Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
was £19.99 £17.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

2 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
8833530
£4.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 2 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9088535 has previously been on sale at 18.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.6 5 134 143
wired xbox controller The controller is great, does everything you would expect of an xbox controller. My only problem with it is that it was advertised on the website as either red or blue which was one of the main attractions to the controller. The one i recieved was green and while this isnt a flaw, i already have a green one and wanted one of the other colours. 08 January 2014
great game pad, looks v cool I bought two of these for me and my fiancée to play on the computer with and they worked great plus theyblool awesome when they light up. And of course being a Microsoft pad they feel well made and very comfortable to use. 14 November 2013
Good replacement controller This controller is a great replacement plus looks cool lit up. Like the fact you can have the light off,on or with the vibration of the controller. Great value and a great product. 05 November 2013
Spot On our original wireless controller finally gave up on us and I did not want to spend a fortune on a replacement. As my 7 year old son is the main player going for a wired option was a good bet. This product is great. He loves the way it lights up calling it "awesome". This is the right price and does the job perfectly especially as the lead means he can site comfortably on his bed and play the Xbox, 05 November 2013
Delighted My 11 year old was delighted with this remote. He thought it was very cool. No problems with it. 05 November 2013
brill Great product, brilliant price. 22 October 2013
Good alternative to wireless controller Purchased this as a second controller for my 6 year old son. There are 3 colour variants of this controller, red, green and blue; but you can't choose specific colour - just pot luck which one you get at point of sale. The wire has good length and a small button beneath the controller allows for the glow to remain permanent of intermittent - also vibration. 20 October 2013
Son was made up with this..reasonable price too!! 01 October 2013
Great controller Cool to see inside the workings of the controller and the light effect is handy if playing in darkness. Everything works as it should and is a great replacement for the more expensive genuine controller, I would certainly buy again. 01 October 2013
looks good Its looks amazing and works brilliant at first but didnt last long before it broke, i took out warranty and now on my 5th one in first yr x 24 September 2013
its rather bright I got this to use on my pc as wireless one keeps sinking to both pc +xbox.... the controller is nice and sturdy, it works perfectly on both xbox and pc, swapping from lights on to lights off to lights + vibration is a simple button push (on the bottom just out of the way of normal hand position so you have to do it deliberately and not accidentally) the leds are very bright so it hurts to look at the controller and you need lights if you have vibration on 10 September 2013
Wired XBOX Controller Bought this for my son as a replacement for the original controller. So far it seems robust and son thinks its pretty cool and useable. For teh price and ease of shopping with Argos can't go wrong. 28 August 2013
So far Product seems to be very good so far. Purchased 1 each for my 2 children and so far we have had no problems. 21 August 2013
BROKE ON FIRST GO Bought two of these for my Grandsons but one broke on the first use which left them frustrated as they couldn't play together and myself annoyed as I had to make the journey to return it. I can't fault Argos though as it was exchanged without question and the replacement has been fine - so far. 14 August 2013
Great gaming pad, also comes with a USB converter so it can be used with a PC (no mention of this in the description though). It has a great feel and the green Leds make it easy to find in the dark, one good feature is that the Leds can be turned on or off or controled by an Xbox. 13 August 2013
great 2nd controller this was bought for my son as a 2nd controller so he can compete against friends and his 2 nephews, makes it more entertaining than taking turns, the nephews love the brightly coloured glow. 06 August 2013
Controller Great controller . Son loved it and he's 14 ..... Good price to . 03 July 2013
Cool My son loves the fact it has a bright light in the dark and doesn't need a lamp or light on and his whole bedroom lights up. 02 July 2013
Brilliant This controller is a good purchase, It works well and looks good too. The lead is also a good length. 02 July 2013
It's a gamepad Jim... Other than only having green in stock can't fault this one. Purchased to use with my PC (Windows 7 sees it as as a 360 pad and most games work well with it so far) 25 June 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years ago
Answer: 
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do i choose the colour?

2 years, 2 months ago
Argos seems to be the only seller who advertises the blue and red versions of this product, i want the blue one but green seems to be the only one people sell. Is it pot luck? or do i just trust you to read my mind?
Customer avatar
by
David
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I apologise but if you were to order the item over the internet, as they are under the same catalogue number we cannot guarantee you would receive the colour you want. The only way you would be able to confirm you receive the colour you want would be to purchase the item in store.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

908/8535

Cash price £17.99 Please note item 9088535 has previously been on sale at 18.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.