Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Cookworks range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 209 217
very good product would recommend Bought this on christmas eve as bulb went on one old one we had previously purchased, used to cook christmas dinner and several joints of meat since would not be without it as it is used several times a day every day to cook everything from warming up to cooking tea or cooked dinner would recommend worth every penny. Even cooked eggs and bacon. 10 January 2014
Wouldn't be without one Food cooks evenly and meat stays juicy and tastes delicious. Roast cooked in about 70 mins. Pop jacket potatoes in the microwave first to soften them, then crisp them up in the halogen..yum. I like the removable lid which allows better access to your food and you can also take the bowl with the base directly to the table, which you cannot do with a hinged lid. Use a silicone glove to guide the lid into its stand when removing otherwise it can swing about. Would definitely recommend. 09 January 2014
Great Halogen oven Bought this one as my old cookworks halogen oven broke on christmas eve, upgraded to the digital version.It is by far the best i have had , the cooking time is fast and the temperature is easy to control. 09 January 2014
Cookworks Halogen Digital Oven Had this product a few weeks, simple to operate, brilliant for roast potatoes took just 30 minutes. trying out other things saves time and energy, easy to clean unlike the oven which can be a pain. 14 November 2013
Excellent product This halogen oven has changed my life - I should have gotten one years ago. I expected to take a while to get to grips with it, but I had success from the very first attempt. I now use it every single day, in fact I havent used my regular oven at all since buying the halogen oven. Brilliant buy! 12 November 2013
wonderfully useful Bought this oven when my kitchen was being redone. It was so useful that I have continued to use it. Easy to use and cooks bacon and sausages (and other meat) beautifully. 12 November 2013
Excellent a must have This is a great product, have not used my oven since getting this halogen it cooks everthing really well I even made a sponge cake brilliant I would recommend you get a recipe book as the book that comes with it is very limited, but any thing you want to know time tempruture etc you can google, I would highly recommend this product 12 November 2013
fantastic product what a fantastic service from Argos .I ordered on click and collect ,went to the local store and it was ready in seconds The product itself is fantastic, It saves money on large oven bills does the food quicker and drains the fat out. The best buy I have ever made and what good service!! 29 October 2013
Very pleased I was a little nervous of it the first time I used it, but now feel more confident. The most important thing is to remember how hot it gets and ensure the cable is kept clear of the bowl. 29 October 2013
IF YOU HAVE NOT GOT ONE-BUY ONE You will wonder how you lived without this. Especially if you live by yourself - it has low running cost compared with heating a large oven. Even as a family - I always cook the Roast joint and roast potatoes in the Halogen - it is a must have. 08 October 2013
The perfect oven I really recommend this Cookworks Halogen as it's easy to work & big enough to cook for a family. 08 October 2013
it was ok At first I wasn't happy there wasn't many instructions how to use the timer. I have since manage to work how to use it but still not happy with it 01 October 2013
Great buy! Bought this as recommended by friend, have used it few times and have to say really impressed not only does it prevent me from burning everything but it's actually great that everything can go into it together and less cleaning! Would recommend it, don't really use my oven now and takes less time also.. 24 September 2013
good Very pleased with my H oven the digital settings are a big plus it cooks superb , l can find no minus point with this product, and its at a reduced price at the moment be quick, it is well worth it. 17 September 2013
Excellent for small families The Halogen oven is a must for jacket potatos, chicken and most joints, pizza's are so easy, warming up frozen Yorkshire puddings, ready meals and desserts. Easy to use, apart from the lid, I feel a little frightened when removing after cooking, not that easy to put into holder, apart from that its easy to clean. I tend to over cook so trial and error is a must. Hardly use my main oven now. 10 September 2013
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. Find it easy to use, but did not include any recipes, so bought one book online. Trial and error has been minimal. the lid is heavy I am a big guy so not a bother to me, but could be for some. 27 August 2013
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven The standard of manufacture is perfect.in every way. This appliance does everything it says. We have had two previous makes but they don't measure up to this one. Food cooked in less time than a full size oven and is tastier. Excellent !!!!! 27 August 2013
halogen oven this i love i have cooked pizza chips fish in batter and i tried roast potatoes it cooks well and everything so crispy and tasty i even managed to do baby potatoes bake potatoes my husband loved the food that i make 13 August 2013
Beautifully made and great features Replacing my JML Oven with this was a great decision. I like the fact that it is digital, so you tell it to cook for 9 minutes and it will, to the second. Very quick to heat up. 3 very minor gripes 1. You have to press a catch to put the handle down, when the act of putting the handle down should be enough 2. Buzzer to tell you the time is up is not as loud as i was expecting. 3. the default time and temp when you turn it on is 1 hour at 60 degrees. helpful would be 30 mins at 150 degrees. 24 July 2013
great purchase Cooks everything quickly and is so very easy to clean. Food tastes great. A must have for single people. 18 June 2013
  • 2015-06-30T09:28:51.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 Next >>>
(36 Questions | 40 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone successfully cooked chips in it

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, I own the Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven and can advise that it does an excellent job of cooking chips.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 1 week ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 months ago
Answer: 
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
-2points
3out of 8found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful5

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I would contact the manufacturer or Google the question.
Customer avatar
by
Neoatzion
Location: Northants
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-06-30T09:17:15.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-30T09:17:15.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.