Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£69.99
Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Philips range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Relax and enjoy great music with this Philips MC151/05 Classic micro sound system. Play your CDs, casettes or (preset) analogue FM/MW radio and enjoy room-filling, dynamic bass sounds. It also includes a handy remote control for extra convenience.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 4 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 91 95
sound system thought it would be to big, but its perfect. sound is great and looks nice tucked away in a corner. 26 January 2015
sound system well worth the money very good system 23 January 2015
Replacement for old Phillips Tower System I bought the Micro System as a replacement for my old Phillips System. It is easy to put together and the sound quality is good, the only down side is the instruction book which is poor for anybody using glasses. 16 January 2015
philips micro system really pleased with this looks really smart 14 January 2015
Bought for elderly lady who found the amount of effort needed to operate the buttons almost too much for her! Other than that it is a fine product with good sound for the size of speakers. 08 January 2015
Misleading description I bought this unit on the pretence that it not only had the tape deck, but also stated MP3 playback. Be aware this is NOT MP3 discs, it is just input from external like 90% of other units at a lesser price. Do not buy this expecting to play your massive library of MP3 discs, it won't. Very disappointed and returning for refund. 01 January 2015
Micro system with cassette This item was bought as a Xmas gift for one who still plays cassettes - not easy to find these days -along with radio etc. 31 December 2014
plays tapes This was purchased for my dad who still has lots of tapes he likes to play. There aren't many around. 31 December 2014
Spolit by poor aerial This midi system seemed unique in having all the features I was looking for: radio, CD, tape and aux socket with separate speakers, My only criticism is the minimal aerial: a short single wire. This ok for strong radio signals, but for some channels with weak signal strength the aerial is insufficient and the sound quality consequently unacceptable. I solved the problem by soldering the inner wire of a coax cable to the end of the provided aerial and earthing the outer wire to the case. 31 December 2014
very good buy for for all kinds of music. very good for sound for a small flat. 30 December 2014
Excellent hi fi system So pleased to have a micro system with cassette, great sound and neat system 30 December 2014
CAN'T BELIEVE NEGATIVE COMMENTS....GLAD I IGNORED THEM. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.WITH ADDED BONUS I CAN STILL PLAY MY OLD CASSETTES.THANK YOU ! 13 November 2014
Overall Excellence Does exactly what I want, great sound and plays cd's other systems won't play. 16 September 2014
Philips MC147 Micro system. It does more or less what I wnted it to do. Was reasonably priced, but the speakers are only so - so. It is a pity that you cannot record onto tape, but overall I am pleased with my purchase. 09 September 2014
incredible I got this hi-fi for my mother she was wanting one that had a tape recorder in it. Though it is the year 2014 she still has many cassette tapes it is very hard to find one with a tape deck these days . It was very easy to set up straight out of the box. The 1st thing we tried was the CD player we couldn't believe how good the sound quality was and we didn't even have it up that loud. Then we tried the tape recorder and that was even clearer which was amazing. I would recommend this to everyone. 02 September 2014
Philips micro system Got it for the tape player mainly, this and the CD player are fine. Radio reception on first unit was non existent, replacement is "better" but too rubbish to listen to. An expensive item for the poor quality of radio reception it offers. 05 August 2014
I bought this item for my father who likes listening to music. He seems to be satisfied with it! It is easy to use 23 July 2014
Looks good . . . . . . . but the sound is not brilliant; no bass/treble controls. Also, this product has been installed in an entertainment centre close to a (Polaroid) LFP LED TV, a (LG) BluRay DVD player and a (Hitachi) HD Freeview system. Whichever remote is used, it affects the Philips CD Micro System either turning it on or off! As always however, you get what you pay for so really cannot complain. 03 June 2014
If you don't want to spend too much this product is good value for its price. 29 April 2014
PHILIPS MICRO SYSTEM. GREAT PRODUCT. BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDFATHER AND COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL SO EASY FOR HIM TO USE. GREAT DESIGN AND SOUNDS FABULOUS. 22 April 2014
  • 2015-08-01T11:04:21.595Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
(33 Questions | 35 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is there a headphone socket?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Flyygirl85
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Flyygirl85,

Yes, this Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette does indeed have a headphone socket.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
roy boy
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
From my memory it had one mode - something like "Bass boost". I could not find any other form of selectable tone profiles.
Customer avatar
by
robby
Location: West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
I need to convert audio cassettes into CD/ DVDs, is this product capable to do this ?
Customer avatar
by
Alpha Romio
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this micro system can not be used to convert your cassettes into CD/DVD's.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Didi
Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have an automatic turn round facility for the cassette. Also, this does not have a cassette recording facility

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-01T11:02:17.220Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-01T11:02:17.224Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.