Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.

 909/2088
was £29.99 £23.99 Save 20%
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a soft-grip handle and includes vertical and variable steam features with steam shot of 35g/min, steam output of 100g/min and non-stick soleplate. The anti-scale feature helps to prevent the build-up of limescale, making your iron last longer and perform better.

The anti-drip feature protects the fabric from spillages and stains.

Iron power:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 100g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 2.5m power cord
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121043680008.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron. 4.6 5 125 128
great iron After purchasing three irons to which i returned due to not working correctly finally i've found a great iron that actually heats up to right temperature and steams without leaving water on your clothes,also a decent size water tank so you don't have to fill often great iron all around 08 April 2014
Superglide As my old iron was making hard work out of my ironing I purchased the Tefal Superglide steam iron, it does just as it states...glides through. A good buy. 01 April 2014
item returned Instruction leaflet poorly printed. No text-only diagrams. Print quality so poor could hardly tell the subject was an iron. Returned item without unpacking it. 01 April 2014
easy ironing Great iron, lovely smooth sole plate. would be absolutely perfect if the max water level indicater was clearer to see. 01 April 2014
New iron My old Tefal decided to blow up on me after years of hard work, so replaced it with this one. I never ever buy any other make, the soleplate on Tefal irons, never stick, never burn, and they glide beautifully. There are some more expensive....but this was just right for me. This doesn't hold as much water as my last one, so had to refill it more, but that was no hardship, and yes I would recommend it highly. 01 April 2014
Poor steam iron I've both this iron and the quality is really below the Tefal standards that I'm used. The iron was making lots of noise and dripped. I've returned it and bought another Tefal iron. I don't know if it was just that iron that is faulty or this model is not good. The exterior appearance was also quite cheap. Must say that Argos gave me a refund without any problem. 26 March 2014
Really pleased with purchase Bought this iron to replace a previous tefal iron that I had owned for a few years. Really pleased with the features and ease of water filling. 18 March 2014
Great features The best iron ever got. Can not go wrong with this iron. Have faith in it will definitely recommend it to anyone. 18 March 2014
Mid market iron Does what it should do very well. Time will tell how long it will last for. Previous iron (different manufacturer) lasted 14 months but we are in a very hard water area. 18 March 2014
excellant iron wife is very with the product 11 March 2014
Really good steam iron at a sensible price This iron is easy to use, has a really effective steam function and holds enough water to do a good amount of ironing. Significantly though is that it is a available for a fraction of the cost of most 'good' irons. It heats quickly, is easy to fill with water and really does sort out creases in shirts etc easily. I love it. 25 February 2014
Excellent iron Have found that handle can become a little uncomfortable after a long period of ironing. Otherwise very good very controllable. 11 February 2014
This iron was not my 1st choice This iron was a replacement for a different make that stopped working within the guarantee period. It is not as good as the one I had originally. It needs filling with water frequently, doesn't give such a crisp crease free finish , disappointing. Instruction book is in pictures whereas I would prefer written instructions. 02 February 2014
Brilliant Iron!!! Love Tefal anyway but my last iron I made do with since they didn't have the Tefal brand in the shop and I wanted it like yesterday. This iron makes the job so much easier its not heavy and the lead length is just right and secures in place after use so no getting kinks in the lead I did read on a review that there was no jug to fill it with I thought this might have been an over sight but it doesn't seem so but then the opening for the water is that big you can fill directly from the tap. 25 January 2014
tefal superglide steam iron I bought this iron after checking the customer reviews as I had my last iron for 15years with great results, however this iron is lighter, easier to use and I love it. the service from argos was great I ordered it on-line at 9pm and collected it from the store at 9am next morning, absolutely first class. 23 January 2014
Good quality and lightweight After taking back 2 irons to Argos that leaked everywhere it was a relief to use this iron. It is very lightweight which I don't normally like but it glides very easily and seems to take the hard work out of ironing which is always a bonus. It was a bit more expensive than the previous model but worth paying the extra. 23 January 2014
This is a great steam iron. This is the best steam iron I have had. It is very easy to use and glides over fabric. It is great value for money. 09 January 2014
Good steamer! Great iron that really gets those creases out with plenty of steam. Very pleased with this product. 09 January 2014
great!!! great price and great results.thanks. 09 January 2014
Best iron ever This is a lovely iron. Very light and a good price. Much better than my previous Swan steam iron 08 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kazz
Location: Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
You do not have to use the steam function on this iron. Above the water tank is a slide control for steam or no steam.
Good Iron. Recommended.
Customer avatar
by
Geri
Location: Weymouth
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes you can turn the steam off though the stream function does help with difficult creases
Customer avatar
by
Caralyns
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this iron burn clothes

11 months ago
does this iron burn clothes for example like silk etc.
Customer avatar
by
zamber
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer:
Hi zamber,
This iron has variable heat settings for different fabrics, including delicate materials, so will not burn them.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the guarantee?

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
_mef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
how does this iron self clean and can you use tap water even if it is a hard water area
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 3 months ago
Answer:
I had this iron for about 3 days and returned it to Argos for an exchange. I couldn't find out how it self-cleans and the booklet isn't very clear at all; was not impressed.
Customer avatar
by
Oddpod
Location: cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
-6points
3out of 12found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

909/2088

Cash price £23.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.