HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

 909/2899
£5.49
HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.

  • Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.
  • Optical sensor.
  • 3 buttons.
  • Scroll wheel.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 886112723255.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

HP X1000 Wired Mouse. 4.6 5 262 283
A Cheap wired mouse It was cheap it's simple and when plugged in it works. ALL I had to do was walk over to ARGOS buy it walk back and plug it in. No waiting for a white van!!! 25 March 2015
HP X1000 WIRED MOUSE Excellent value , simple to use item. 24 March 2015
It's a mouse does what it's supposed to do. very nice 17 March 2015
NICE MOUSE Works straight away without installing any software. 17 March 2015
wired mouse works well and good value for money 17 March 2015
Got this for the laptop I needed a mouse because I was playing a game on my laptop and it would be easier. This was the cheapest one and is actually good. It's a decent mouse and does it's job. 10 March 2015
Great product Does what it says on the tin with no hidden pitfalls 10 March 2015
Excellent unit A great price, an excellent mouse for use with laptop or desktop, it is small, compared to others on the market but as they say, all good things come in small packages ! For the price, can't complain. Can I also add what excellent customer service I had in the Cannock Town centre branch of Argos. Really nice, friendly staff who are very customer focussed. 10 March 2015
This product isn't the best This product was cheap and the price says it all.Its flimsy and light which made it slide about.Even on a mouse pad.A waste of money if you ask me,I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. 04 March 2015
A good mouse This is not the cheapest mouse you can buy but you can expect it to last a lot longer than cheap ones. That is why I bought this for my mother. She's very happy with it, and that's all that matters. 03 March 2015
This product has instant and accurate response. I find using this product much easier than using the touch pad on my laptop. 24 February 2015
Small but good This mouse is approximately 9 x 5cm and so very small compared to my old one. This is okay but I imagine quite tricky to use for a man. 24 February 2015
a great purchase A very reasonably priced purchase . Nice and small, easy to use with laptop. 18 February 2015
Excellent mouse What is there to say? It's a mouse, it does what it's supposed to and is well priced. Thanks Argos. 18 February 2015
good but so small to handle. 17 February 2015
This is a good product. Excellent price. Easy to use and simple to install. 17 February 2015
Excellent Product This mouse does the job ,a good product for the price. 10 February 2015
pretty good Yes this mouse is good, and works on all computers with a usb port, with no need for installation. The wire is too long for me and can catch on things, but perfect if you have a usb slot at the back of your pc. Very functional and responsive, better than the touchpad on my laptop. 10 February 2015
This product was pretty good. Cheap, good quality and it works fine. The wire could have been a bit longer but neither the less over all value for money. 04 February 2015
Nice solid Click For the price paid the performance is very good, perfect your use with your laptop. 04 February 2015
  • 2015-05-28T10:38:38.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 9 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What are the measurements in Centimeters?

3 weeks ago
What are the measurements of this mouse in centimeters please?
Customer avatar
by
mariaTermoli
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The dimensions of the HP X1000 Wired Mouse are 94.85 mm x 57 mm x 39.11 mm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How is this used as a left handed mouse?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
It says it can be used as left handed. I'm slightly confused how?
Customer avatar
by
Jodoo
Location: Hertfordshire
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that as this mouse is symmetrical, it is suitable for use left-handed and right-handed.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this mouse compatible with mac

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
mazza
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question regarding the HP Wired X1000 Mouse.

I have checked with HP and I can confirm this item is compatible with the Apple Mac computer.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argos_helper_135
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
zach
Location: m4 7dg
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I can confirm that the HP Wired X1000 Mouse can be used with a laptop.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-28T10:35:41.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-28T10:35:41.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.