Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
£59.99
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.7 5 156 163
Great purchase Great appliance would recommend 15 January 2013
Best Halogen we've had Excellent product, much lighter than all the others we have owned, excellent bit of kit 15 January 2013
Great purchase Would definitely recommend 15 January 2013
Dad's life-saver This was purchased for my 85 year old Dad. Very recently widowed, he was finding it very difficult to have a home-cooked meal. This has encouraged him to experiment and eat more nourishing foods. 15 January 2013
Good Buy Never had one before, saves on electric,Good product, would recommend 15 January 2013
Great Value I have owned a few Halogen ovens, this is definitely the best one, it is slightly more complicated to use than others with a "clock dial" rather than digital, but it is very efficient, easy to clean and looks very robust. I would recommend highly. 15 January 2013
good purchase allready got one best purchase ever made cooks excellent no fat it drops into bottom good buy 21 November 2012
brill second purchace as first one died after two years of every day use, this is my only oven. great oven easy to use and clean, cooks food well, quick with the fan assist. 21 November 2012
Super Product Really good product, cooks great and very easy to use and a great price. Comes complete with Extender ring too. 21 November 2012
worth every penny Does as it says ,you have to turn things over in the cooking time, does not dry food out ..It takes time to learn the timings of diff foods in the cooking process but when you do, it's great and the food delicious....Easy to clean...Fantastic product and worth every penny.. 20 November 2012
Good Value Good purchase in all ways.Because of the large capacity however the lid is quite heavy and cumbersome and is sometimes awkward to position on to the lid holder. 20 November 2012
Very good I have used halogen oven for years but with a fixed lid, the first time I used this one I burnt my arm on the lid my fault really I wasn't used to it other than that they are excellent for a single person or a couple. 20 November 2012
glass oven so quick and so easy bought this to replace my old one which was 4 years old and burnt out and after 2 days without had to get another as I use it every day 13 November 2012
practical Not long had the oven & after using it twice it did not work, returned it back to Argos straight away where they replaced it with a new one, up until now i have no complaints. The oven works extremely well, little unsure if you can use it exactly like a conventional oven but other than that i am happy with my purchase. 13 November 2012
Value for money This is my second halogen oven - I dropped the lid of my first one, else it would still be going strong. I traded up this time to a digital model and I am very happy with it. The touch control panel will be easier to keep clean, and it is more accurate when setting time and temperature. In all other respects the oven performs the same. The 'end of cycle' alarm is fairly quiet, but that's of little consequence. This machine is priced well and performs well. A good buy. 08 November 2012
Efficient,time saving and value for money. It is easy to use and gives greats results for all our cooking needs. It is on par with other brands i have purchased previously but i miss the self cleaning function.Though truthfully it is very easy to clean. The extender rings are a must for cooking turkeys big chickens etc. My daughter cooked our christmas cake in it . It was moist and delicious and cooked in half the time it would have taken to cook in a conventional oven.Ecconomical to use and to run. 07 November 2012
Works OK Seems to work as I expected, a bit fiddly with the lid but they are all like that. So far has cooked everything we wanted with no problems. Worth the money! 07 November 2012
Oven is very good The oven is very good. The associated documentation describes the use and care of the product but the information regarding cooking things is poor. 01 November 2012
Halogen cooker Needed a cooker whilst our Fan oven was out of action. The halogen oven was easy to use (once we had a Halogen cook book) and cooked a well as our traditional oven. 30 October 2012
Not what I wanted I returned this oven as it didn't have a hinged lid. Otherwise it was a perfectly good machine. I just felt that a hinged lid would be more useful. 24 October 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 901/5766

Cash price £59.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.