Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Afterglow range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft



The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  3 Thumbgrips for £3 with selected Xbox Controllers. Offer ends 17/01/2016.

Xbox 360 Analogue Thumb Grips.
266/1478
£4.99
Xbox 360 Analogue Thumb Grips.
 (5)
+
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
 (161)
+ 2 special offers
= from £22.99

2)  Save £1 on GTA San Andrea's game with this controller. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Xbox 360 Game.
439/6253
£16.50
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Xbox 360 Game.
+
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
 (161)
+ 2 special offers
= from £35.49

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.6 5 151 161
Spot On our original wireless controller finally gave up on us and I did not want to spend a fortune on a replacement. As my 7 year old son is the main player going for a wired option was a good bet. This product is great. He loves the way it lights up calling it "awesome". This is the right price and does the job perfectly especially as the lead means he can site comfortably on his bed and play the Xbox, 05 November 2013
Delighted My 11 year old was delighted with this remote. He thought it was very cool. No problems with it. 05 November 2013
brill Great product, brilliant price. 22 October 2013
Good alternative to wireless controller Purchased this as a second controller for my 6 year old son. There are 3 colour variants of this controller, red, green and blue; but you can't choose specific colour - just pot luck which one you get at point of sale. The wire has good length and a small button beneath the controller allows for the glow to remain permanent of intermittent - also vibration. 20 October 2013
Son was made up with this..reasonable price too!! 01 October 2013
Great controller Cool to see inside the workings of the controller and the light effect is handy if playing in darkness. Everything works as it should and is a great replacement for the more expensive genuine controller, I would certainly buy again. 01 October 2013
looks good Its looks amazing and works brilliant at first but didnt last long before it broke, i took out warranty and now on my 5th one in first yr x 24 September 2013
its rather bright I got this to use on my pc as wireless one keeps sinking to both pc +xbox.... the controller is nice and sturdy, it works perfectly on both xbox and pc, swapping from lights on to lights off to lights + vibration is a simple button push (on the bottom just out of the way of normal hand position so you have to do it deliberately and not accidentally) the leds are very bright so it hurts to look at the controller and you need lights if you have vibration on 10 September 2013
Wired XBOX Controller Bought this for my son as a replacement for the original controller. So far it seems robust and son thinks its pretty cool and useable. For teh price and ease of shopping with Argos can't go wrong. 28 August 2013
So far Product seems to be very good so far. Purchased 1 each for my 2 children and so far we have had no problems. 21 August 2013
BROKE ON FIRST GO Bought two of these for my Grandsons but one broke on the first use which left them frustrated as they couldn't play together and myself annoyed as I had to make the journey to return it. I can't fault Argos though as it was exchanged without question and the replacement has been fine - so far. 14 August 2013
Great gaming pad, also comes with a USB converter so it can be used with a PC (no mention of this in the description though). It has a great feel and the green Leds make it easy to find in the dark, one good feature is that the Leds can be turned on or off or controled by an Xbox. 13 August 2013
great 2nd controller this was bought for my son as a 2nd controller so he can compete against friends and his 2 nephews, makes it more entertaining than taking turns, the nephews love the brightly coloured glow. 06 August 2013
Controller Great controller . Son loved it and he's 14 ..... Good price to . 03 July 2013
Cool My son loves the fact it has a bright light in the dark and doesn't need a lamp or light on and his whole bedroom lights up. 02 July 2013
Brilliant This controller is a good purchase, It works well and looks good too. The lead is also a good length. 02 July 2013
It's a gamepad Jim... Other than only having green in stock can't fault this one. Purchased to use with my PC (Windows 7 sees it as as a 360 pad and most games work well with it so far) 25 June 2013
Excellent Excellent replacement controller, definitely worth the money. :-) 04 June 2013
Brilliant xbox controller Wanted a wired controller as son is always running low on battery (as he's forever forgetting to charge). Not only a cracking price, but probably the best controller we've ever bought. The light up effect is brilliant. He loves it. Would highly recommend. 28 May 2013
good purchase purchased for our son..would buy again 16 May 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:04:54.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the cable?

3 months ago
Including the USB
Customer avatar
by
Dunno
Location: Don't Worry
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the cable on this is 10ft (approximately 3m) long.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 years, 7 months ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-8points
1out of 10found this answer helpful.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-31T08:40:34.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-31T08:40:35.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.