Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Cookworks range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 209 217
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White Bought this for my mother for christmas whom was so very pleased with it. The only complaint if any was the book does not really have any information in how to cook the foods, ie: when to use racks, temps for food, etc. Overall performance once know how is great. 16 January 2013
Fantastic bit of kit! Brought one of these baby's because my old Halogen had given up the ghost. What a smashing oven! Love the digital readout and simple press pad. So simple to use and clean. Loads better than my ancient clockwork one. The first thing i noticed was how quiet it is operating! Whisper quiet. You want to know how impressed i am with this product? I brought two others for friends for xmas prezzies. They are that good. 16 January 2013
Cook works wonders Just cooking for two, only needed a small oven and was recommended to consider a Halogen cooker. Researched and found Argos was best price & availability. Not been disappointed, cooks food very well, quickly and expecting huge savings on house electricity bill because not using kitchen large oven. Cookworks model excellent with digital display settings. 16 January 2013
It made Christmas perfect! I already had a different model of a Halogen Oven but just before I was due to take it to a friends, (to help with the Christmas Dinner), it stopped working. So in total panic mode, we did a search around for another one that would be similar and was available 'right now'! A quick trip to Argos (after reserving it), to purchase and then onward with our journey. This model is digital (a definite plus above my old one), so the Christmas Turkey cooked to a dream. And then for Boxing Day, the Lamb joint was total perfection (Yum Yum). Plus we cooked all the vegetables, roast potatoes and yorkshire puds. The settings are easy to input and then it quietly cooks away leaving you able to do other things. I would suggest that if you are cooking anything on the top level grill shelf, make sure you can either turn the joint over about every 15 minutes (otherwise it gets to crispy). And if cooking pastry or reheating, cover the item with foil until near the end (when you just want to brown it off). It certainly beats a large standard Cooker (lower wattage) and it cooks quicker, whilst keeping the meat very tender. Thank you Argos, you saved our Christmas Dinner! :) 16 January 2013
brillient absolutely love it..you can use it for anything and everything..best thing i ever bought x 16 January 2013
DISAPPOINTED COOKED A CHICKEN AS DIRECTED NOT HAPPY NOT COOKED HAD TO COOK FOR LONGER THEN THE CHICKEN WAS VERY DRY. 16 January 2013
Great Replacement This was an ideal replacement for my other halogen that broke after a couple of years. Love the digital settings - very easy to use and clean. 16 January 2013
Great Gadget this is brilliant. i make butties for colleauges in work and since getting this i can make all sorts of things, it makes a fab jacket potato in around 1hr 16 January 2013
Better than I thought bought this a temporary solution till my oven is replaced now i prefer it and haven't bothered replacing oven as this is so easy to use and keep clean it has cooked everything well so far but i haven't used it for baking yet. 16 January 2013
Very good Bought because my oven and grill was faulty, needed something as an interim whilst oven was mended. Very good results but needed to purchase a book on halogens as instructions are very sketchy, however basically you can adapt your own recipes easily by adjusting normal temp, it needs to be about 10% less, plus cooking time is about 10% less. Very good buy 16 January 2013
good purchase a really fast and easy way to cook i love it 16 January 2013
Halogen Oven Bought as a replacement for my 1st one, even better this time around and more modern, I love my oven as it cooks things faster during the week when I still want that oven cooked taste but no real time to mess around waiting for it to heat up etc. Great for 2 people as it reduces the cost of cooking with electric massively! 15 January 2013
Nice Present Bought as a present for my sister, (I have one) she found it easy and quick to use and hardly uses her oven now, Great Gift. 15 January 2013
Great purchase Great appliance would recommend 15 January 2013
Best Halogen we've had Excellent product, much lighter than all the others we have owned, excellent bit of kit 15 January 2013
Great purchase Would definitely recommend 15 January 2013
Dad's life-saver This was purchased for my 85 year old Dad. Very recently widowed, he was finding it very difficult to have a home-cooked meal. This has encouraged him to experiment and eat more nourishing foods. 15 January 2013
Good Buy Never had one before, saves on electric,Good product, would recommend 15 January 2013
Great Value I have owned a few Halogen ovens, this is definitely the best one, it is slightly more complicated to use than others with a "clock dial" rather than digital, but it is very efficient, easy to clean and looks very robust. I would recommend highly. 15 January 2013
good purchase allready got one best purchase ever made cooks excellent no fat it drops into bottom good buy 21 November 2012
  • 2015-06-29T09:17:43.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
(36 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 months ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
-2points
3out of 8found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful5

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would contact the manufacturer or Google the question.
Customer avatar
by
Neoatzion
Location: Northants
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-06-29T09:21:08.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-29T09:21:08.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.