Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Afterglow range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.5 5 143 153
Bright and fun Excellent for a 7 year old Brightens the whole room up and very good price 01 April 2015
we had this control twice in two weeks and it had the same fault on it both times if not for that my son really loved it . 31 March 2015
Great controller much better than the normal one More for less as they say 11 March 2015
Excellent Controller My daughter was delighted with this handset after failed attempts with the wireless ones. Yes and I'm glad I chose the glow in the dark one which was considerably cheaper than the standard wired ones. 10 March 2015
Really great and kids really love using it. After using wireless controllers its really good not having to find batteries all the time. Nice long cable. 28 January 2015
It's good for that money 27 January 2015
Great Fun Factor Brilliant item. Lights up really bright and looks & feels special & great fun as would otherwise be boring black or white. Little one loves playing with it & enjoiys the fact that it is easy to identify his controller. 22 January 2015
Better than my original Excellent value and quality and seems more responsive on certain games than my old original pad. 20 January 2015
saves on batteries plus saves on electricity has lights up bright enough for night use 11 January 2015
afterglow xbox 360 wired controller -green bought this for my son and he seems happy with it ,lights up brightly ,but also has an option to switch light off if desired,also has a long wire,which can be useful 06 January 2015
Loved I bought this for my son for Xmas and he loves it, he likes the fact that you can turn the light on and off. The light is quite bright tho. 06 January 2015
I bought this for my 10 year old son and he is delighted with it the lead is a great length and where it enters the controller it doesn't matter which way it's placed down the lead doesn't bend also he's delighted with the colour and that he doesn't have to keep changing the batteries 31 December 2014
Excellent! Both kids, aged 10 and 7 love it! Great value. Very happy! 30 December 2014
xmas present Bought as a xmas present for my 9yr old son, in his words it's awesome. 30 December 2014
bought this for my 10yr old son he was very impressed with controller 18 November 2014
Excellent buy. Really impress with the feature child was really happy.really good length of lead. All round fantastic buy. Only one problem I purchased one and the three children fight over it went back to buy another and out of stock ! 15 November 2014
Good product, children are attracted to the controller and thank you. 11 November 2014
Love the colour Bought two for granddaughter age thirteen and grandson age five,need two more now for the other grandsons ,they absolutely love the colour and it glows in the dark 11 November 2014
great colour very good controller would recommend to anyone. 11 November 2014
teenage boy's toy !! My 13 yr. grandson loves it !! Good value. I would recommend . 30 September 2014
  • 2015-06-30T09:37:38.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the cable?

1 month ago
Including the USB
Customer avatar
by
Dunno
Location: Don't Worry
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the cable on this is 10ft (approximately 3m) long.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 years, 5 months ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-7points
1out of 9found this answer helpful.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-30T09:26:53.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-30T09:26:53.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9088535, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.