Philips MC151 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£59.99
Philips MC151 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Generating a power output of 5W, this Philips MC151 micro system is great for listening to your favourite songs. With an analogue FM/MW tuner and LCD display, sit back and enjoy the fantastic audio experience created by this system.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 4 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC151 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 55 57
Does not live up to the description in the catalog Looks the part but the radio function has a lot to be desired. It was very difficult to get reasonable reception. The CD operation was okay. Sent it back and purchased a Panasonic model, it was more expensive but worth every penny. 24 September 2013
Not What I expected! Radio wasn't great - exchanged for a full refund. 21 September 2013
Philips MC147CD Micro System with cassette Excellent - really good sound for the money(did use our existing speakers even better) Easy to use remote - no confusion with buttons!! 17 September 2013
Rubbish Didn't work sent it back 03 September 2013
A very compact system The item was well packed and very easy to set up, Excellent sound quality for the price. 27 August 2013
Good value for money.. Wanted a simple audio setup for my apartment room and found this one at Argos. It's simply amazing, quality sound and good value for money. Best fits for a small living room or a bedroom. Good customer service by Argos.... 03 July 2013
Good looking, compact set. Functions well and has good sound. Value for money 24 May 2013
An excellent combination mini music centre This mini music centre is an excellent combination of radio, cassette player and CD player. Reasonably priced and easy on the eye. 08 May 2013
Great mini hifi system Great mini hifi system has quite nice bass sound quite loud aswell reminds me of them ghetto blaster days!. I got it for me partner colleen she likes using c90 tapes and it plays and records from cd really good. play your old tapes for them memory's. 07 May 2013
Disaapointed I bought this for my mother-in-law who has a similar product that has broken. It is not easy for an elderly lady to use. It was really hard to programme the stations so that she could get radios 3 and 4, classic etc. The buttons on the tape deck are not printed but etched and she couldn't see the controls easily as there was no colour on the buttons. They were hidden behind a flap. Not easy for someone with limited eyesight and mobility. 01 May 2013
Recently wanted a replacement cd system after reading reviews decided to give the Phillips Micro System a try . we have had it for 2 weeks approximately and have been pleasantly surprised with the product . For the money I think you would be hard pushed to find a better system. Easy to set up easy to operate good sound quality and for the older person like myself it also has a cassette deck where some of my cassettes are now being played again - not as enjoyable as listening to cd's but never the less listening to my old cassettes occasionally brings back happy memories. No I-Pod docking station but to me that is no great loss as I haven't got an I-Pod still like the cd's. Radio plays well system looks nice and so far I am very happy with my purchase . Good old Argos. 01 May 2013
does the job One of the few hi fi systems i could find that actually can play cassette tapes, looks stylish too and the radio stations were really easy to tune & pre set definitely gets the thumbs up from me 01 May 2013
value for money compact system lovely sound, good value for money, highly recommended 26 April 2013
Product Was Faulty We bought it for the tape playing but the tape part would not work, We had no problem when We returned it, 16 April 2013
Great Bought this for my kitchen/conservatory which is quite big. I have found all my old cassettes and CD's and they sound great. Lots of dancing around my kitchen. Radio sounds great as well. 18 February 2013
very good cd cassette radio all in one and sounds good for the price and some of us have lots old music we still want to listen to,doesnt take up much room either. 17 February 2013
It was bought as a 70th Birthday present for my father in law he was very happy with it. 13 February 2013
excellent nice looking stereo good sound nice bass sound 29 January 2013
a very good buy this is a great little system very easy to use and crystle clear easy to set up and with a remote nice and light sort or remote you need great value 16 January 2013
Good purchase. Bought this product for my Mother and Father for Christmas, excellent buy for the money, they love it . It has all that was required for them and they are thrilled,they can now listen to there CD's once more. Would recommend. 15 January 2013
(27 Questions | 29 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Guildford
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette does not have a headphone socket.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Maurice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver will play cassettes and record onto cassettes.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Billy
Location: le115bh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 6 months ago
Answer:
Yes, you can.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
joey
Location: Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Sorry for the delayed reply. I am also sorry to say that Phillips advise that it is not possible to connect an additional aerial to the Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette.

Hope this helps, thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Emma @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

905/2341

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.