Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.

 902/0373
was £59.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Tefal multi-cooker has the ability to cook a wide variety of foods to perfection using minimal effort. With its handy 8 cooking functions, delicious food need not be time-consuming. With its slow cooking function for convenience, steaming for healthy cooking, white rice and brown rice for beautiful fluffy results, oatmeal porridge for a filling and effortless breakfast and much more.

  • 8 settings: steam, slow cook and cook rice.
  • Keep warm function.
  • 2.2 litre working capacity.
  • Timer.

General information:

  • 600 watts.
  • Size H29.3, W32.8, D32.8cm.
  • EAN: 3045386351336.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9020373 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Stainless Steel Multi Cooker. 4.7 5 37 38
Not 8 in 1 I was quite disappointed in buying this and realising it isnt an 8 in 1 cooker, like the Morphy Richards or "GoChef", this is just a glorified steamer. It comes with a recipe booklet in the box and all the meats state "Heat oil in frying pan". Not exactly 8 in 1, just 8 different "types" of recipes that a part of it requires steaming. If you want a food steamer this is a good product. If you want a company cooker that can do various different styles of cooking, this is not the product for you 06 April 2015
Great kit for no fuss meals! Excellent addition to the kitchen at an affordable price. Easy to use, clean and prepare delicious healthy meals in no time. Reduce wasting time and worrying about meals as you simply set up and leave it to get on with the cooking. Great for a busy lifestyle! 13 March 2015
Brilliant for rice and porridge I wish I had bought this years ago. Perfect rice every time. Prep time 30 seconds, ready in 20 minutes. I use it every day for porridge also. Stick the oats, water and some frozen fruit in, set the timer and it is ready when I wake up. The texture and consistency are so much better than microwave or stovetop porridge and there is no furnace hot bowl to deal with as with microwave porridge. I'll give it a try with the sponge cake recipe shortly also. Love it. 11 March 2015
Easy to use This product has loads of options although I've only used it for slow cooking so far. I've cooked three meals and realised I don't even need to add water. Very impressed. 10 March 2015
Brilliant!! Bought a Tefal multi cooker about 12 years ago & it was hammered! Stood the test of time including going on several self catering holidays. Alas, the non stick coating has finally started lifting so this model is my replacement. Have used it 3 times in a week & as happy with this one as my old one - if I get 12 years out of this one I'll be more than happy :)) 18 February 2015
Happy with Purchase This is the best option i had at the time from the three available. Other companies have not got as much experience when it comes to non-stick and safety. Others have non-stick which falls off rather easy and wears. In my opinion that is not safe. This model also scores high on design it is very efficient and feels real quality. Pros: Design, Programes, Quality, Digital Display, Delay, Keep Warm, Quality Non-Stick longer lasting Cons: I didn't like the steamer tray is made of plastic (PP). 14 February 2015
A quality piece of equipment. In need of a new rice cooker and this one did more than I could imagine. One of the best I have ever owned. Cooks very well as well as numerous Cook Books on the market for plenty of different meals and desserts. Well worth it, trust me. 20 January 2015
Tefal multi cooker Works wonderfully well. Excellent product. 09 September 2014
This is all you need! Need a rice cooker, slow cooker, fryer? Don't bother. Just buy this beauty.It does all that and more. Yes, you can even fry in it, my wife does. Wonderful little machine and have no hesitation in recommending it. 30 July 2014
very good. easy to use. 18 June 2014
Love it... Perfect rice ..... Easy to use.... The best I've used 13 May 2014
Wish it had delayed start on the slow cooking too Bought this as I work a 12 hour day and needed the delay function. Was disappointed that this didn't work for slow cooking and will now need to purchase a seperate switch. However, love the rice cooker, perfect rice. Big enough to slow cook large portions and I love the fact that it's taller rather than wide as it suits me better storage wise. Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the delayed start not being available for slow cooking! 09 April 2014
Nom noms Brought this product primarily to cook rice but I will be sure to check out the other options on it aswell. So far so good, I did choose this particular make and model as other websites had good reviews. 19 February 2014
Amazing cooker! I bought this multi cooker primarily to cook rice but it is also suitable to cook many other dishes as well. The rice does taste amazing, just like in those Asian restaurants. I have also cooked oats porridge and steamed chicken - all went well. Little downside is that the timing is slightly longer: it usually takes me about 5 mins to cook a porridge while in this cooker it takes about 20-25 mins. The food does not stick which is another great feature but you should be careful no to scratch it 05 February 2014
If you get one gadget make it this one Excellent gadget, able to knock up perfect rice & steamed veg every time, saves on space being quite compact and ample litres to feed 4 plus. Slow cooker is simple to use and meals are effortless, allowing you to turn cheaper cuts of meat into something special, also good for pulses and saves having to soak them overnight and repeatedly changing the water, just give them a quick rinse and you can slow cook them ready for when you get home you can even make bread in it 06 August 2013
Tefal 8 in 1 multi cooker Very attractive with multiple functions and easy to use. 16 July 2013
Excellent product This is an amazing product. Although expensive compared to others in the market, it is superior to rest. So it's worth spending that extra money on this product.its robustly built and easy to handle.i use it everyday for cooking rice.i'm yet to use other programs. 16 July 2013
Best purchase ever It cooks the rice well and it's big. Jus love it 07 June 2013
Slow, slow, quick quick, slow! I doubted my wisdom in acquiring this multi-function device but it works! Need I say more? 08 May 2013
very good Dose what it says on the tin ...I am very happy 23 April 2013
  • 2015-05-28T10:42:29.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_9020373, prod, sort_default
(14 Questions | 17 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

slow cooking and delayed start.

9 months ago
The reviews and the Q&A give mixed messages. Can you confirm whether the delayed timer works under pressure cooking or not please?
Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
HippyChick
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Cooking with a delayed start is only available for the following programmes:

White rice, Quick rice, Grains, Brown rice, Oatmeal/Porridge, Steaming.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What metal is the main pot made from?

1 year, 5 months ago
I try to avoid aluminium cooking pots.
Customer avatar
by
caroln
Location: Hassocks
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Multi Cooker has an aluminium bowl, with non stick PTFE coating.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
I was also looking for an answer but did not find it. I guess even if this is an aluminium pot, as long as you do not scratch it you should be fine.
Customer avatar
by
Alonso
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
collie
Location: Dorset
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years ago
Answer: 
No. It has a very good non-stick finish but there is the usual warning not to use metallic tools which could damage the cooking bowl finish!
Customer avatar
by
Dennis
Location: Hampshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is there a spare manual?

2 years, 1 month ago
I bought this from you in November and can't find the manual anymore. TEFAL doesn't seem to have it on their website to download as a PDF. Can you help?
Customer avatar
by
Alex
Location: Guildford
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, Alex.

I'm sorry to read that your manual for the Tefal RK302E15 8-in-1 Multi Cooker has gone walkabout. Please call the Argos After Sales team on 08456 400 800 and they'll do their best to either post or email you a new manual. I hope this is useful.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 158
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-28T10:31:54.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9020373, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-28T10:31:54.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9020373, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.