Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.

 909/2088
was £34.99 £27.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a soft-grip handle and includes vertical and variable steam features with steam shot of 35g/min, steam output of 100g/min and non-stick soleplate. The anti-scale feature helps to prevent the build-up of limescale, making your iron last longer and perform better.

The anti-drip feature protects the fabric from spillages and stains.

Iron power:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 100g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 2.5m power cord
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121043680008.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9092088 has previously been on sale at 29.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron. 4.6 5 155 161
Good Iron Nice iron to use, glides over clothes easily, good length cord. 04 December 2014
Leaks steam Bought this iron three weeks ago from Argos. It now leaks steam from the top and droplets leak down on to the wire, less than a month after buying it. The Tefal after-sales service is particularly bad, requiring you to send back the iron by registered post at your own expense! 29 November 2014
excellent excellent iron, glides lovely 26 November 2014
A pleasure to use Bought this iron after reading all the fantastic reviews on the Argos website. It is a pleasure to use and makes my ironing a breeze! Click & Collect service is perfect and it was on offer too. 25 November 2014
A great buy Have never bought this make iron before, glad I did. So far so good, haven't had it that long. Plenty steam, hot is very hot and the wire lead is plenty long enough for me. 25 November 2014
GREAT I am always buying irons for various reasons ---this one ticks all the boxes ---with a bit of luck it won't give up on me !! 19 November 2014
Excellent product, happy customer Makes ironing a pleasure...very sad but true 11 November 2014
Good price , nice and lightweight with a smooth easy glide . Makes ironing bearable!! 10 November 2014
good iron Its a really good iron at a good price 25 October 2014
Not too heavy Happy with this iron. It's not too heavy, heats up well and irons smoothly. I think the water tank is a little smaller than my last iron so needs refilling more often - I have too much ironing! Nothing to dislike about it, 14 October 2014
excellent Iron My previous iron broke so I bought a morphy Richards that had good reviews. It was awful. This iron however is very good if not excellent. Nice weight to it, not too light not too heavy. Irons really easily and very well. Would recommend! 14 October 2014
Great buy for the money This iron is great value for the money - irons perfectly and effortlessly - certainly recommend it, no need to spend a fortune on a iron, this one does the job very well! 14 October 2014
Good Value I have only used this once since purchasing it. I bought it very quickly due to having mine old iron break down as I was preparing for a trip so I had to be quick in selecting one and little time to check other possibilities. So far so good..light weight and plenty of steam. I look forward to using it more in the future...so far...so good... 14 October 2014
Only had it a week but it does seem to cope well with creased, dried cotton 07 October 2014
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Iron After using a steam press for years have gone back to using a good old fashioned iron! I read some reviews first and this is the iron I chose, I am not disappointed at all, this iron is not expensive, is not too heavy or light and produces a fair amount of steam. I would recommend this iron to anyone. 07 October 2014
Excellent iron I bought this iron after reading customer reviews and very glad I did. Very good product it is light in weight and does a very good job of ironing both light and heavy items laundry. 30 September 2014
Excellent all round I finally have an iron that I can clean quickly and easily and don't have to worry that my clothes will be ruined using it. 20 September 2014
Superglide Steam Iron Nice weight not as heavy as some irons. Good water capacity and steam and water jet buttons work well. Good temperature range although my wife is yet to use it! 16 September 2014
I chose a Tefal iron as my daughter has had one for many years. I do a lot of family ironing and am finding this iron very satisfactory. It seems to steam more than my previous ones and I am very satisfied with it. 09 September 2014
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron I would have given the iron a 5 star review, but the only disappointment is the length of the cord. The iron is very lightweight & for the money I spent on the product, it delivers a strong punch. Very nice product 05 September 2014
  • 2015-05-27T08:42:12.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kazz
Location: Stoke on Trent
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
You do not have to use the steam function on this iron. Above the water tank is a slide control for steam or no steam.
Good Iron. Recommended.
Customer avatar
by
Geri
Location: Weymouth
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

8 months ago
Answer: 
Yes you can turn the steam off though the stream function does help with difficult creases
Customer avatar
by
Caralyns
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this iron burn clothes

1 year, 5 months ago
does this iron burn clothes for example like silk etc.
Customer avatar
by
zamber
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi zamber,
This iron has variable heat settings for different fabrics, including delicate materials, so will not burn them.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the guarantee?

1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
_mef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
how does this iron self clean and can you use tap water even if it is a hard water area
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 9 months ago
Answer: 
I had this iron for about 3 days and returned it to Argos for an exchange. I couldn't find out how it self-cleans and the booklet isn't very clear at all; was not impressed.
Customer avatar
by
Oddpod
Location: cambridgeshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-9points
3out of 15found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:53:04.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:53:04.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.