easy to install and good price. 13 March 2014
  • 2015-08-03T11:29:22.196Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 Next >>>
(13 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jayp
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse is compatible with Microsoft Windows XP/Vista/7/8, but is not compatible with Mac.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Works fine on my elderly Sony Viao.
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Julia
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse simply needs to be plugged into the USB port and can be used straight away.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
I just plugged it in and used it but I had been using a mouse before since I bought the laptop so presumably whatever drivers needed were already installed.
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Location: Leicester
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the usb 3.0?

4 weeks, 1 day ago
is the usb for the mouse 3.0?
Customer avatar
by
steven
Location: london
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The USB of the HP X1000 Wired Mouse is 2.0.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it compatible with dell laptop 1545

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Usman
Location: Winchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse will be compatible with a Dell laptop.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:15:14.152Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:15:14.154Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.