Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.

 909/2088
was £34.99 £29.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £5.00
Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a soft-grip handle and includes vertical and variable steam features with steam shot of 35g/min, steam output of 100g/min and non-stick soleplate. The anti-scale feature helps to prevent the build-up of limescale, making your iron last longer and perform better.

The anti-drip feature protects the fabric from spillages and stains.

Iron power:

  • 2200 watts.
  • Steam output: 35g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 100g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 270ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Ultraglide ceramic soleplate
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.

General information:

  • 2.5m power cord
  • Weight: 1.3kg.
  • EAN: 3121043680008.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9092088 has previously been on sale at 26.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron. 4.6 5 152 158
Steaming AHead With Tefal This iron is light, compact and has all the features that anyone needs for ironing. I have used the larger Tefal model for many years and thought nothing could match it. This iron is perfect, glides along the fabrics and leaves everything crease free with ease. Well done Tefal! 17 March 2015
Tefal To coin a phrase It does what it says on the tin 10 March 2015
Comfortable to use, not too heavy Bought this to replace a Phillips iron. Have to say this Tefal one is not as hot but still seems to do the job ok. Also, I wish the water tank was bigger, I seem to be refilling it too often for the amount of ironing I actually do. Having said all that, It is easy to use and I love the cermic hotplate - I wouldn't have anything else 04 March 2015
This is my second iron,as I got on with the first one,not to heavy ,easy to use. 24 February 2015
Disappointing Bought this iron last July to replace similar Tefal steam iron which I had had for a number of years and been really good. But I find that using this iron produces a sore patch on my thumb due to the join between the two plastic parts on the handle. Also it now only steams when it wants to, despite descaling as per instructions, so am really disappointed and won't be buying Tefal again. 16 February 2015
tefal superglide steam iron love this iron its the best one that I have had and at 65 years old I have had quite a few 10 February 2015
Works, brilliantly. Does exactly what it's meant to. 03 February 2015
Really irons well I'm not one for leaving feedback but I thought to do it this time . This is a very good iron, presses very well, you don't need to keep refilling ( depending on the degree and volume of the clothes of course). Very sturdy and solid and I'm very happy with it since I bought it 2 weeks ago. 27 January 2015
Good value for money I particularly like the coated soleplate and wouldn't buy an iron that didn't have one. The cap to the water tank is stiff and I need to open it with a screwdriver, but I expect that will ease with a bit more use. And - for the first time in decades - an iron with a decent length of electric cord which means I can plug it directly into the (waist height) socket and reach the far end of the ironing board with cable to spare. No more messing about with an extension cable. 26 January 2015
superglide it does brought this for my wife because the one she was using started to leak from day one she has been over joyed this item. 22 January 2015
Great product Fantastic performance, but the cord could do with being just a bit longer from a personal point of view. Other than that, I would recommend this iron to anyone. 22 January 2015
Excellent for the price Replaces a much more expensive model from another manufacturer (which I knocked off the ironing board several times). The extra large "foot" is very good and does make it stable when stood up. The iron is light, but still does a superb job. Cable could do with being a bit longer though. No problems so far and very satisfied. 22 January 2015
Poor quality iron, problem with steam function The iron did not steam at all, even on the high setting, so I returned it to the store. In addition, it was not comfortable to hold when ironing. On the plus side Argos did replace the iron (with a different model) without quibble. 11 January 2015
Very efficient appliance This well known make is all I would expect of it. Efficient and easy to use and control. 07 January 2015
Love it! I am really happy that I purchased this iron as the last one I had was a real nightmare. it is really easy to use and doesn't take long to iron clothes. Definitely recommend it! 07 January 2015
Great product and value for the money. Great Iron for the price, well worth the money. I would recommend it. 30 December 2014
great iron I love this iron. Would def recommend. 30 December 2014
Good Iron Nice iron to use, glides over clothes easily, good length cord. 04 December 2014
Leaks steam Bought this iron three weeks ago from Argos. It now leaks steam from the top and droplets leak down on to the wire, less than a month after buying it. The Tefal after-sales service is particularly bad, requiring you to send back the iron by registered post at your own expense! 29 November 2014
excellent excellent iron, glides lovely 26 November 2014
  • 2015-04-27T09:01:57.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kazz
Location: Stoke on Trent
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
You do not have to use the steam function on this iron. Above the water tank is a slide control for steam or no steam.
Good Iron. Recommended.
Customer avatar
by
Geri
Location: Weymouth
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

7 months ago
Answer: 
Yes you can turn the steam off though the stream function does help with difficult creases
Customer avatar
by
Caralyns
Location: Cheshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this iron burn clothes

1 year, 4 months ago
does this iron burn clothes for example like silk etc.
Customer avatar
by
zamber
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi zamber,
This iron has variable heat settings for different fabrics, including delicate materials, so will not burn them.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the guarantee?

1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
_mef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the Tefal FV3680G1 Superglide Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 9 months ago
how does this iron self clean and can you use tap water even if it is a hard water area
Customer avatar
by
susie
Location: Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 8 months ago
Answer: 
I had this iron for about 3 days and returned it to Argos for an exchange. I couldn't find out how it self-cleans and the booklet isn't very clear at all; was not impressed.
Customer avatar
by
Oddpod
Location: cambridgeshire
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
-9points
3out of 15found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-27T08:58:23.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-27T08:58:23.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9092088, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.