Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.5 5 124 132
Great idea-afterglow controller If you like gimmicks and gadgets, then this is great. Does what it says on the box! -my son loves the light effects. Didn`t get a choice of colour but vibrant green space effect lights are great. 15 January 2013
good price Great to see you can buy different colours very effective. my son has always had wireless i got fed up with buying batteries and charger being plugged in when he had removed spare battery pack and not in use as it is wired it cant get kicked under bed or under bedside unit. 15 January 2013
bought as a present my grandson loves this controller. 15 January 2013
cool controller xmas present,good gimick,lights up the room good fun. 15 January 2013
good value same layout and shape of a standard controller, very pleased. 23 November 2012
Fabulous product Fabulous item, i have one very happy 10 year old. The controller is great as it lights up and has a very long lead. My Son is thrilled and no more bottom lip dragging on the floor as he can now play on his xbox again ! A great price for a great produt. 20 November 2012
Great Gaming Accessory Controller is well built and only slighter larger than the Official XBox controller, but cannot really tell the difference. Looks great while playing COD in the dark! Comes with nice long wire too. Would be handy if Argos told you what colour leds were in your controller before you buy (just in case you want it delivered) but luckily I was after green and got green :o) 14 November 2012
A good buy Fun and a good price. 13 November 2012
OK, but... It's not bad, the flashing lights get annoying after a while and the joystick, the rubber pad has come off, lucky I was able to reattach. Next time I would have saved up and got a Official Microsoft controller rather then a cheap knock off. 07 November 2012
Excellent Lights are really bright and clear. My son loves it and with the dark nights here it really stands out, it makes the standard controllers look very boring!! 06 November 2012
Great We bought this for an additional x box 360 controller for when friends come over but my son loves it so much he uses it all the time. He loves the fact it lights up. 06 November 2012
Controller I bought it as an emergency replacement for a misplaced controller to keep my son happy. It more than served it's purpose it is really fab as good as any xbox branded controller and far less expensive. the only draw back from my point of view is the fact that it lights up very very bright and there's no way to turn of the internal lights. so i just covered it in black tape yeah I know... why? because after an hours play it's irritating. BUT it's supposed to light up so bear that in mind if you by one it is very bright especially if you are playing in a dark room. but hey all that aside it is what it is and it's a really good fab excellent controller. 31 October 2012
ok My son was very pleased with this, but after a few days it no longer lit up. Still works as a controller so not bothering to take it back. 24 October 2012
really pleased i got my son this remote (with green light) has he needed a new one after his other's broke, (my sons very heavy handed) it's bright and smart and with it being made with the help of microsoft it's not cheaply made, it's very strong too.its a good price, my son thinks it's really cool. the light's are very bright and it has diff light setting's, i am very pleased with this remote, i would recommend this product to anyone. 03 October 2012
X-Box Joypad Really nice pad takes same shape and weight of original xbox pad built to good standard and fantastic glow. tt also runs very well with windows 7 - doesnt work for all games without a software solution like x-padder but for games which support it, it cannot fault. It also works as a xbox 360 controller Great alternative to the expensive official pads you can buy. 02 October 2012
very good value excellent controller for the price nice long lead to 07 September 2012
Very good purchase The kids are well impressed with controller. And at that price I'm happy too! 02 September 2012
great buy very good buy kids love it 21 August 2012
nice 360 controller very nice controller although it was green and not red but still its good when playing in the dark :) 14 August 2012
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 10 months ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 10 months ago
Answer:
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do i choose the colour?

2 years ago
Argos seems to be the only seller who advertises the blue and red versions of this product, i want the blue one but green seems to be the only one people sell. Is it pot luck? or do i just trust you to read my mind?
Customer avatar
by
David
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I apologise but if you were to order the item over the internet, as they are under the same catalogue number we cannot guarantee you would receive the colour you want. The only way you would be able to confirm you receive the colour you want would be to purchase the item in store.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

908/8535

Cash price £19.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.