Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
was £59.99 £44.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 25%
Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9015766 has previously been on sale at 39.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 159 166
good purchase a really fast and easy way to cook i love it 16 January 2013
Halogen Oven Bought as a replacement for my 1st one, even better this time around and more modern, I love my oven as it cooks things faster during the week when I still want that oven cooked taste but no real time to mess around waiting for it to heat up etc. Great for 2 people as it reduces the cost of cooking with electric massively! 15 January 2013
Nice Present Bought as a present for my sister, (I have one) she found it easy and quick to use and hardly uses her oven now, Great Gift. 15 January 2013
Great purchase Great appliance would recommend 15 January 2013
Best Halogen we've had Excellent product, much lighter than all the others we have owned, excellent bit of kit 15 January 2013
Great purchase Would definitely recommend 15 January 2013
Dad's life-saver This was purchased for my 85 year old Dad. Very recently widowed, he was finding it very difficult to have a home-cooked meal. This has encouraged him to experiment and eat more nourishing foods. 15 January 2013
Good Buy Never had one before, saves on electric,Good product, would recommend 15 January 2013
Great Value I have owned a few Halogen ovens, this is definitely the best one, it is slightly more complicated to use than others with a "clock dial" rather than digital, but it is very efficient, easy to clean and looks very robust. I would recommend highly. 15 January 2013
good purchase allready got one best purchase ever made cooks excellent no fat it drops into bottom good buy 21 November 2012
brill second purchace as first one died after two years of every day use, this is my only oven. great oven easy to use and clean, cooks food well, quick with the fan assist. 21 November 2012
Super Product Really good product, cooks great and very easy to use and a great price. Comes complete with Extender ring too. 21 November 2012
worth every penny Does as it says ,you have to turn things over in the cooking time, does not dry food out ..It takes time to learn the timings of diff foods in the cooking process but when you do, it's great and the food delicious....Easy to clean...Fantastic product and worth every penny.. 20 November 2012
Good Value Good purchase in all ways.Because of the large capacity however the lid is quite heavy and cumbersome and is sometimes awkward to position on to the lid holder. 20 November 2012
Very good I have used halogen oven for years but with a fixed lid, the first time I used this one I burnt my arm on the lid my fault really I wasn't used to it other than that they are excellent for a single person or a couple. 20 November 2012
glass oven so quick and so easy bought this to replace my old one which was 4 years old and burnt out and after 2 days without had to get another as I use it every day 13 November 2012
practical Not long had the oven & after using it twice it did not work, returned it back to Argos straight away where they replaced it with a new one, up until now i have no complaints. The oven works extremely well, little unsure if you can use it exactly like a conventional oven but other than that i am happy with my purchase. 13 November 2012
Value for money This is my second halogen oven - I dropped the lid of my first one, else it would still be going strong. I traded up this time to a digital model and I am very happy with it. The touch control panel will be easier to keep clean, and it is more accurate when setting time and temperature. In all other respects the oven performs the same. The 'end of cycle' alarm is fairly quiet, but that's of little consequence. This machine is priced well and performs well. A good buy. 08 November 2012
Efficient,time saving and value for money. It is easy to use and gives greats results for all our cooking needs. It is on par with other brands i have purchased previously but i miss the self cleaning function.Though truthfully it is very easy to clean. The extender rings are a must for cooking turkeys big chickens etc. My daughter cooked our christmas cake in it . It was moist and delicious and cooked in half the time it would have taken to cook in a conventional oven.Ecconomical to use and to run. 07 November 2012
Works OK Seems to work as I expected, a bit fiddly with the lid but they are all like that. So far has cooked everything we wanted with no problems. Worth the money! 07 November 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/5766

Cash price £44.99 Please note item 9015766 has previously been on sale at 39.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.