Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
was £19.99 £17.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

2 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
8833530
£4.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 2 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9088535 has previously been on sale at 18.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.6 5 134 143
Better than the originals I bought a pair of these controllers to replace the worn-out originals from Microsoft. They work perfectly and don't need batteries...I wish I'd had wired controllers from the beginning! 20 February 2014
Looks and Feels Good Nice gimmick with the lights but it also feels better in the hands than the regular controllers. Nice solid feedback on the vibration too. Recommended. 16 February 2014
Does what it says These remotes work well. They have a handy attachment to the sockets in the XBox, which means you can easily disconnect them as and when required. Good value for money. 12 February 2014
Excellent gaming controller Boys love it great bright colour and like that you can choose to turn light on or off. 12 February 2014
Happy Son Brought this to replace broken black controller. I got it in Lime Green. I now have a very happy 9 year old son. 04 February 2014
Best Controller Awesome controller, shame it's wired but has a long lead and glows in the dark. I would recommend this to anyone that has an X Box 360. My friends love it. 28 January 2014
sturdy & colourful Over all a good quality product for the price. Would recommend for any enthused gamer :) 28 January 2014
happy very happy with this item 23 January 2014
This product was easy to set up Just plugged straight into the xbox and your set to go. This is the second one I have bought and got another as other son loved it and wanted one to. The glow from the controller is fab and boys love it. Can also turn off the glow if you don't want it on. Good price and lasted longer than the actual Xbox controller that came with the console! 22 January 2014
love it my little boys loves having his own remote, its brilliant for kids but i find it quite distracting to use with the light up effect 15 January 2014
so far so good good points nice long cable good responsive buttons and triggers feels well made. bad points the lights are a bit annoying not much else though 14 January 2014
Illuminating What a fantastic controller, beautiful green glow and looks even better when used in the dark. My 5yr old son couldn`t wait to use it and wasn`t dissappointed 10 January 2014
Glow in the dark! Great product, my son loves it. Wanted blue one but could only get green and it glows lovely. Adds a bit of thrill to game playing. 10 January 2014
This product is greate but if you use it don't look into it it is so bright it's like a spotlight but great for gaming it has a setting to turn on the light turn of the light and light and vibration aswell but I would recomend it to anyone it funtions very good and works amazingily. 09 January 2014
Good looking great Xbox 360 joypad. Kids will love it 09 January 2014
Eye catching product We bought this for our son as the reviews stated it could be used for a pc. However, my son has an Applemac and it cannot be used with this computer just so that everyone knows before they buy it. We have to unfortunately return it. However, my friend decided to buy it too and it is brilliant for a standard pc. Hope this helps anyone buying it. 09 January 2014
Perfect product This wired controller is perfect for the xbox. The lead is long and no more running out of batteries in the middle of a crucial part of your game. There is a switch to turn off the lights if you do not want them on. My sons and nephew love them and have all converted from battery pads to these wired pads which come at a great price. 09 January 2014
Great Controller A lot cheaper than the official xbox360 controller. 3 options of no light, light and vibrate. Approved by xbox so would definitely recommend. 09 January 2014
Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller. VERY GOOD, WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, IT'S VERY COOL 09 January 2014
Briliant Product bought this for my youngest son to go with his other Afterglow Xbox360 controller excellent product great for kids and adults the light can be turned off excellent would definatley buy another Afterglow product . 09 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years ago
Answer:
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer:
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do i choose the colour?

2 years, 2 months ago
Argos seems to be the only seller who advertises the blue and red versions of this product, i want the blue one but green seems to be the only one people sell. Is it pot luck? or do i just trust you to read my mind?
Customer avatar
by
David
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I apologise but if you were to order the item over the internet, as they are under the same catalogue number we cannot guarantee you would receive the colour you want. The only way you would be able to confirm you receive the colour you want would be to purchase the item in store.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

908/8535

Cash price £17.99 Please note item 9088535 has previously been on sale at 18.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.