Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.

 901/5766
was £59.99 £39.99 Save 1/3
Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Cookworks halogen oven has an impressive 17 litre capacity, 3 cooking functions provide the ability to grill, bake and roast. This clever halogen oven comes with 2 racks included, saving you time and allowing you to cook many things at once.

  • 17 litre working capacity.
  • 1400 watts.
  • 3 cooking functions including: grill, bake, roast.
  • Temperature ranges from 60° C to 250° C.
  • Safety switch.
  • Weight 6.7kg.

General information:

  • Size H33.5, W41, D41cm.
  • EAN: 9015766.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Cookworks Digital Halogen Oven - White. 4.6 5 197 205
Great product Easy to use halogen cooks well and plenty especially when I've got kids and they eat different foods and also a good size very happy with this product 29 April 2014
ok for the money. not as quick as my old halogen not as quick as my old halogen 29 April 2014
This product is a great all rounder I was really satisfied with this product..really quick and easy. Really easy to clean..Top marks from me .The only thing i would say about it is it does get very hot so keep well away from small children but heh its an oven so need i say any more..simply divine and i love it love it love it!!! 23 April 2014
Fabulous Cooker This Halogen oven is amazing, cooks quickly, It doesn't show on the Argos website but the lid stand, tongs, and high and low shelf are included. I have only used my big oven once to bake a cake since owning this oven. 22 April 2014
Very impressed Have used so far for roast dinner - tried pork and chcken - very good - reduced cook time vs std oven. Roasties = best ever, whole family really liked. Bacon aslo cooks well. Tried a pizza - make sure you put it on the top griddle. Takes a couple of goes to get used to cooking times for various items. Haven't used our oven since buying this. 15 April 2014
Good product done roasts and grill in it took a little getting used to but great now. Best bit saves loads on electricity. 15 April 2014
Halogen oven I was very pleased with the delivery.and that I was told the time it would be delivered. The product is very good and is easy to use and would recommend to others. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it is not clear that it has a washing cycle built in and I am hesitant to put water in the bottom like I could do in my old halogen cooker that I had for 14 years. 08 April 2014
Perfect replacement I've been using a halogen oven for a few years and when my last one stopped working I needed a replacement immediately as I use it most days. Very happy with this purchase, the controls are easy to operate. The burgundy colour of the trim may clash with some colour coordinated kitchens but it looks quite nice. Happy to recommend it to friends and family. 08 April 2014
Table Top Cookware I had looked at Halogen cooking appliances for several years before taking the plunge. I have no regrets and the results are excellent. 08 April 2014
Easy to use An excellent halogen oven, the controls are very easy to use, I would certainly buy this model again in the future. 08 April 2014
great product had this oven about a month now and im really pleased with it. this is my third oven! and by far the best ive had. being digital you can alter the time and stop it. the manual timers keep running till the time has lapsed. you can also pause it! great little feature. would recommend. 03 April 2014
This product excellent value for money I bought this when my oven broke recently & was very impressed with ease of use & versatility of it. It cooks well & easy to keep an eye on things while cooking as timings are slightly different to a conventional oven. Only down size it is quite big sitting on work top. 01 April 2014
Makes life easy. How did I manage without it ? So easy to use and it cooks beautifully. You can see cakes rise and brown. Uses a lot less electricity than putting the main cooker on. I have used it so many times already and it,s only 2 weeks old. 01 April 2014
Excellent product This halogen cooker is amazing I swear by them but I like this one with it being digital makes cooking sunday dinner a lot easier even after a long day cooks in half the time 18 March 2014
Well worth it !!!! Great product,works how it should and cooks everything from baking to roasts.Hardly use the oven now which saves time and money and of course less to wash up after cooking..would recommend forsure. 11 March 2014
Halagen Oven Fantastic had a dial one before digital is easier. 11 March 2014
Invalueable piece of equipment ! We bought this halogen oven after reccomendations from friends. It is the best piece of kit ever. We bought it for our holiday home and it has proved its worth already ! Both in time and energy consumption. So much so that another one is reserved for us to collect tomorrow to use at home . It has proved invalueable. 11 March 2014
excellent cooking facility This has revolutionised the way that I cook meals with much less use of the more expensive conventional oven and daily use of this compact cost effective Halogen oven instead. It's simple to use and is easily hot enough for chips, grilling etc yet can also do lower temps for a more gentle cooking (e.g. for fish etc). In my busy house with full time working, I couldn't exist without it ! 05 March 2014
Brilliant item for saving time & money. Would defiently recommend . 25 February 2014
Drowned in the flood! Bought this to replace the exact same model which had been ruined by water coming through the kitchen ceiling from the burst tank in the loft. When you've been happy with a product( and I have ) why change to a different one? This really is a great machine, and I recommend wholeheartedly!! 25 February 2014
  • 2015-04-18T09:04:16.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I use it to cook frozen pizza

1 month, 1 week ago
Can I use this oven to cook frozen pizza, and what size of pizza can it cook?
Customer avatar
by
tessy
Location: Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer:
Hi there -

Thanks for using Q and A -

The diameter of the oven is 41cms / 16 inches. So any pizza with a diameter less than this would be ok to go in. You can cook most things in there but do check in the booklet for reduced cooking times. I've had a few disasters with mine - forgetting it cooks much quicker.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Hi, what is in the box with the oven?

Cheers
Customer avatar
by
Michael
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
With this oven you get 2 racks and some tongs plus a lid stand.
Customer avatar
by
scorpio1711
Location: Cheshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
For my Cookworks halogen oven model EP2228
Customer avatar
by
justjenny
Location: harlow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
-2points
2out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

We do not sell replacement halogen bulbs for the Cookworks EP2228 Digital Halogen Oven.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
I bought one of these ovens back in january and i can't live with out it now. However yesterday it just stopped working. The fan spins and i can feel air from it but its cold the light doesn't switch on and there is no heat.
Does anyone know what the problem might be? also as i bought this under a year ago does anyone know if it comes with a warranty I've looked at the argos site but can't find the answer

Thank you
Customer avatar
by
hali79
Location: Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer:
Of course it has a warranty! If it is under a year old and not in a rough condition and you still have the receipt to prove it then take it back to the store where you brought it. Argos are golden where returns are concerned.
Customer avatar
by
toby45
Location: Pembroke, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-18T09:03:03.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-18T09:03:03.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9015766, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

901/5766

Cash price £39.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.