Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.

 909/2088
£34.99
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a soft-grip handle and includes vertical and variable steam features with steam shot of 35g/min, steam output of 100g/min and non-stick soleplate. The anti-scale feature helps to prevent the build-up of limescale, making your iron last longer and perform better.

The anti-drip feature protects the fabric from spillages and stains.

Iron power:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 100g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 2.5m power cord
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121043680008.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron. 4.6 5 121 124
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Iron After using a steam press for years have gone back to using a good old fashioned iron! I read some reviews first and this is the iron I chose, I am not disappointed at all, this iron is not expensive, is not too heavy or light and produces a fair amount of steam. I would recommend this iron to anyone. 07 October 2014
Excellent iron I bought this iron after reading customer reviews and very glad I did. Very good product it is light in weight and does a very good job of ironing both light and heavy items laundry. 30 September 2014
Excellent all round I finally have an iron that I can clean quickly and easily and don't have to worry that my clothes will be ruined using it. 20 September 2014
Superglide Steam Iron Nice weight not as heavy as some irons. Good water capacity and steam and water jet buttons work well. Good temperature range although my wife is yet to use it! 16 September 2014
I chose a Tefal iron as my daughter has had one for many years. I do a lot of family ironing and am finding this iron very satisfactory. It seems to steam more than my previous ones and I am very satisfied with it. 09 September 2014
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron I would have given the iron a 5 star review, but the only disappointment is the length of the cord. The iron is very lightweight & for the money I spent on the product, it delivers a strong punch. Very nice product 05 September 2014
Iron This iron is worth the money heats up quick and irons very well 03 September 2014
Superglide - lives up to its name This is my second Tefal Superglide Steam Iron in 15/20 years and would not buy any other make. Reliable and light and lives up to its name. 02 September 2014
Great price Light weight, lead is longer than I'm used to which is helpful, slightly bigger than thought, easily slides 02 September 2014
Excellent Quality! Fantastic little iron! Really light but very robust! Look forward to my ironing now as it makes light work of even the most creased items :) Would highly recommend if you want a lighter iron without compromising on features. Love the fact it has a long lead too. 19 August 2014
Excellent...BUT All round nice iron, light & easy to use, plenty of spray. The only BUT, is there is only 1.9 met of lead, especially if you have a cable tidy that keeps the cable clear of the board. 05 August 2014
Good quality iron Replacement for my previous Tefal iron which latest over 10 years, no reason to think this model won't give the same service. Good quality and affordable price. 29 July 2014
This iron mde me glad my old one had given up !! This iron heats up really quick and does everything it says on the box 25 July 2014
great iron this iron is fab,after buying a breville and having to take it back this iron is perfect.irons great ,glides over the clothes would defo recommend. 15 July 2014
Good iron However where it says superglide this is not quite true as noticed by my son when I first purchased. It does what it says on the packaging but when steaming does really make a noise so use it most without that on. 15 July 2014
Nice iron Still getting used to the bit at the back of the iron. If you could redesign that bit Tefal it would be a 5 star iron. Loads of steam and it hold masses of water so less continually filling it up witch is a good thing. 09 July 2014
Nice light little iron. Was a little dubious about the feeling of the soleplate at first, but it is doing a great job now. A little spitty and needs to be lifted up between steaming but overall quite good for the price. 08 July 2014
Pleased with purchase Bought this iron to replace my previous Tefal iron so stuck with the same brand/weight/self-cleaning feature. The design seems more robust than the one it is replacing. Instruction manual is largely pictorial/diagramatic and took me a little while to understand some of the diagrams. May not have been paying sufficient attention!.Would recommend to a friend. 08 July 2014
A great buy. I have had several irons in recent years and been disappointed with all of them but since I purchased this one, ironing has 'almost' been a pleasure. ;) 01 July 2014
Telfal FV3680G1 I am very pleased with this iron. I like the idea of the little filter check for lime scale. It runs smooth and the none stick makes it go faster. I would recommend this to anyone who like' s a light iron. 30 June 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kazz
Location: Stoke on Trent
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
You do not have to use the steam function on this iron. Above the water tank is a slide control for steam or no steam.
Good Iron. Recommended.
Customer avatar
by
Geri
Location: Weymouth
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Yes you can turn the steam off though the stream function does help with difficult creases
Customer avatar
by
Caralyns
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this iron burn clothes

10 months ago
does this iron burn clothes for example like silk etc.
Customer avatar
by
zamber
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi zamber,
This iron has variable heat settings for different fabrics, including delicate materials, so will not burn them.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the guarantee?

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
_mef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
how does this iron self clean and can you use tap water even if it is a hard water area
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
I had this iron for about 3 days and returned it to Argos for an exchange. I couldn't find out how it self-cleans and the booklet isn't very clear at all; was not impressed.
Customer avatar
by
Oddpod
Location: cambridgeshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-6points
3out of 12found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

909/2088

Cash price £34.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.