Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£59.99
Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Generating a power output of 5W, this Philips MC147/79 micro system is great for listening to your favourite songs. With an analogue FM/MW tuner and LCD display, sit back and enjoy the fantastic audio experience created by this system.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 5 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 54 56
Looks good . . . . . . . but the sound is not brilliant; no bass/treble controls. Also, this product has been installed in an entertainment centre close to a (Polaroid) LFP LED TV, a (LG) BluRay DVD player and a (Hitachi) HD Freeview system. Whichever remote is used, it affects the Philips CD Micro System either turning it on or off! As always however, you get what you pay for so really cannot complain. 03 June 2014
If you don't want to spend too much this product is good value for its price. 29 April 2014
PHILIPS MICRO SYSTEM. GREAT PRODUCT. BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDFATHER AND COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL SO EASY FOR HIM TO USE. GREAT DESIGN AND SOUNDS FABULOUS. 22 April 2014
great sound Very easy to set up .Sound quality is Great for a unit of this size,Not over packaged so good for the environment. All said GREAT value for money . 08 April 2014
philips micro system with cassette VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING THAT IT DOES ,GREAT SOUND FOR SIZE OF THE SYSTEM AND LOOKS GOOD 08 April 2014
CD Micro System A compact design, well made. Sound quality ok for the size of the speakers. Would have liked more cable from the unit to the speakers but otherwise a good buy. 01 April 2014
Good Little Music Player Very happy with this purchase which was very reasonably priced. It is a little light weight and flimsy but is fine for playing CD's and tapes and there is nothing wrong with the sound quality. 27 March 2014
Great little hifi for the price I bought this for the wife as her old one was falling apart and she's thrilled with it. The quality is good and the sound is good, What more do you need 26 March 2014
Excellent inexpensive product. I was very impressed with the ease to set up this product. And the bonus of a cassette -player as well was even better. Sound is great and the only negative I can find is a strange squeaky noise when the cd is being 'read' initially. But this is very quiet and inaudible when the music is playing. Haven't manage to set the time yet, or the radio stations, but will ask my tech-savvy son to do it! 25 March 2014
We are very happy with our purchase. We use our new Hi Fi very often and we are very happy we bought it. It is easy to use and set up. Very clear sound. 12 February 2014
Philips Micro System Compact, lightweight, automatic radio tune in. Plug in a couple of wires to speakers, tune in and away you go. Not used tape yet but going by the unit as a whole, would recommend. 11 February 2014
Online Reservation Nice, compact little system, so far no problems with it. We have quite a number of cassette tapes, so a tape player was important - and quite hard to find in a micro system. The only feature that takes this from a 5 star rating to a 4 star is the fact that the MP3 option requires an MP3 player to be plugged in rather than accept a flash drive, still, for the price, I shouldn't have expected more. It's still good value for what it does. 23 January 2014
Lovely little system Very pleased with this purchase. Bought it to replace big bulky hi-fi midi system. Still have some old albums on cassette so the tape deck is very useful. Sound quality is good and I would consider this to be excellent value for money. 14 January 2014
Very good!! This is a great little product I bought it for my boyfriends flat and am really pleased,, he is too,, the sound is perfect and it looks good and doesn't take up much space,,would recommend,I originally bought the bush one that was 10 cheaper but returned it as it looked very cheap.,well worth the price a bargain. 09 January 2014
This hifi is great for the money lovely sound great features we bought the kids one each for their bedrooms we were so impressed we got ourselves one for the kitchen! 09 January 2014
Hi Five 4 Hi Fi... The System worked straight out of the box with no problems. We have been using it now for a couple of weeks with no problems. the auto-tuning feature is useful and it is easy to swap stations, although we only usually oscillate between Radio 4, LBC Big Conversation and Classic FM. We also wanted a cassette tape facility, which this has. 09 January 2014
excellent Bought as present for my mum and she loves it 09 January 2014
I was very disappointed with my purchase, as when it was opened in Xmas day by my nine year old girl IT WAS SCRATCHED had not been opened or touch until that day,:( how do I take a present away from her to return when she thinks it's from Santa!!! A little less trust has come in ur products from this. I may understand, but try get a child too!! Thanks but no thanks :(:( 08 January 2014
This product can play cassette I have a lot of old cassette with music I love so was looking for system which can play cassettes and I found this one and am happy with it. 10 October 2013
Does not live up to the description in the catalog Looks the part but the radio function has a lot to be desired. It was very difficult to get reasonable reception. The CD operation was okay. Sent it back and purchased a Panasonic model, it was more expensive but worth every penny. 24 September 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 905/2341

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.