Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.

 909/2088
£34.99
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Tefal range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a soft-grip handle and includes vertical and variable steam features with steam shot of 35g/min, steam output of 100g/min and non-stick soleplate. The anti-scale feature helps to prevent the build-up of limescale, making your iron last longer and perform better.

The anti-drip feature protects the fabric from spillages and stains.

Iron power:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 100g/min.

Travel iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate with .
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 2.5m power cord with .
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121043680008.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron. 4.5 5 166 174
Best iron ever This is a lovely iron. Very light and a good price. Much better than my previous Swan steam iron 08 January 2014
Decent basic iron. The temperature control is noisy. 13 November 2013
Tefal iron Excellent product had a tefal iron for 4 years previously. Cannot get better 19 October 2013
I never write reviews for my purchases but i always read reviews before buying anything, this time i thought i will too. I love it even though i hate ironing, i have a weak wrist and wanted a light weight iron, this iron has proved to be all what i wanted, its light even with water, glides beautifuly over clothes even my husbands jeans... If your looking for a simple but good iron then this is for you... 10 October 2013
Happy I am really happy with iron not had much luck in the past few years will monitor as I use it, so far so good 08 October 2013
Excellent Needed a iron quickly has our other tefal iron which we had for eight years broke. I will only buy tefal due to the fact you know what you are getting. We rather a sola plate base to a stainless steel. This iron was in the sale has well which made it even better. 08 October 2013
Steam Iron Good, basic steam iron. Does the job it was designed for well. 02 October 2013
SMOOTH OPERATOR Purchased this iron after returning a steam generator iron and is a perfect replacement. Lightweight and easy to use. I especially like that there are steam jets over the full base of the iron which glides over garments and the steam shot takes out stubborn creases making ironing easy. Steam shot/blast is a little on the noisy side -more so than my previous Phillips steam iron but given the fact that overall performance is excellent I would definitely recommend. 25 September 2013
nice iron Not a bad price for a very nice iron. I hate ironing but it doesn"t feel so bad now I have a good iron. 24 September 2013
Tefal super glide iron I am very impressed with this iron, having used a tank style iron for a few years this one is like a breath of fresh air and much better results. I thoroughly recommend this iron. 24 September 2013
iron great iron easy to use works well would recommend to friends 17 September 2013
A smooth operator So far so good after a couple of weeks' use. Does everything it should and does it well, and seems good value for money. 11 September 2013
wonderful iron light weight iron, lovely to use highly recommend this item 16 August 2013
Ideal Iron Very good design & glides very free & easy one of the best Irons we ever brought 13 August 2013
Tefal is the best This is the third Tefal Iron i have purchased over the years and it is as good as I expected it to be. Although it is quite light it does a great job on jeans and duvet covers as well as on lighter items. All in all I am very pleased and would definitely recommend it . 06 August 2013
Really good iron I bought this iron whist on offer, so got a really good price and so far it's proving to be lovely to iron with. Even my husband thinks so! I'm happy with my purchase. 06 August 2013
Uncomfortable to hold Quite uncomfortable and bulky to hold, didn't fit nicely in my hand; then the steam button started clicking when it was pressed, as if plastic cracking or breaking. Ironing jeans and tablecloths, both of which need high temperature and loads of steam, I felt it was going to break. It then started leaking water from soleplate and left water marks on my tablecloth. Returned for exchange; thank goodness for Argos' no quibble guarantee/exchange. Staff excellent and very helpful, as always! 30 July 2013
Good value, excellent I am so pleased with this iron. It is the right weight for me, the tank holds plenty of water which enables me to do more before having to fill up. The price makes it a really really good buy and I would recommend it. 27 June 2013
Excellent Product An absolutely excellent product which made me realise just how inefficient my old iron was. I was very lucky as the day my old iron gave up the ghost was actually the final day of an Argos sale. I ordered it online for local collection, popped out and got it the same day before the sale ended. Sorted! 26 June 2013
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron I am pleased with my new iron, bought in the sale so even better value for money 25 June 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:40:29.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Kazz
Location: Stoke on Trent
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
You do not have to use the steam function on this iron. Above the water tank is a slide control for steam or no steam.
Good Iron. Recommended.
Customer avatar
by
Geri
Location: Weymouth
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

11 months ago
Answer: 
Yes you can turn the steam off though the stream function does help with difficult creases
Customer avatar
by
Caralyns
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this iron burn clothes

1 year, 9 months ago
does this iron burn clothes for example like silk etc.
Customer avatar
by
zamber
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi zamber,
This iron has variable heat settings for different fabrics, including delicate materials, so will not burn them.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the guarantee?

1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
_mef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
how does this iron self clean and can you use tap water even if it is a hard water area
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
I had this iron for about 3 days and returned it to Argos for an exchange. I couldn't find out how it self-cleans and the booklet isn't very clear at all; was not impressed.
Customer avatar
by
Oddpod
Location: cambridgeshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-8points
4out of 16found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-30T08:08:23.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-30T08:08:23.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.