Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.

 909/2088
£34.99
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a soft-grip handle and includes vertical and variable steam features with steam shot of 35g/min, steam output of 100g/min and non-stick soleplate. The anti-scale feature helps to prevent the build-up of limescale, making your iron last longer and perform better.

The anti-drip feature protects the fabric from spillages and stains.

Iron power:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 100g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 2.5m power cord
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121043680008.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron. 4.6 5 122 125
Telfal FV3680G1 I am very pleased with this iron. I like the idea of the little filter check for lime scale. It runs smooth and the none stick makes it go faster. I would recommend this to anyone who like' s a light iron. 30 June 2014
Superb! Lighter than expected, accurately described as 'Superglide' because it glides smoothly and better than any other iron I've had. So far, so good! 25 June 2014
super iron Glides with ease makes ironing very quick and easy. No leaking super iron. 24 June 2014
Love it! Really like this iron, glides smoothly as it says. Nice and light, if I had to complain it would be cord could be longer. 24 June 2014
Does what it says on the tin. I am happy with this iron. 24 June 2014
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I have always hated ironing, but this iron actually makes all the difference in the world as it is so very special. Highly recommended! 24 June 2014
Excellent iron A lovely light iron to use and would be happy to recommend it. 24 June 2014
Super glider! Does all it should. Excellent buy. 24 June 2014
Nice little iron I had to replace my old steam generator so was anxious how I'd cope with a normal iron. But this is fine. Nice and compact. The instructions are in pictures so not easy to understand. But I think you could just uh it in and not worry too much about the pre-use checks. 24 June 2014
Get this iron Great iron at a great price, I,m more than happy, my last iron wasn't,t a patch on this and I paid twice as much. 17 June 2014
happy days a very light iron iam very pleasedwith my new iron 10 June 2014
Teal steam iron Excellent value for money, very good. 10 June 2014
Good I spent hours looking for a iron after going through 2 in the space of 6 months. I finally settled on this one and so far so good! 10 June 2014
Pleased Happy with iron, light weight, long cable, slides across clothes really well, happy with my choice of this iron. 03 June 2014
back to a good iron Excellent and is gliding me through piles of ironing. Previously had another make and it dripped. 14 May 2014
Does what it says on the box Good iron has a good production of steam right up to the point. 13 May 2014
AMAZING!!! What a fantastic iron! I had my old iron for about 10years and I wanted an up grade! This is perfect! Nice crisp lines in my bedding, excellent stem functions. Over all 10/10 for price and the product. IGNOR any bad reviews on here because this a fab product. 15 April 2014
great iron After purchasing three irons to which i returned due to not working correctly finally i've found a great iron that actually heats up to right temperature and steams without leaving water on your clothes,also a decent size water tank so you don't have to fill often great iron all around 08 April 2014
Superglide As my old iron was making hard work out of my ironing I purchased the Tefal Superglide steam iron, it does just as it states...glides through. A good buy. 01 April 2014
item returned Instruction leaflet poorly printed. No text-only diagrams. Print quality so poor could hardly tell the subject was an iron. Returned item without unpacking it. 01 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kazz
Location: Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
You do not have to use the steam function on this iron. Above the water tank is a slide control for steam or no steam.
Good Iron. Recommended.
Customer avatar
by
Geri
Location: Weymouth
Age:55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Yes you can turn the steam off though the stream function does help with difficult creases
Customer avatar
by
Caralyns
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this iron burn clothes

11 months ago
does this iron burn clothes for example like silk etc.
Customer avatar
by
zamber
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer:
Hi zamber,
This iron has variable heat settings for different fabrics, including delicate materials, so will not burn them.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the guarantee?

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
_mef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
how does this iron self clean and can you use tap water even if it is a hard water area
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 3 months ago
Answer:
I had this iron for about 3 days and returned it to Argos for an exchange. I couldn't find out how it self-cleans and the booklet isn't very clear at all; was not impressed.
Customer avatar
by
Oddpod
Location: cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
-6points
3out of 12found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

909/2088

Cash price £34.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.