Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
was £59.99 £44.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9015766 has previously been on sale at 39.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 155 162
Healthy Eating Been using a halogen oven for the last 2 years, great for meat eaters wanting to minimise the fat content in their food. What makes this better than other halogen ovens: with most other brands you only get a 60 minute timer, the Cookworks version is much more versatile, allowing longer cooking times, without having to keep resetting the timer. Since buying the halogen oven, i hardly use my conventional oven, it's just that good!!! 15 May 2012
Cookworks Signature Digital Halogen oven Excellent product. I use it all the time. brought it as original JML halogen cooker is out of guarantee and will be taken to the caravan. Takes larger sized dishes than the JML one. Cookworks oven is an excellent product. I would recommend it. 15 May 2012
Good purchase Great oven this is my second one and very pleased with this one. It is much better than the first one . 24 April 2012
Brilliant I have only had this item for a couple of weeks and I've used it for cooking all sorts of things-cakes,roasts,pies and casseroles and have had wonderful results.It's instant heat so no waiting for the oven to get up to temperature.You can see everything cooking which is handy especially when baking cakes.I cooked a chicken the first use and the meat stayed really moist.Pies cooked through without burning the crust before the filling was cooked.The two level system is really handy too as you can cook on two levels at the same time.We'll be taking it with us in our motor home too as it's compact and efficient and you can virtually the whole meal in one go even for 5 of us.I'd recommend this to anyone. 12 April 2012
Nearly 5 stars I love this oven and have used a lot already only bought 2 weeks ago,quick even cooking and simple to use, Would have given 5 stars but we had to return the original one as the safety catch on the handle kept slipping and switching off during use.Design fault possibly needs looking at. I got a straight replacement as the only alternative was a much smaller one.If the catch fails again I will return for refund and buy another elsewhere. I hope its fine as I love the product. 03 April 2012
Excellent Upgrade I have been using halogen oven's for a couple of years now. Food tastes so much better than it does coming from a microwave. I bought this one because it has digital controls which give you more control for food that requires very short cooking times and also because I wiped the numbers of my original's thermostat rendering it useless! So I would strongly advise people to buy this one. Also it comes with the extender ring which is a very useful addition. 28 March 2012
Cookworks signature Digital Halogen Oven Compact @ takes up very little room on work surface. Easy to understand & work. Easy to clean. Saves money on using Cooker oven & much quicker too. A must. Excellent Buy. I highly recomend. 5 Star Scott 13 March 2012
best perchase ever very good way of cooking I will never use your old cooker again 06 March 2012
good buy very good really was fascinated by watching as cooking 28 February 2012
COOKWORKS HALOGEN COOKER EXCELLENT PRODUCT,DOES EXACTLY WHAT I WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER OWNER OF THIS PRODUCT 15 February 2012
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 901/5766

Cash price £44.99 Please note item 9015766 has previously been on sale at 39.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.