Philips MC151 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£59.99
Philips MC151 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Generating a power output of 5W, this Philips MC151 micro system is great for listening to your favourite songs. With an analogue FM/MW tuner and LCD display, sit back and enjoy the fantastic audio experience created by this system.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 4 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC151 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 64 67
plays tapes This was purchased for my dad who still has lots of tapes he likes to play. There aren't many around. 31 December 2014
Spolit by poor aerial This midi system seemed unique in having all the features I was looking for: radio, CD, tape and aux socket with separate speakers, My only criticism is the minimal aerial: a short single wire. This ok for strong radio signals, but for some channels with weak signal strength the aerial is insufficient and the sound quality consequently unacceptable. I solved the problem by soldering the inner wire of a coax cable to the end of the provided aerial and earthing the outer wire to the case. 31 December 2014
very good buy for for all kinds of music. very good for sound for a small flat. 30 December 2014
Excellent hi fi system So pleased to have a micro system with cassette, great sound and neat system 30 December 2014
CAN'T BELIEVE NEGATIVE COMMENTS....GLAD I IGNORED THEM. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.WITH ADDED BONUS I CAN STILL PLAY MY OLD CASSETTES.THANK YOU ! 13 November 2014
Overall Excellence Does exactly what I want, great sound and plays cd's other systems won't play. 16 September 2014
Philips MC147 Micro system. It does more or less what I wnted it to do. Was reasonably priced, but the speakers are only so - so. It is a pity that you cannot record onto tape, but overall I am pleased with my purchase. 09 September 2014
incredible I got this hi-fi for my mother she was wanting one that had a tape recorder in it. Though it is the year 2014 she still has many cassette tapes it is very hard to find one with a tape deck these days . It was very easy to set up straight out of the box. The 1st thing we tried was the CD player we couldn't believe how good the sound quality was and we didn't even have it up that loud. Then we tried the tape recorder and that was even clearer which was amazing. I would recommend this to everyone. 02 September 2014
Philips micro system Got it for the tape player mainly, this and the CD player are fine. Radio reception on first unit was non existent, replacement is "better" but too rubbish to listen to. An expensive item for the poor quality of radio reception it offers. 05 August 2014
I bought this item for my father who likes listening to music. He seems to be satisfied with it! It is easy to use 23 July 2014
Looks good . . . . . . . but the sound is not brilliant; no bass/treble controls. Also, this product has been installed in an entertainment centre close to a (Polaroid) LFP LED TV, a (LG) BluRay DVD player and a (Hitachi) HD Freeview system. Whichever remote is used, it affects the Philips CD Micro System either turning it on or off! As always however, you get what you pay for so really cannot complain. 03 June 2014
If you don't want to spend too much this product is good value for its price. 29 April 2014
PHILIPS MICRO SYSTEM. GREAT PRODUCT. BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDFATHER AND COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL SO EASY FOR HIM TO USE. GREAT DESIGN AND SOUNDS FABULOUS. 22 April 2014
great sound Very easy to set up .Sound quality is Great for a unit of this size,Not over packaged so good for the environment. All said GREAT value for money . 08 April 2014
philips micro system with cassette VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING THAT IT DOES ,GREAT SOUND FOR SIZE OF THE SYSTEM AND LOOKS GOOD 08 April 2014
CD Micro System A compact design, well made. Sound quality ok for the size of the speakers. Would have liked more cable from the unit to the speakers but otherwise a good buy. 01 April 2014
Good Little Music Player Very happy with this purchase which was very reasonably priced. It is a little light weight and flimsy but is fine for playing CD's and tapes and there is nothing wrong with the sound quality. 27 March 2014
Great little hifi for the price I bought this for the wife as her old one was falling apart and she's thrilled with it. The quality is good and the sound is good, What more do you need 26 March 2014
Excellent inexpensive product. I was very impressed with the ease to set up this product. And the bonus of a cassette -player as well was even better. Sound is great and the only negative I can find is a strange squeaky noise when the cd is being 'read' initially. But this is very quiet and inaudible when the music is playing. Haven't manage to set the time yet, or the radio stations, but will ask my tech-savvy son to do it! 25 March 2014
We are very happy with our purchase. We use our new Hi Fi very often and we are very happy we bought it. It is easy to use and set up. Very clear sound. 12 February 2014
(29 Questions | 31 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this system have a tripe cd player

5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
luckyjim
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that unfortunately this product does not have a triple CD player.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
alan
Location: Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
I've not tried this, but I suspect you could plug a turntable into the aux socket at the back.
Customer avatar
by
Alan67
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Danny
Location: Guildford
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette does not have a headphone socket.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Maurice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the Philips MC147 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver will play cassettes and record onto cassettes.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

905/2341

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.