Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£69.99
Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Philips range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Relax and tune in to great sound with this Philips MC151/05 classic micro sound system. Play your CDs, casettes or (preset) analogue FM/MW radio with Dynamic Bass Boost for deep and dramatic sound to enrich your sound experience. Start the day your way, with wake up and sleep timer functions, whilst a handy remote control is supplied for extra convenience.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • 3" woofer.
  • Power output 4 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 95 99
I bought this item for my father who likes listening to music. He seems to be satisfied with it! It is easy to use 23 July 2014
Looks good . . . . . . . but the sound is not brilliant; no bass/treble controls. Also, this product has been installed in an entertainment centre close to a (Polaroid) LFP LED TV, a (LG) BluRay DVD player and a (Hitachi) HD Freeview system. Whichever remote is used, it affects the Philips CD Micro System either turning it on or off! As always however, you get what you pay for so really cannot complain. 03 June 2014
If you don't want to spend too much this product is good value for its price. 29 April 2014
PHILIPS MICRO SYSTEM. GREAT PRODUCT. BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDFATHER AND COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL SO EASY FOR HIM TO USE. GREAT DESIGN AND SOUNDS FABULOUS. 22 April 2014
great sound Very easy to set up .Sound quality is Great for a unit of this size,Not over packaged so good for the environment. All said GREAT value for money . 08 April 2014
philips micro system with cassette VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING THAT IT DOES ,GREAT SOUND FOR SIZE OF THE SYSTEM AND LOOKS GOOD 08 April 2014
CD Micro System A compact design, well made. Sound quality ok for the size of the speakers. Would have liked more cable from the unit to the speakers but otherwise a good buy. 01 April 2014
Good Little Music Player Very happy with this purchase which was very reasonably priced. It is a little light weight and flimsy but is fine for playing CD's and tapes and there is nothing wrong with the sound quality. 27 March 2014
Great little hifi for the price I bought this for the wife as her old one was falling apart and she's thrilled with it. The quality is good and the sound is good, What more do you need 26 March 2014
Excellent inexpensive product. I was very impressed with the ease to set up this product. And the bonus of a cassette -player as well was even better. Sound is great and the only negative I can find is a strange squeaky noise when the cd is being 'read' initially. But this is very quiet and inaudible when the music is playing. Haven't manage to set the time yet, or the radio stations, but will ask my tech-savvy son to do it! 25 March 2014
We are very happy with our purchase. We use our new Hi Fi very often and we are very happy we bought it. It is easy to use and set up. Very clear sound. 12 February 2014
Philips Micro System Compact, lightweight, automatic radio tune in. Plug in a couple of wires to speakers, tune in and away you go. Not used tape yet but going by the unit as a whole, would recommend. 11 February 2014
Online Reservation Nice, compact little system, so far no problems with it. We have quite a number of cassette tapes, so a tape player was important - and quite hard to find in a micro system. The only feature that takes this from a 5 star rating to a 4 star is the fact that the MP3 option requires an MP3 player to be plugged in rather than accept a flash drive, still, for the price, I shouldn't have expected more. It's still good value for what it does. 23 January 2014
Lovely little system Very pleased with this purchase. Bought it to replace big bulky hi-fi midi system. Still have some old albums on cassette so the tape deck is very useful. Sound quality is good and I would consider this to be excellent value for money. 14 January 2014
Very good!! This is a great little product I bought it for my boyfriends flat and am really pleased,, he is too,, the sound is perfect and it looks good and doesn't take up much space,,would recommend,I originally bought the bush one that was £10 cheaper but returned it as it looked very cheap.,well worth the price a bargain. 09 January 2014
This hifi is great for the money lovely sound great features we bought the kids one each for their bedrooms we were so impressed we got ourselves one for the kitchen! 09 January 2014
Hi Five 4 Hi Fi... The System worked straight out of the box with no problems. We have been using it now for a couple of weeks with no problems. the auto-tuning feature is useful and it is easy to swap stations, although we only usually oscillate between Radio 4, LBC Big Conversation and Classic FM. We also wanted a cassette tape facility, which this has. 09 January 2014
excellent Bought as present for my mum and she loves it 09 January 2014
I was very disappointed with my purchase, as when it was opened in Xmas day by my nine year old girl IT WAS SCRATCHED had not been opened or touch until that day,:( how do I take a present away from her to return when she thinks it's from Santa!!! A little less trust has come in ur products from this. I may understand, but try get a child too!! Thanks but no thanks :(:( 08 January 2014
This product can play cassette I have a lot of old cassette with music I love so was looking for system which can play cassettes and I found this one and am happy with it. 10 October 2013
  • 2015-08-30T06:30:36.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
(33 Questions | 35 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is there a headphone socket?

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Flyygirl85
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Flyygirl85,

Yes, this Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette does indeed have a headphone socket.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
roy boy
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
From my memory it had one mode - something like "Bass boost". I could not find any other form of selectable tone profiles.
Customer avatar
by
robby
Location: West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
I need to convert audio cassettes into CD/ DVDs, is this product capable to do this ?
Customer avatar
by
Alpha Romio
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this micro system can not be used to convert your cassettes into CD/DVD's.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Didi
Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have an automatic turn round facility for the cassette. Also, this does not have a cassette recording facility

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-30T06:30:26.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-30T06:30:26.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.