Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Afterglow range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.5 5 143 153
Excellent Pad & Great Price This game bed is great value for money, I would say it's a good as Razer gaming pad, without the hefty price tag. I bought this to replace one that I had on my gaming PC. This is a great essential piece of hardware for any PC gamer/console 18 September 2014
Great replacement I bought this for my 11 year old son as a replacement because his current controller had stopped working. He says it's great and he loves the fact it lights up. 26 August 2014
rubbish This controller is rubbish 2 buttons didn't work had to take it straight back just pay the extra fiver and get xbox make its not the first time this has happened had the same problem a year ago and stupidly accepted a replacement for that to be knackered aswell dont waste your money its not even worthy of 1star 20 August 2014
Looks good Cheaper than many others and looks really cool. Works fine without any problem. 19 August 2014
Exactly what my kids wanted, Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller - green....I would buy again. 10 August 2014
keep your receipt I brought 2. Initially they very good but there was a fault on one where the cable went into controller. I took the faulty one back but within a week I had to return both with the same problem. I eventually upgraded to official XBox controllers. No problem with Argos customer service. They were very good. 26 July 2014
this product is poor My son brought this for his console he thought it was brilliant because it lit up but after about 20 mins the controller stopped working we got another replacement and same thing happened again wouldn't mind but my son is 11 so he wasn't havey handed would not recommend!! 24 July 2014
xbox controller light up green a fab product works amazingly well, however there is a crackly interference when using online with friends so it;s only used when not online, by my 12 year old son 23 July 2014
Very good Bought this because I didn't want to spend the extra money for the official one and found it has been well worth the money. It comes with a very long wire which doesn't get in the way at all and the LED lights are an added extra but they can also be turned off with a button on the back as they can be too bright when playing in a dark room. Does the job well and could equal or even better the quality of the original controller but only time will tell. 02 July 2014
Cool! Looks great and plays as well as official xbox controllers 24 June 2014
X BOX Glow-up Pad My boy loves that it glows up in the dark and I'm happy it has a length on the wire. he's forever jumping around when playing his games, except for mine craft, mind you. 14 June 2014
Brilliant Controller Bought this for my son as it lit up. Will definitely never lose it under his duvet again! Said it is just as good as an official X-Box controller if not better. 27 May 2014
excellent value for money Son broke his controller so chose this as a replacement, great value for money and son loves the way it lights up. 27 May 2014
happy child my son likes this controller it has a long cable and works as good as a wireless controller although it is wired it works well and the sound is good through a headset and its a good price compared to wireless controllers 20 May 2014
Green Afterglow 360 Wired Controller This was part of my Son s Birthday Present. He has used it ever since we bought it for him, Great colour and easy to use. 13 May 2014
Great! Stylish, bright and my son loves it. There is an option to turn the light off too. 13 May 2014
Does the job cheap :) Great controller feels exactly like an offal microsoft one and works with PC couldn't ask for better 13 May 2014
Xbox control Lights up green. Bought for my eight year old son who loves it. 06 May 2014
brilliant Handheld that glows in the dark, hours of fun in your bedroom! 06 May 2014
360 controller great price great product! 29 April 2014
  • 2015-07-02T13:06:56.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the cable?

1 month, 1 week ago
Including the USB
Customer avatar
by
Dunno
Location: Don't Worry
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the cable on this is 10ft (approximately 3m) long.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 years, 5 months ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-7points
1out of 9found this answer helpful.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-02T13:08:35.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-02T13:08:35.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.