Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£59.99
Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Generating a power output of 5W, this Philips MC147/79 micro system is great for listening to your favourite songs. With an analogue FM/MW tuner and LCD display, sit back and enjoy the fantastic audio experience created by this system.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 5 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 54 56
Great Purchase Was only looking for mini hi fi as it was for unit,it does everything I wanted it for,sound is excellent,well worth the money,so very happy 09 October 2012
Good all round Easy to set up, good sound. Didn't realise this came with a cassette player as well, bit redundant really but it might come in handy one day, who knows. 03 July 2012
Stylish Stereo Bought this for my bedroom and am very pleased with my purchase. Nice to look at and the sound is very good. Amazingly easy to set up. 18 June 2012
Good value for good price It's extremely difficult to find a stereo with headphones socket, line-in, CD, tape deck and digital FM tuner, not to mention a remote control. The speakers are awful and hopeless, good only for listening to someone speaking, however I bought more powerful, 2-way speakers and plugged them to the headphone socket. Now, the set is perfect and original kit speakers are now my laptop speakers. 22 February 2012
Good purchase Five stars says it all 17 February 2012
hi fi Good value for money ! Reserve online brilliant, in and out of local store in 5 mins max . 14 February 2012
good ideas poorly executed Contains all the features I need but difficult to use. USB play works well but navigation and identification of tracks is very difficult and no memory or bookmarking that I can find. DAB radio ok but the reception is not as sensitive as my Pure DAB. Degenerates into "bubbling mud" when the Pure radio still picking up a good signal. CD no problems with! 09 October 2011
Another winner from Phillips! A small unit that packs a punch. Very stylish angular appearance and matches my Phillips LCD Television with its transparent surround of both speakers and main unit. Excellent sound from whatever audio source (DAB Radio, CD or MP3). Incredibly easy to set up and was working within 5 minutes of opening the box. DAB Aerial is quite fiddly and difficult to position, but once a good location was found, all stations installed with no distortion or feedback. Although the neon blue digital display panel looks excellent, it is hard to read from a distance. All in all, fantastic value for money if you want a small, stylish micro system that delivers good sound and quality functions. 06 October 2011
great purchase This would be a superb music system even at twice the sale price.With all the features it all ready has I bought a 3.5mm Stereo Jack to 2 x RCA/Phono put it in the aux port then connected the cable to my turntable, chose aux option on remote control and I can now listen to my 33rpm LPs and 45rpm Singles through the speakers at superb quality. 29 November 2010
<<< Previous 2 3 4

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 905/2341

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.