Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.

 908/8535
£19.99
Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Afterglow Xbox 360 controller is officially licensed by Microsoft and features a transparent body to show off the complex inner workings. LED's light up the inside of the controller and makes for a truly vibrant glow in both light and dark gaming situations.

  • Polycarbonate see through casing with stunning neon glow back lights.
  • Rumble function.
  • Afterglow lights have three settings: on, off and intermittent (with rumble feature).
  • Please note the colour of the lighting effect may vary.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 0708056536022.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Afterglow XBox 360 Wired Controller - Green. 4.6 5 134 144
afterglow xbox 360 wired controller -green bought this for my son and he seems happy with it ,lights up brightly ,but also has an option to switch light off if desired,also has a long wire,which can be useful 06 January 2015
Loved I bought this for my son for Xmas and he loves it, he likes the fact that you can turn the light on and off. The light is quite bright tho. 06 January 2015
I bought this for my 10 year old son and he is delighted with it the lead is a great length and where it enters the controller it doesn't matter which way it's placed down the lead doesn't bend also he's delighted with the colour and that he doesn't have to keep changing the batteries 31 December 2014
Excellent! Both kids, aged 10 and 7 love it! Great value. Very happy! 30 December 2014
xmas present Bought as a xmas present for my 9yr old son, in his words it's awesome. 30 December 2014
bought this for my 10yr old son he was very impressed with controller 18 November 2014
Excellent buy. Really impress with the feature child was really happy.really good length of lead. All round fantastic buy. Only one problem I purchased one and the three children fight over it went back to buy another and out of stock ! 15 November 2014
Good product, children are attracted to the controller and thank you. 11 November 2014
Love the colour Bought two for granddaughter age thirteen and grandson age five,need two more now for the other grandsons ,they absolutely love the colour and it glows in the dark 11 November 2014
great colour very good controller would recommend to anyone. 11 November 2014
teenage boy's toy !! My 13 yr. grandson loves it !! Good value. I would recommend . 30 September 2014
Excellent Pad & Great Price This game bed is great value for money, I would say it's a good as Razer gaming pad, without the hefty price tag. I bought this to replace one that I had on my gaming PC. This is a great essential piece of hardware for any PC gamer/console 18 September 2014
Great replacement I bought this for my 11 year old son as a replacement because his current controller had stopped working. He says it's great and he loves the fact it lights up. 26 August 2014
rubbish This controller is rubbish 2 buttons didn't work had to take it straight back just pay the extra fiver and get xbox make its not the first time this has happened had the same problem a year ago and stupidly accepted a replacement for that to be knackered aswell dont waste your money its not even worthy of 1star 20 August 2014
Looks good Cheaper than many others and looks really cool. Works fine without any problem. 19 August 2014
Exactly what my kids wanted, Afterglow Xbox 360 Wired Controller - green....I would buy again. 10 August 2014
keep your receipt I brought 2. Initially they very good but there was a fault on one where the cable went into controller. I took the faulty one back but within a week I had to return both with the same problem. I eventually upgraded to official XBox controllers. No problem with Argos customer service. They were very good. 26 July 2014
this product is poor My son brought this for his console he thought it was brilliant because it lit up but after about 20 mins the controller stopped working we got another replacement and same thing happened again wouldn't mind but my son is 11 so he wasn't havey handed would not recommend!! 24 July 2014
xbox controller light up green a fab product works amazingly well, however there is a crackly interference when using online with friends so it;s only used when not online, by my 12 year old son 23 July 2014
Very good Bought this because I didn't want to spend the extra money for the official one and found it has been well worth the money. It comes with a very long wire which doesn't get in the way at all and the LED lights are an added extra but they can also be turned off with a button on the back as they can be too bright when playing in a dark room. Does the job well and could equal or even better the quality of the original controller but only time will tell. 02 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
shade
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I can confirm that this controller with work with a Windows PC.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
does it have a USB end on the wire. is it able to plug into a pc
Customer avatar
by
stephen
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 1 month ago
Answer:
yes it does and no cannot plug into pc Xbox only
Customer avatar
by
kenny
Location: lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
kirksta
Location: ilkeston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer:
Hi,

I am sorry to say that the specific length is not advertised, however, multiple customer reviews suggest that the cable islonger then the average wired controller, with some quoting the length as nearly 3m long.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_160
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How do i choose the colour?

2 years, 3 months ago
Argos seems to be the only seller who advertises the blue and red versions of this product, i want the blue one but green seems to be the only one people sell. Is it pot luck? or do i just trust you to read my mind?
Customer avatar
by
David
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

After looking into your query, I apologise but if you were to order the item over the internet, as they are under the same catalogue number we cannot guarantee you would receive the colour you want. The only way you would be able to confirm you receive the colour you want would be to purchase the item in store.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_63
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

908/8535

Cash price £19.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.