BABY Born Magic Interactive Doll.

 908/0856
£44.99
BABY Born Magic Interactive Doll.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Little ones will love taking care of BABY Born Interactive! She features eight life-like functions where she will drink, wet, go on her potty, cry, feed and open and close her eyes! She's even bathable! Complete with 10 accessories.

Accessories include cloth, spoon and plate, bottle, nappy, potty, magic dummy and birth certificate

43cm function doll with new interactive feature

She is waterproof and has magic eyes

No batteries required

BABY Born can now interact with her cabriolet car, scooter, horse and kitchen and activates lights and sounds

  • One supplied.
  • For ages 3 years and over.
  • EAN: 4001167815793.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
  • Only for domestic use.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BABY Born Magic Interactive Doll. 3.6 5 52 54
doll lovely pressie, bought as a Christmas pressie so not properly used it yet 13 November 2013
lookslike alot of fun bought this for my three yr old for xmas along with the bath. I think shes going to have lot of fun playing with this. 12 November 2013
Many features This doll has many functions which doesn't need batteries.A good idea when brought for young child 24 October 2013
lovely baby doll My Daughter loves this doll, she also has the boy baby born, she enjoys bathing and changing the nappies, the food is very messy but easily cleaned, overall i would recommend this doll as you cant put a price on a childs happiness . 15 October 2013
This doll provides hours of play Bought this doll for my 6 year old daughter, like no other it keeps her very busy. The doll is a very nice size, slightly smaller then the usual baby born and she loves changing her clothes and giving her her bottle and what makes it extra special is when you squeeze the right arm after you've fed her, real tears come out of her eyes. 08 October 2013
really disappointed! Very disappointed 4 year old on her birthday. Followed instructions, when you squeeze the arm water gushes out of the babies eyes. Certainly does not look like she is crying. Legs straight as stated when my little one gave the baby the water and it came out all over her. Its not supposed to release the water until baby is sat in an upright position and the belly button is pressed. Also purchased bath, kitchen, bike and horse. The horse does not walk as stated. Not worth the money in my opinion 08 October 2013
An absolute amazing doll my daughter is going to love it for her birthday, going to get the carry cot so it can interact with it. So many things you can do with the doll. Bathing it has got to be the best feature 14 August 2013
My 4 year granddaughter loves her new baby - it was her birthday present - havent let her feed the baby porridge as think it will be far to messy!! 09 August 2013
Mixed review I was disappointed by the feeding aspect - this is just clear runny water. Very messy and tends to leave the doll's head and surrounding area very sticky (its a bit tricky to actually feed the doll - you have to have it lying down and as soon as you sit it up again to put it on the potty a lot of the feed mix runs back out the mouth). Its a similar situation with the water - as soon as it goes in one end it pours out the other. We did buy additional nappies but it works out extremely expensive to use this feature. Extras are also overpriced. Although I sound very negative, my daughter LOVES the doll, thus the 4 stars 22 January 2013
perfect xmas present perfect xmas present for my little 2 and half year old she spent first hour feeding the doll with the bottle and spoon and bowl, then changing the nappy again and again 20 January 2013
Waste of money Returned doll after Afew days, it didn't cry like it said it does, button to make the doll wee was jammed, definitely over priced, exchanged it for a baby Annabell, 18 January 2013
Poor Brought for my five year old grandaughter, it didn't meet the publicity 18 January 2013
Excellent buy Bought as a birthday present for our 4 year old daughter and she loves it, she's played with it everyday so far... 17 January 2013
Lovely buy Bought with horse n car on 3 for 2 offer what a great saving. Excellent present for my 4 year old. 17 January 2013
Ok Not overally impressed with this doll for the money as it doesn't really do that much.my daughters hardly bothered with it. 17 January 2013
A little girl's dream This doll and accessories were perfect for my 2 year old. It made her Christmas and was a big hit. It did exactly what it said it would in the advert. You will not be disappointed. 16 January 2013
A bit of a disappointment This was a xmas pressie for my 6 year old daughter. She loves playing with the doll, but is not the easiest to play with in terms of moving arms/legs/ getting the bottle in the mouth at the right angle for the water to go into the doll rather than all over her or you! To make tears you have to squeeze one of its arms! I This doll does not move unless you move it and it does not make any noises either, ie crying /gurgling Came with only one pkt of food, which i have avoided my daughter using due to the the 'flushing out' you have to do with the doll after feeding! Would not recommend for a child under the age of 5 years. Overall, 6 year old loves it but a parents point of view , a lot of money for a doll.....but you can't put a price on a childs enjoyment! 16 January 2013
I don't get it ! I bought this for my 2 year old for christmas as I was pregnant with her little brother. On the adverts it looked great so I had my heart set on this doll for her ! I didn't get to watch her open it as I also had a baby for christmas but without its instructions I don't know what to do with it ! It doesn't do anything it's just a plastic doll to use and she doesn't bother with it she already has a lifeless doll. 16 January 2013
Baby Born Doll Does what it is supposed to do. Good quality. Value for money 16 January 2013
Just a basic doll 'interactive' is not what it seems. Its just a plastic doll that you squeeze water into which comes straight out the other end...the other functions are rubbish.....not worth the money. 16 January 2013
(24 Questions | 26 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this the newest doll on the market?

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kirsty
Location: Esse
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi Kirsty,

I can confirm that this is part of our current range, however we do have other dolls of this type.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Do they both interact with all the interactive items if they are different?
Customer avatar
by
Debbie
Location: Downpatrick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Yes, the Baby Born Interactive and Baby Born Magic Interactive are the same doll.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this doll come with food?

2 months, 1 week ago
it says the doll feeds and drinks, but what does it drink? my daughter will want to put milk in the bottle and im wondering if this will make it clog up.also what food can we use and where can this be purchased? many thanks
Customer avatar
by
Buttons-mummy
Location: England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hello there,

It is recommended by the manufacturer to use water for drinking and the food sachets you can purchase online and through toy stores. There are instructions in the box to keep the internal sections clean.
The doll will come with one sachet of food in the box.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this baby eat the doll food and po ?

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
danni10
Location: Northampton, Northampton, UK
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer:
Hi Danni,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the Baby Born Magic Interactive Doll will release the food and water you feed it when you press on the tummy.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alice @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

908/0856

Cash price £44.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.