BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

HP X1000 Wired Mouse.

 909/2899
£5.99
HP X1000 Wired Mouse.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire HP range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The perfect companion to any laptop, this HP X1000 compact wired mouse will improve usability for those who hate the fuss of touchpads. Three buttons make it suitable for right or left hand use and a USB connection means it's easily detached and transported.

  • Includes HP mouse X1000 with optical sensor and documentation.
  • Optical sensor.
  • 3 buttons.
  • Scroll wheel.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 886112723255.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with product 25 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and awesome My old mouse died and I needed a new and cheap one ASAP.I saw this one in Argos and bought it.I was unsure because of the price......pay for what you get.....but as soon as I got it home I plugged it in and it responded without hesitation.It's small but very easy to use and it comes with a very long cable.It's a brilliant buy and one I would definitely recommend. 18 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wired Mouse Assistant explained all different types not sure which to chose and this is probably dearer than I would have chosen alone but plugged in just now and worked instantly glad I was 'sold' it 15 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like 'hp' products. 12 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hp mouse great value for the average user. 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mouse Good stuff 28 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it. I'm not a fan of Laptop trackpads so a mouse was a necessity for me, and for the price, this mouse does absolutely fine! It's inexpensive, responsive and compact so I can take it in my laptop bag where ever I go. 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good little mouse So cheap compared to other places, really please with it went out and brought another one for someone else. plug in and go 20 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mouse Good product at a good price 14 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Mouse Does what it needs to do 13 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute and responds well I purchased this mouse for my daughters laptop, it is just the right size for her hands and does what it is asked. 06 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent this mouse is excellent, its easy to install and use, 30 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item for the cost Bought this because trackpad on laptop was intermittently sticking. It does the job perfectly, my only gripe is that it's rather light & feels like it has no substance. All said - you get what you pay for & in an emergency this is fine. 30 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant, and great value 29 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP X1000 Wired Mouse This product is very easy to use. The product has great features. It is also small as well which is good when travelling. 27 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use. This product is smart and easy to set up and ideal to use. 24 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is simple and easy to use This product is simple and easy to use witch is great for home and work environments. It was exactly what I needed an I am very happy with this product I would recommend it to anyone who wants a mouse that is easy to use and dose the job well 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Mouse My old HP mouse needed to be replaced and I was so pleased with my old one that I had no hesitation in buying another one. 22 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mouse Perfect petite laser mouse. Plug and play with immediate response. Feels great in the hand and has HP quality at a very low price. Very pleased customer. 15 September 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T08:52:44.923-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_388, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
(14 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work with windows 10 ?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
micky
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this item will work with Windows 10.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Danny@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jayp
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse is compatible with Microsoft Windows XP/Vista/7/8, but is not compatible with Mac.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer: 
Works fine on my elderly Sony Viao.
Customer avatar
by
Steve
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Julia
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The HP X1000 Wired Mouse simply needs to be plugged into the USB port and can be used straight away.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer: 
I just plugged it in and used it but I had been using a mouse before since I bought the laptop so presumably whatever drivers needed were already installed.
Customer avatar
by
Granny
Location: Leicester
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is the usb 3.0?

7 months ago
is the usb for the mouse 3.0?
Customer avatar
by
steven
Location: london
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The USB of the HP X1000 Wired Mouse is 2.0.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-10 T08:07:35.948-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T08:07:35.950-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092899, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.