HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

 909/2899
£5.49
HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.

  • Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.
  • Optical sensor.
  • 3 buttons.
  • Scroll wheel.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 886112723255.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

HP X1000 Wired Mouse. 4.7 5 192 209
far to small. to small for an adult hand but fine for a child and works ok hence the star rating and so will be going back on the weekend 20 May 2014
Lightweight This a good mouse and acts a back up for the built-in one on the lap top. It is a light weight one, so could have less longevity than more substantial ones. 14 May 2014
Little Gem I needed a mouse urgently as mine had died. A little worried at first because I'm a gamer and didn't have funds to get an expensive one straight away. But how wrong was I, this little gem has proved more than able to carry out anything that I have required it to do. Cheap but powerful. Couldn't ask for anything more. Only thing I would criticise it for is the bendy lead but otherwise brilliant ! 13 May 2014
Mouse. Cheap and cheerful! It does everything expected of it. 13 May 2014
this product is very good 13 May 2014
Much better than my previous mouse. This mouse is far superior to the one which I had before and smaller in size as well. 13 May 2014
You get what you pay for Cheapest mouse Argos had at the time & yes you get what you pay for. The first mouse didn't work as 1 of the buttons micro switches was stuck on. The second was ok but not what you call quality. It works to the basic functions but only just. I can see that within 1yr I would have had to off replaced this mouse with something with more quality and buttons. 09 May 2014
Excellent mouse I purchased this mouse because my laptop mouse pad had stopped working. I love that this mouse is smaller than a normal one (as I have small hands) & that it has a lazer light underneath (& not the old 'ball' type). It was easily recognised by my laptop (via USB). It's absolutely perfect for my laptop!! 29 April 2014
Cheap and Awesome Great Value for money 29 April 2014
Easy to set up this USB mouse, easy to operate, how a mouse should be. Strong too - I got angry with the computer, pulled the mouse out and threw the mouse across the room. It bounced off 2 walls and a floor. Its top casing had come out of place slightly but was easily pushed back together and works good as new. 16 April 2014
First class product Very keenly priced and works perfectly 15 April 2014
Great mouse I have had lots of mice over the years, but this one is by far the most comfortable I have ever had. It is quite small though, so people with large hands might not like it as much. Great value for money. 15 April 2014
Alright but small Works well as a mouse, however it's a bit small for adults. 09 April 2014
HP1000 WIRED MOUSE VERY GOOD PLUGGED STRAIGHT IN NO SET UP ON LAPTOP. LESS HAND STRAIN. 08 April 2014
comfortable to use We got this as an additional mouse for my daughter to use at her nans 01 April 2014
Bit too small You get what you pay for but it is a bit small for regular use. Very responsive and no problems apart from size so far. 25 March 2014
Mini Mouse? It would have been nice to have stated in the description that this mouse is much smaller than the norm. I'm a small person with small hands and for me this mouse in uncomfortable after just a few minutes use. In terms of working order, it does what it is meant to do, I have no problem. I just cannot recommend it unless it is to be used by a small child for which it would probably be ideal. 25 March 2014
great product great price 25 March 2014
Small but try berore you think of returning This mouse is small and I thought it would be to small for use but after only two days of use I find that I prefer it to my old one. Easy to install and good price. 13 March 2014
HP Wired X1000 mouse. Very pleased with purchase, good to handle and nice feel to it. Excellent value would not hesitate to recommend this item to family and friends. Service from Argos second to none. 11 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

HP X1000 Wired Mouse. 909/2899

Cash price £5.49

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.