Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.5 5 124 132
its rather bright I got this to use on my pc as wireless one keeps sinking to both pc +xbox.... the controller is nice and sturdy, it works perfectly on both xbox and pc, swapping from lights on to lights off to lights + vibration is a simple button push (on the bottom just out of the way of normal hand position so you have to do it deliberately and not accidentally) the leds are very bright so it hurts to look at the controller and you need lights if you have vibration on 10 September 2013
Wired XBOX Controller Bought this for my son as a replacement for the original controller. So far it seems robust and son thinks its pretty cool and useable. For teh price and ease of shopping with Argos can't go wrong. 28 August 2013
So far Product seems to be very good so far. Purchased 1 each for my 2 children and so far we have had no problems. 21 August 2013
BROKE ON FIRST GO Bought two of these for my Grandsons but one broke on the first use which left them frustrated as they couldn't play together and myself annoyed as I had to make the journey to return it. I can't fault Argos though as it was exchanged without question and the replacement has been fine - so far. 14 August 2013
Great gaming pad, also comes with a USB converter so it can be used with a PC (no mention of this in the description though). It has a great feel and the green Leds make it easy to find in the dark, one good feature is that the Leds can be turned on or off or controled by an Xbox. 13 August 2013
great 2nd controller this was bought for my son as a 2nd controller so he can compete against friends and his 2 nephews, makes it more entertaining than taking turns, the nephews love the brightly coloured glow. 06 August 2013
Controller Great controller . Son loved it and he's 14 ..... Good price to . 03 July 2013
Cool My son loves the fact it has a bright light in the dark and doesn't need a lamp or light on and his whole bedroom lights up. 02 July 2013
Brilliant This controller is a good purchase, It works well and looks good too. The lead is also a good length. 02 July 2013
It's a gamepad Jim... Other than only having green in stock can't fault this one. Purchased to use with my PC (Windows 7 sees it as as a 360 pad and most games work well with it so far) 25 June 2013
Excellent Excellent replacement controller, definitely worth the money. :-) 04 June 2013
Brilliant xbox controller Wanted a wired controller as son is always running low on battery (as he's forever forgetting to charge). Not only a cracking price, but probably the best controller we've ever bought. The light up effect is brilliant. He loves it. Would highly recommend. 28 May 2013
good purchase purchased for our son..would buy again 16 May 2013
best child entertainer this as kept my child entertained for hours thank you for peace and quiet 14 May 2013
Excellent stuff! Xbox 360 control - nice long cable so I can stay on sofa! It's a very responsive control and takes very little movement to get the desired action in game. It glows green - I love this (easily pleased haha) very bright and you can turn it off or set to flash with vibrations which is cool. Excellent purchase! 08 May 2013
Good purchase on second attempt This was a good purchase at second attempt ! First one had missing button rubber and had faulty connection. There was no problem changing it at different store, well done Argos. 30 April 2013
Fantastic Son loves how it all light up brilliant controller great value 16 April 2013
Very good Can't fault this item 10 April 2013
Great purchase Son very happy with this controller. Very good value for money. 09 April 2013
Kids love them Bought for my children's X Box to save money on batteries. They love that the controller lights up and that you can see the workings. Nice long cable so you don't have to be too close to the t.v. 09 April 2013
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 11 months ago
Answer:
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do i choose the colour?

2 years, 1 month ago
Argos seems to be the only seller who advertises the blue and red versions of this product, i want the blue one but green seems to be the only one people sell. Is it pot luck? or do i just trust you to read my mind?
Customer avatar
by
David
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I apologise but if you were to order the item over the internet, as they are under the same catalogue number we cannot guarantee you would receive the colour you want. The only way you would be able to confirm you receive the colour you want would be to purchase the item in store.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

908/8535

Cash price £19.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.