Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.

 905/2341
£59.99
Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Philips range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Relax and enjoy great music with this Philips MC151/05 Classic micro sound system. Play your CDs, casettes or (preset) analogue FM/MW radio and enjoy room-filling, dynamic bass sounds. It also includes a handy remote control for extra convenience.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM/AM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • Power output 4 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (not included).
  • Size of main unit H23.5, W14.5, D21cm.
  • Size of speaker H23, W13.5, D15cm.
  • EAN: 8712581416621.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette - Silver. 4.3 5 83 86
TV problem Every time i switch the TV on, the stereo comes on. 10 May 2015
Mr Madden Very good great sound and I love the tape cassette 29 April 2015
phillips mc151/05 micro system Sound quality very good, although used own speakers.(does sound tinny through speakers supplied). Radio, tape, cd all work and sound spot on dbb makes noticeable diff. 28 April 2015
great product Just what I wanted as I still have lots of cassette tapes and want to listen to them. Very good buy. 10 March 2015
hi fi midi system This is a lovely midi system bought this because I liked the reviews other people had given it and couldn't agree more- speakers are brilliant and the midi system is lovely to look at - fits in nicely on top shelf of my bookcase . 24 February 2015
A nice compact system. This was the only system I could find with both a cassette and compact disc player , however, I am most pleased with the performance of the unit and I hope to have many hours of use from it. 18 February 2015
Not suitable for my use This product has a trailing wire aerial - and so is not possible to attach an in-line signal amplifier. Very little control over the sound profile - which was a problem for an older person. This is perhaps what one would expect from such a low priced device. 17 February 2015
Good product,fully satisfied. Very happy with product. 04 February 2015
Does it all It is very hard to find a straight forward sound system. This one is it. Plays it all cd,tape and radio. Plain and simple not everyone wants to be high tec. Sounds great and I can play all my old tapes cds without fuss. 03 February 2015
Micro System Excellent value but could do with a more understandable manual. 03 February 2015
Hifi he produc has met all my expetations and delivery was prompt. Thank you 30 January 2015
Very good unit for the price,especially when it has cd and tape player plus a good radio. Setting up and use is easy. Excellent service from Argos. 28 January 2015
ok if you need to play tapes and CDs Instruction to pre program stations is confusing and practical useless. No station display. But it works fine. Probably the only radio,tape and CD player on the market in the UK. 28 January 2015
sound system thought it would be to big, but its perfect. sound is great and looks nice tucked away in a corner. 26 January 2015
sound system well worth the money very good system 23 January 2015
Replacement for old Phillips Tower System I bought the Micro System as a replacement for my old Phillips System. It is easy to put together and the sound quality is good, the only down side is the instruction book which is poor for anybody using glasses. 16 January 2015
philips micro system really pleased with this looks really smart 14 January 2015
Bought for elderly lady who found the amount of effort needed to operate the buttons almost too much for her! Other than that it is a fine product with good sound for the size of speakers. 08 January 2015
Micro system with cassette This item was bought as a Xmas gift for one who still plays cassettes - not easy to find these days -along with radio etc. 31 December 2014
plays tapes This was purchased for my dad who still has lots of tapes he likes to play. There aren't many around. 31 December 2014
  • 2015-07-03T09:47:54.937-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
(33 Questions | 35 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is there a headphone socket?

1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Flyygirl85
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Flyygirl85,

Yes, this Philips MC151/05 CD Micro System With Cassette does indeed have a headphone socket.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
roy boy
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
From my memory it had one mode - something like "Bass boost". I could not find any other form of selectable tone profiles.
Customer avatar
by
robby
Location: West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
I need to convert audio cassettes into CD/ DVDs, is this product capable to do this ?
Customer avatar
by
Alpha Romio
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this micro system can not be used to convert your cassettes into CD/DVD's.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Didi
Location: Whitstable, Kent, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have an automatic turn round facility for the cassette. Also, this does not have a cassette recording facility

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:37:34.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:37:34.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9052341, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.