HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

 909/2899
£5.99
HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire HP range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.

  • Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.
  • Optical sensor.
  • 3 buttons.
  • Scroll wheel.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 886112723255.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

HP X1000 Wired Mouse. 4.6 5 306 329
Good product It does what it's supposed to do. I'm happy with this purchase. 07 July 2015
Excellent value for money. 07 July 2015
Compact and responsive Works perfectly and is small and good for travelling 07 July 2015
Good value and performance, but..... The wired mouse performs excellently. The only drawback (a minor one) is that it is quite small and takes a bit of getting used to after having used a larger mouse. 01 July 2015
It easy to install easy to use my nine year old son install it him self, his mouse broke for what you pay its excellent value for money an works really well plus it's wireless it's well worth the money 30 June 2015
five out of five , great mouse. I have more than one of these H P wired mouse , my kids have them , my husband too , great compatibility can be used with any laptop , and it looks nice too x 30 June 2015
Good price Good price and does what it is supposed to do 30 June 2015
Fantastic mouse A good little tool . Very responsive and fits nice in the hand . Long lead too which is a plus 26 June 2015
Super, smashing, great. Ideal for little hands, my daughter loves it. 24 June 2015
Easy and Great To Use Plug and Play Easy to use Quick and Responsive If your looking for a low cost computer mouse then i recommend this one. 24 June 2015
Perfect!!! This is probably the best wired mouse I've ever had! I bought it a year ago and It's still working like new. I'm using it at work everyday. It's quiet and comfortable. Great price too!! 19 June 2015
Perfect!!! Great, reliable product does the job!!! 10 June 2015
Excellent I'm very pleased with this product. Well worth the money. 09 June 2015
I am very happy with the purchase. 09 June 2015
Great Does exactly what you want it too as I gave up on the wireless one we had with the computer as it wasn't responsive enough. The wired one allows me to work quickly and more efficiently. 09 June 2015
Excellent value for money 03 June 2015
Super replacement for defective trackpad The trackpad on my nine-year old MacBook had stopped working, so I was looking for a mouse (the cheapest really) that could be used instead. Plugged in this mouse straight out of box (no unnecessary packaging - which is a good thing too) and away it went. So yes, great, no unnecessary repairs needed to trackpad and, at same time, proved the device is Mac compatible! Works wonderfully. 03 June 2015
this mouse is quite small about 3 inches long and two inches wide, other htan this is is quite good. 02 June 2015
Poor - low quality product I realise this is a cheap product and it does just about do the job intended - but it is lightweight, cheap quality and very small! I could not recommend this product if you regularly require use of a mouse. 02 June 2015
Great mouse !!! I bought two of these and both work great and no issues at all 26 May 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:15:07.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(13 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Jayp
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse is compatible with Microsoft Windows XP/Vista/7/8, but is not compatible with Mac.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Works fine on my elderly Sony Viao.
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Julia
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse simply needs to be plugged into the USB port and can be used straight away.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
I just plugged it in and used it but I had been using a mouse before since I bought the laptop so presumably whatever drivers needed were already installed.
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Location: Leicester
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the usb 3.0?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
is the usb for the mouse 3.0?
Customer avatar
by
steven
Location: london
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The USB of the HP X1000 Wired Mouse is 2.0.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it compatible with dell laptop 1545

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Usman
Location: Winchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse will be compatible with a Dell laptop.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-09-01T09:37:21.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-09-01T09:37:21.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.