Pro Fitness Exercise Bike.

 903/2598
Pro Fitness Exercise Bike.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This exercise bike from Pro Fitness has manual resistance and console feedback, giving you statistics about your workout. It offers a great way to exercise at home in a way that is low impact to hips, knees and ankles. This bike is best used at a low resistance level, pedalling at a steady to quick pace.

  • Manual resistance system.
  • Console feedback including: scan, time, speed, distance and calories.
  • Free tension control.
  • Pedal straps.
  • Maximum user weight 100kg (15st 10lb).

General information:

  • Batteries required 1 x AA (included).
  • Size H87, W46, D99cm.
  • Weight 10kg.
  • Self-assembly.
  • EAN: 9032598.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save third on a Pro Fitness equipment mat when purchased with select fitness equipment including exercise bikes, cross trainers and treadmills. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

Pro Fitness Equipment Mat.
906/1655
£29.99
Pro Fitness Equipment Mat.
 (36)
+
Pro Fitness Exercise Bike.
903/2598
£59.99
Pro Fitness Exercise Bike.
 (109)
+ 1 special offer
= from £79.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Pro Fitness Exercise Bike. 3.7 5 102 109
NO Dreadful. DO NOT BUY. You may aswel sit on a chair and swing your legs around. Useless, no resistance what so ever. Do me a favour and don't waste the money. For your benefit. 24 September 2013
just didn't do it for me at all 17 September 2013
Worst purchase ever So clunky, the pedals stop everytime you hit the bottom of the rotation...IMPOSSIBLE to keep any form of momentum. I'd return it if i could find the receipt. I wouldn't even sell it for £5 as i'd feel guilty taking money from anyone to take a bike that I can't see as useable. Money down the drain and i'll be buying a different one =( very disappointed in argos on this one. If i could rate 0 stars i would. 03 July 2013
value good value for the money 02 July 2013
Not impressed Item was easy to assemble and I felt that it was reasonable for the price it was sold for. My only problem was fixing the left pedal to it's socket, which didn't happen. I was given another one at the local shop, which didn't work also and eventually sent the whole bike back for a replacement, only to experience the same problem. I am still waiting for it to be collected and to get a refund. The courier failed to turn up, once, so am hoping this time I will be lucky. Staying in all day for nothing, is very annoying and I will be very annoyed if the courier keeps me indoors again. 27 June 2013
Rubbish the controls do not work , clock does not work and only goes one spead , i have to put up with this as i do not have the time to return it due to work commitments . Total waste of money , 25 June 2013
Good value,Poor resistance,small seat Wouldnt recomment it for someone looking to increase exercise as resistance is barely there. Cant feel nothing. Im on the taller side of thongs somy legs felt squashed even with seate elevated. Seat isnt made for small to average butt,which mine isnt so it was uncomfortable to sit on. Manufacturer should try to put the rubber things on the handle on because i couldnt put those on which is why i returned them. Spent more money on a different bike which im happier with. Bought this june 6, 2013 and returned it on june 12,2013. At this point it isnt for me. 13 June 2013
Parts missing After reading the reviews online I decided to buy this product. About 4 screws and 5 other bits and pieces were missing. Took it back! Was not impressed 01 May 2013
Excellent purchase Excellent exercise bike, ordered online for collection and purchase in store, quick way to obtain purchases. 01 May 2013
BRILLIANT Best thing i have bought, easy to use, great record of calories. I do hours on end! 24 April 2013
worst ever purchase very disappointed with this item. It is extremely annoying when you peddle it kind of stops at the bottom it is a real struggle to keep the momentum going. 22 April 2013
good There was a screw missing in package luckily I had one that would fit, but would not have been too happy if I had to go for another one. Took a while to assemble but am pleased now it is working. Comfy seat. 11 April 2013
good purchase it was fun to put it up then have a go and it keep us fit too 09 April 2013
Very good & reasonable price This was bought for my wife but is so good My son of 12. Is never off it he says it is Great and easy to use different settings 02 April 2013
thay were bought for my father and thay are in his words value for money the only thing is the moniter is to complicated for him he would prefer something a little easier but he uses it everyday 26 March 2013
Better than expected It's really good and the moniter of distance, time and calories is such a great help. I've lost nearly a stone and I haven't had to pay a ridiculous gym fee. 20 March 2013
My experience It is easy to assemble, easy to move, has acceptable shape, provided with an electronic scanner to assess your work out, easy to use manual resistance control system with acceptable quality. However, all good points are over shadowed by few drawbacks. First and most importantly, seat is very uncomfortable and cycling can?t be continued for longer period. I used gel seat cover but did not work well. I also tried to get better seat but these were not fitting well. Secondly, pedals are of fair quality and finally, cycling is not smooth. I feel its main drawback is uncomfortable seat which has hidden all the good points of this low cost bike. If you want to spend less money this may be for you but be prepared to accept the drawbacks mentioned earlier. 14 March 2013
Rubbish Jerky movement. Unusable. If you are going to get an exercise bike, get one with a fly wheel. This one is basically a band that tightens on the crank in the same way that some more expensive ones do on the flywheel. The problem is that at the extremity of the stroke on each revolution it produces an almost full stop. You can't change this unless there is no pressure on the crank. If that is the case, there is no point peddling as you would just be doing circular motions with your legs. A fly wheel is much better. The bigger the better for a smooth action. Obviously this comes at greater expense and is not as convenient to put away etc but I guess you pay your money and take your choice. I know this is a budget item but its only use is to put in the corner of the room so people think you are doing some exercise. Get a real one instead. Something useful even if more expensive is always better value than something useless. 13 March 2013
Oil it first! Pedals were stiff and uneven to turn at first, but giving the mechanism a good oil cleared this. It's simple: prise off the small cover near the left pedal and drop oil inside the circle. 13 March 2013
Great bike Great bike for someone like me,with a tight budget.Easy to build and easy to use.Good buy for a novice. 13 March 2013
  • 2015-05-27T08:49:52.308-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_9032598, prod, sort_default
(14 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Packaged size

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Apologies if this is on the page, I can't seem to find it. What size is the product as a packaged item? Trying to work out if I need to get it delivered or can pick up from the store?
Customer avatar
by
Kate
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Kate,

I can confirm that this product has the following packaging details:

Length: 59 cm
Width: 22 cm
Height: 48 cm

It is a single pack of brown carton material.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
perchased last febuary 2013
Customer avatar
by
mark
Location: Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I'm sorry, but spare parts for the Pro Fitness Exercise Bike aren't available. If you believe the issue with the product is a manufacturing fault, I recommend contacting customer services to see if they could refund or replace the product under the 1 year warranty.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Fold a way

2 years, 1 month ago
Does the bike fold down for storage please. Thank you
Customer avatar
by
doll
Location: stevenage
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Doll

The Pro Fitness Exercise Bike does not fold away. The dimensions are H 99cm, L 81cm, W 50.5cm, this might help you work out if it will fit into your room.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelper161
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
TJBear
Location: Surrey
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
I'm only 5ft 3" and I bought this exercise bike last month and have no difficulty using it, the seat adjusts for smaller people so foot pedals can be reached and the handlebars
Customer avatar
by
Lucyrebecca1990
Location: Nottinghamshire
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-27T08:49:06.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9032598, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-27T08:49:06.843-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9032598, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.